Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love Batiste!

I absolutely love dry shampoo! I try to only wash my hair 2 times a week and every other day I use this as my hair does tend to get a little oily after a few days of not washing it but dry shampoo makes it feel clean, smell fresh and gives it volume! My all time favourite is the Wild scent - I repurchase this product ALOT!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great but not exactly the best

My hair is a combination of dry and oily. My roots can get quite oily whilst the rest of my hair is slightly dry. On days where I don't have time to wash my hair, I use this dry shampoo. It works well but it never ends up soaking all the oil from my roots. I say it probably gets rid of 70% of the oil from my head. If you have very oily hair this won't work well for you, I suggest you invest in something else. If your hair isn't exorbitantly oily then give Batiste a go, who knows you might find your new favorite hair care item.

Tips: Shake very well before spraying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best I've Tried

I basically use this everyday of my life... and always have bottles on deck! even when I do wash my hair I still spray my hair with this dry shampoo brand because it adds volume and smells so great! I love it so much I always keep multiple bottles under my sink. I've tried other dry shampoos and nothing works like this one! if you're looking for the right cure for those days when you're like oh no! I'm late! i don't have time to wash my hair!! get this! it'll make your hair look perfect!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
LOVE LOVE LOVE!

I use this religiously!

I have long, dense, thick hair and only wash my hair once a week. This product is a life saver in between washes.

When used as per the instructions, clumps of hair completely disappear and my hair feels a lot more light and also more volumized.

Tips: This can also used to give a bit of texture to freshly washed hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
31st May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good product.

I use the tropical batiste which smells like a combination of hairspray and coconut.

I have long, dark, thick hair and this is good if sprayed on the roots and then brushed out. It also works well to remove outdoor smoke smells from the ends of your hair if you don't have time to wash your hair before you go out. The downside to this is that it dries out the ends and you'll need to smooth a few drops of hair oil over to de-fluff them.

Tips: Do not spray on the ends of your hair unless you are planning to wash your hair the next morning. It works well for the rest of day after the spray but when you sleep on it, you wake up with a horrible, dry mess to deal with.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Mmmmmm Tropical

I don't know why I had never used this before. I have really long hair and hate the in between washes when it starts looking limp and oily. I purchased the 200 ml can in tropical for $11 at kmart. I love the vibrant packaging.

I wash my hair twice a week. I definately notice my roots looking oily and gross by day 2-3 of not washing. This is where this magic in a can saves me! I spray about 30cm away from my hair and focus mainly on my roots. I have dark hair so it does go white on me. I let it sit a few minutes then toussle through with my fingers then give it a good brush and voila clean looking hair again yay :-)

The smell is beautiful but it is very fumey when you spray it as it comes out fast so make sure to crack a window. This will be a lifesaver for me and I am glad I finally jumped on the batiste bandwagon. I look forward to trying other scents.

A great product if you are travelling or just short on time. Yay batiste!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Doesn't last long

First time trying this product I had great expectations as my hair tends to get oily quickly now so I wanted to stretch out my straightened hair into a few days. I found although it looks great at the start of the day and easy to apply, my hair seems to get oily and yuck by the end of the day. Maybe you are ment to keep applying the stuff all the time but I rather the clean feeling so for me it's for emergencys when I need my hair nice for an extra day and don't have time to wash it, but it's not a product I'd want to use for long between washes.

Tips: The pomegranate one (special edition) smells amazing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great!

I love batiste dry shampoo, handy for those days in between washes (I wash my hair every 3 days). Gets rid of oily roots and gives my hair some extra volume without having to shampoo my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Amazing product

I absolutely love this product was a first time for me to use. I use on the days I don't wash my hair it great it add a little volume/life to my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Perfection

I have used this stuff for years and is the only brand that I consistently go back to.

It helps absorb the oils in your hair and adds volume to the roots. Perfect for someone like me who doesn't like washing their hair everyday, and this product really stretches out the time between washes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!