Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,010 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Handy to have

I think this is probably the best dry shampoo on the market if I'm being honest. I've tried a few different brands but I find this one disperses the spray better and has better results.

Yes, it can leave white marks if you spray too close and aren't careful, but in general I am yet to find a better dry shampoo!

Batiste have a good range of products that vary in scent and purpose. So far I have found them to do what they say they will and they smell delightful! If you do find yourself with white marks, just brush them out or use your fingers and they'll disappear. This is a great product to use in between washes when your hair's getting a bit oily but you're not ready to wash it yet, a lazy girls dream!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Worth what you pay for

Despite being one of the more expensive supermarket brands, I will always choose Batiste as it is by far better in quality when compared to the likes of V05 and others. I find that I only need to use a quick spray whereas the cheaper brands require a lot more product to get the same result. This product is great for between washes or if you are after a bit of extra volume.

Tips: Tilt head upside down, spray and toussle for extra volume.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
okay

This dry shampoo is easy to apply, although sometimes it can leave white marks if held too close to the hair. I have also found that it smells nice if a small amount is applied, but full coverage is overwhelmingly strong. I have found that the dry shampoo can become flakey after a few hours, which is pretty embarrassing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

The Batiste Dry Shampoo Range helps you get through those mornings when you don't have time to wash your hair. It smells amazing (especially the tropical one) and helps to absorb that excess oil.

Tips: Don't spray too close to avoid white residue - but this can easily be brushed through if it does happen!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good

Pretty much lives up to the hype. The type of product that does what its supposed to do, and does it well. Doesn't leave residue unless I go to town with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good between washes

I use dry shampoo for when I want to freshen up my between washes. I have recently been using the 'volume' one. I am always wanting volume for my thin, limp hair.

It comes in a 200ml spray, and a pretty pink label. It states to be the UK's no.1 dry shampoo, and they have different variety of sprays, to suit everyone's different hair desires. It has a subtle pleasant smell.

I flip my hair forward and spray into my roots, wait for a minute and then rub the product in.

I found that it does indeed give my hair texture and volume. I would purchase this again :)

Tips: You need to rub it in quiet well, otherwise it leaves white marks on your hairline.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Cant live without it!

Love this product, have been using for years. I try to only wash my hair every second day so those days inbetween i get rather oily roots and flat as hair thats when this dry shampoo is a god send! Really absorbs my hair oil and gives a little volume to my hair. Beautiful scents too, love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th July, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Holy Grail Dry shampoo

This is my holy grail dry shampoo, I don't use it that often but always make sure I have some around. It comes out in a fine aerosol, and doesn't really have a scent (I have the original one).

Often with my hair I think I have another day left before I wash it only to wake up and find my hair super oily. I spray this all over my roots and comb through using my fingers. This will save my hair for the day until I get a chance to wash it.

The only thing I don't like is sometimes it leaves a white residue on my hair, this is easily combed through. I think this happens when I hold the spray too close to my hairline, so just something to watch out for. But otherwise its a great product. I also love that they have the mini sizes which is perfect for your handbag

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th July, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

This has been a repeat purchase for me. One of those products I don't use all the time but is great for being there when I need it. I don't have oily hair but if I don't have time to wash it, then this is a great product to tide me over until I get home.

It does make my hair look less oily. It doesn't smell overpowering and it doesn't leave white residue throughout my hair like some other dry shampoo shave. I spray it on (usually just around where my hair looks oiliest) and rub it in a little to make sure I don't have white residue anywhere. And that's it. Sorted! I also use this to help give my fine hair a little volume when needed. It surprisingly helps!

Would I buy again? I already have and will continue to do so!

Tips: Apply at night to give it a little time to settle - I find this reduces the chance of any residue left over.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd July, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I use this shampoo when I go camping or don't want to wash my greasy hair every day and need the oily scalp gone! The product works well, does what it says it will do and comes in different scents and large and smaller handy purse sized spray bottles. The large spray bottle lasts quite a while. the smaller size is handy for the travel bag. This product can also be used as a volumiser. Downside is needing to reapply as the hair gets greasier throughout the day.

Tips: Spray further away from roots of hair as at times it has left a white residue on my dark hair and I often need to comb it through to get rid of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!