Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review
Overall rating from 242 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

For an extremely thin AND highly absorbent pad, try U by Kotex® Ultrathins. They have micro<MAX Technology® – so they’re micro thin with max absorbency. The core has super absorbent materials including tiny granules that lock away fluid, so there’s much less opportunity for embarrassing leaks.

U by Kotex® Ultrathins are available in Regular, Super and Overnight absorbencies. Regular absorbency is great for everyday ‘regular-flow’ use and Super and Overnight absorbency is perfect for heavy flow and overnight use. So, we have you covered, no matter what your flow is like, or what you’re doing.

Pack Size 10, 12, 14

 

Availability Supermarkets, selected Pharmacies, The Warehouse

Website ubykotex.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
U by Kotex

I love these pads! They are very comfortable and are what they say they are. I use these on the regular and they are my go-to period products! So lightweight and very useful. I would definitely recommend to my friends!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great pads!

I went through a time when I had to revert back to using pads for a while. I picked up a few packs of these from the supermarket. They were really affordable and on special for $5.

I love the packaging, the funky colours are right up my alley. They stay put and do not move at all which is a big thing when wearing a pad for me.

I love how thin they are, they are super comfortable and it doesn't feel like you are wearing a nappy lol. I never get any leakage at all they are so absorbent.

I would absolutely recommend these and if I had to wear pads again I would definitely purchase these again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best pads I ever used!

I bought Ultrathins (regular with wings) and Ultrathins (super with wings). During my heavy flow, I used the SUPER pads, it doesn't leak overnight. I really loved it because it is super comfortable. I loved the packaging (the colourful designs), I bought 3 packs of 22 pads of this because it's super absorbent. It's nice to put in your bag secured and fancy.

Tips: They said you need to change your pads at least every four hours or if it's really full.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Converted

This is the best product I have ever used - I became an instant convert a few years ago now after going to their website for a free sample. Love the Designer Series chic packaging. Not only comfortable but most importantly does not cause irritation like some of the other brands if you have allergies or sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Discreet and Comfortable

Wouldn't use any other brand of pad. Very comfortable and discreet. Light and not bulky. Barely know they are there!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
5 Stars

U by Kotex has been my go to brand for a while now! I generally use a tampon but like to also wear a 'just in case' pad, these are great as they're so slim so you don't get that bulky feeling that some pads give. Once things have settled in to place you forget it's even there!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great liner

These and nice, light and thin. They are bulky like other liners. I like that you don’t even notice your wearing them and they provide fabulous coverage

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

This product does as it says, they are still only a regular pad so are mainly suitable for people who do not wear tampons. Highly recommend for the teenagers beginners purses.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
5/5

Okay so I really hate tampons and pads. I’m sure I’d get a lot of agreement in saying I hate my period altogether. Everything about it is horrible. So it’s really good when you find a sanitary product that makes you feel good.

I’ll start by saying I love the packaging. It always catches my eye in the supermarket, which is actually what led me to buying these pads, as there are definitely cheaper options. The price isn’t really too bad though, and you do get a nice number of pads in the packet.

As for the actually product, the Ultra Thins are the best I’ve ever used. They’re perfect for any outfit, any time of the day. I’ve even been able to sleep in them. One of the things I hate the most about my period is wanting to wear any pants or shorts and feeling like there’s a huge bulging outline of a pad. I always feel like I’m wearing a diaper. But with these Ultra Thins I sometimes forget I’m even wearing them.

I find them super absorbent and comfortable. Great to pop in your handbag or transfer to a pocket for discreetness. They stick on really well and hardly ever move around while you’re active.

I couldn’t give these any other rating than 5/5 and I would definitely recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Easy!

Really cute packaging, easy to open and use and I just love that you can pop one or 2 in your back and it's going to stay together and not be a huge nightmare. I usually only use a pad one or 2 days each period because I usually wear a cup. But because my period can be quite heavy I sometimes aren't able to empty it and need a little insurance policy, which is where these come in sooo handy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!