Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Head and Shoulders Clean & Balanced Shampoo Reviews

Head and Shoulders Clean & Balanced Shampoo Reviews
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Head & Shoulders Clean & Balanced anti-dandruff shampoo effectively removes dandruff and prevents it from coming back. Cleans & Revitalises: This balanced cleaning formula thoroughly cleanses hair and scalp for revitalised, 100% flake-free** hair

7 Benefits: fights dry scalp, calms itchy scalp*, relieves irritation*, reduces redness*, great scent, controls flaky scalp* and leaves hair looking great - Anti-dandruff shampoo that gives you soft, manageable, great-looking 100% flake-free** hair.

Formulated with Head & Shoulders' Fresh Scent Technology for an improved in-shower scent experience *associated with dandruff **visible flakes; with regular use ^no visible flakes, with regular use

Availability Countdown, New World and Pak N Save

Website headandshoulders.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Head and Shoulders Clean & Balanced Shampoo Reviews

Head and Shoulders Clean & Balanced Shampoo Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Head and shoulders clean & balanced shampoo

This is the only brand my husband will use. As he struggles with dandruff and dry scalp I have purchased other brands in the past. Some cheaper and others way more expensive, but hubby doesnt want any of those, only head and shoulders. If I cant find this one in the shop I am allowed to purchase the head and shoulders MEN, but I dare not come home with another brand

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Works well

I used this shampoo once when I had dandruff issue and can say when it was empty my hairs were like before without annoying dandruff. So it definetly works

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Definitely works!

I have used this when I have dandruff and only when I have dandruff as once cleared up I return to my normal shampoo. Definitely works.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Dandruff free!

I usually wash my hair once a week, and by day 5 I get lots of dandruff and have to style my hair to hide it. This week I didn’t have that issue at all! I’m now on day 7 and still no dandruff. The shampoo was a good consistency and lathered up really well

Tips: I shampoo’d twice to ensure I covered my whole head

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Feeling stripped

This shampoo. It has a thick, almost toothpaste look and feel to it, scent is super mild but nice, I need to shampoo my hair twice for it to feel like it's actually cleaning it(applies to any shampoo I use) After shampoo my hair feels very stripped and I just know if I put comb through it right now it will KNOT be good ( I'm clearly up too early haha ) . But I definitely know that it's clean. You will however need a conditioner after wards x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lovely to use

The shampoo has a creamy thick consistency which means that you do not need to use a lot of the product. A little bottle would last me a long way as I only use a squirt of it. It has a subtle smell and lathers up nicely. I have thick hair, but I find it really penetrates down and cleans my scalp. The shampoo does not strip the moisture from my hair. The shampoo has a neutral fragrance, so both my partner and I can use it. I often find anti-dandruff shampoos have strong chemical smells which I do not like.

This shampoo stops the itching as it soothes my irritated scalp. I definitely see less flakiness and most importantly this does not strip out the moisture in my hair. I will purchase this product again and would recommend it to everyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Silky shampoo

The shampoo seems to dry the hair the most but is easy to spread and covers well so you only need to use one tablespoon and only one wash. I found using the shampoo twice dried my hair too much so found out only one wash was needed. However, it smelt great and left my hair clean.

Tips: Use 1-2 times a week with conditioner. Only need one wash. Use 1 tablespoon.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Head and Shoulders Clean and Balanced Shampoo

Comes in traditional Head and Shoulders vaguely pharmaceutical looking bottle. The smell of this light bluey greeny shampoo is so much nicer than the usual tarry chemical smell of anti dandruff shampoos on the market and it lathers really well. The first time I used it I had a really itchy scalp later that day but I think I may have used to much and not rinsed enough. The second day I used less and no issues. I only got to use this twice before my review.so I haven’t noticed huge reduction in my white specs yet, but I will definitely continue use.

Tips: A little goes a long way folks!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
This works but not for coloured hair.

This product ticks all the boxes but, unfortunately, it wasn't suitable for me due to my use of hair colourant. My hair is blue and I take care to extend my colour as long as I can. So, watching the heavy swirls of blue wash down the drain when rinsing this out was disheartening. But, geez talk about squeaky clean! Straight after rinsing, it felt different. No crunchy, plastic feeling and it penetrated through my hair to the scalp which most shampoo can't do. The smell is non-offensive and if I didn't have to maintain a regime to keep my hair colour consistent, I would use this and will recommend this to any of my itchy, flaky scalp comrades. It works, from the first wash. Great price, Clean scalp, happy hair. You should definitely consider it on your next Supermarket run :)

Tips: Extend your shampoo past the edges of your hair and to your forehead and sides of face and your skin will feel clean and fresh too! Bonus!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Head and Shoulders Clean & Balanced Shampoo

Head and Shoulders Clean & Balanced Shampoo really does feel like it is cleansing your scalp and soothing it too. It's got quite a tacky consistency when you first squeeze it out but once you start rubbing it into your hair it lathers quickly which makes it easy to massage into your scalp. As it lathers well you don't need to use very much so a bottle would last quite a while which makes it pretty economical, especially since it's well priced as well. I quite like the fragrance although it's a little bit stronger than I think it needs to be. Once you rinse your hair though the fragrance that is left is a lot more subtle which is great.

I found that it cleared my flaky scalp after only about 3 washes. I did find that my scalp was a little bit itchy after the first use but I suspect that was because I used too much as I didn’t realise how much it would lather. Since the second wash I haven’t had any problems with my scalp being itchy.

The packaging is relatively plain but it uses the recognisable and traditional blues and white of Head and Shoulders so it makes it easy to find in the supermarket and the lid is easy to open and close.

I really like and would definitely recommend Head and Shoulders Clean & Balanced Shampoo to anyone who suffers from a dry, flaky and/or itchy scalp. You can just replace your usual shampoo with it so it won’t take you any extra time to look after your scalp.

Tips: It lathers well so don't use too much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!