Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Was Amazing!

Honestly smells so good and does what it needs to. I have wavy/curly hair so washing my hair all the time is a no go for me. This dry shampoo has really help me and makes life so much easier. The packaging is so cute and it is very affordable. Occasionally my hair is just too far gone and too greasy for it to work but that’s completely understandable.

Tips: Sometimes if you spray too much it leaves you with a white and dusty look on your hair, but after flipping your hair upside down or brushing it through, it turns out perfectly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant product

Best dry shampoo I've ever used. Lasts a long time. Does the job well and smells nice. Affordable. Would recommend to anyone wanting a dry shampoo for travel or for in between shampoos

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
This busy mum loves this product!!

I love this. Juggling a busy life with 3 kids and having hair that needs to be straightened every day, this dry shampoo is my savior! Super quick and easy, smells Devine and gets me through the day resembling someone that has things sorted. I have a can at home, in my car and in my desk at work.

Tips: Don't forget to give your hair a good brush after spraying. If not and you were a bit vigourous with the dosage, you may resemble a baker that has been in a flour fight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

I have a really oily roots,and because I didn't want to wash my hair everyday,I tried this product and it's super good! I tried the one that it gives you volume and I can tell you that it gives it to you! And it has a lovely smell. It is very good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

This is is pretty much the only dry shampoo I've used when I have.. the odd occasion I've used other products that leave residue also colouring dry shampoo leaves you fingers colored and pastey..but this product has never left that problem it apples perfectly not leaving any kind of white or residue for you to rub your hands through and style.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
25th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
There are better products out there

I've used this dry shampoo as a replacement for one I purchased in the UK which is not available in NZ. The original scent is nice, price point excellent, but the shampoo leaves sooo much white residue you have to be really careful how you use it, otherwise as a natural sandy blond I look like I'm going grey! It does soak up some of the oiliness from my hair but I cant use it the way I would like.

They do have a blond version, I think I will try this next time unless I can find an equally affordable invisible shampoo - there is a hole in the market for this in NZ!

Tips: I would go for the blonde toned spray next time. Lift up your hair and spray underneath to hide the white patches if using the original!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
good for the price

this is not the best dry shampoo I have used as I find even if I use a small amount of product I experience throughout the day the product flakes off but it does absorb oils well and smells yum

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Never lets a sis down!

So I'll have days where I won't wash my hair and think it's fine but then I'll go to leave to go somewhere and all of a sudden my hair looks all greasy, no time to wash my hair so I spray some Batiste dry shampoo in my hair and wham bam thank you mam, I'm ready to go! It leaves my hair shiny in the right kind of way, has a delicious scent and is easy to rub into my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for in between washes

This is great for in between washes. I wouldn’t recommend using in twice between washing though. Your head gets itchy.

Tips: Leave it to sit wile you brush your teeth of wash your face to let it really get in there and absorb the excess oil

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great Hair Refresher

I was first introduced to dry hair shampoo after I recieved a beauty box from Best Beauty Boxes. I never knew about dry hair shampoo before that.

This shampoo comes in a can . With bright coloured labelling that’s eye catching . Consistency of this spray is fluid . It’s white in colour. Scent reminds me of floral flowers. I’ve had previously owned cherry scent too which I loved.

Application is easy. I just spray it through my hair and it combs through easily.

After trying this I think it’s perfect for those days where I can’t be bothered washing my hair . Price wise it’s fair .I would without doubt repurchase this beauty.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!