Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Mita TanglePRO Review

Mita Tangle Pro Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

The Mita TanglePro features new flexi-glide technology for speedy, gentle detangling on wet or dry hair. The unique contoured head curves to the shape of your scalp for optimum results, Multi length bristles help minimise hair breakage. Ergonomic non slip handle for comfortable and easy handling. Suitable for all hair types. 

 

Availability  Selected pharmacies and online



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Mita Tangle Pro Review

Mita TanglePRO Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great for both adults and kids.

I picked up this little beautie in a previous BR vault. I had been wanting to try for ages after reading great reviews from the trial team. I have very long hair and it gets very knotty and dry from living in a drier climate.

The handle is easy to grip and the brushes combs are tough but flexible enough for easily getting knots out without tugging your hair ends and causing pain while still being gentle to not cause split ends. This brush is very sturdy. I have had plastic brushes that have broken very quickly in the past when I have been trying to get knots out.

The brush works well on both wet and dry hair and has been fantastic to use on my five year olds hair who also gets very knotty dry. I have already bought another tangle pro in black because my daughter has claimed the pink one.

As the brush head is solid it's very easy to clean and water doesn't get trapped under the brush head, which is a pain if you have dry hair and water drips out while brushing.

At $19.95 the price is brilliant as the brush seems very durable and will last a long time. I highly recommend this brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Mita TanglePRO Hair Brush

I got this in the BR Vault and im so happy that i picked it to try. It's easy to hold as it has a long handle. The pink makes it harder to get lost in my beauty stash which is a plus in my eyes. I have extremely dry damaged hair that gets knotty just from putting it in a bun and this hair brush does its job fast with out snapping to much of my hair. Overall great affordable hair brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Knots be gone

I have tried a few different de-tangling brushes, and have found this to be the best. I like that it has a long handle. It makes it that much easier to use. My daughters hair gets extremely knotty and hates to have her hair brushed. She said this one hurts the least, which is always a plus. It also does the job a bit quicker than the others I have used. The bristles are not to hard so don't scratch your head either. Thumbs up from miss 9.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Mita TanglePRO

Loving using this brush. Besides the fantastic pink colour it's lightweight and super easy to use. Had heard alot about this brush and it's great to see it does do as it says. My hair is rather frizzy underneath but straight on top this brush has glided thru my hair every morning really well and I'm sure my hair as felt better since using it. It's so much easier to clean than a normal brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best invention

This product is absolutely amazing. There is finally a cure for momy madness in the morning when I have to do my daughters hair. They dont even make a sound. It's a breeze to do hair in the morning and the best of all is, after I am done brushing her hair there is no damaged hair and no hair on the floor. This is 100% worth must have.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Worth the Rave

To say I was sceptical about this brush when I first heard about it is an understatement. How on earth could a simple-looking plastic brush deal with the mop of hair prone to unbelievable tangles that my daughter and I have both been 'blessed' with? But the more reviews I read about it, the more excited I was to get myself one. Then, lucky me, I won one from Beauty Review. So excited!!

The packaging itself was nothing to write home about, and wouldn't tempt me to pick it up off the shelf in a store as it made the product look a little cheap. Once taken out of the plastic, it looks so much better! The black gloss and pink colour combo is attractive, and the non-slip grip on the handle along with the pleasing weight of the brush makes for easy strokes.

I expected a couple of stubborn pulls, but the TanglePro slid through the hair effortlessly. Unbelievable! I trialled this over a couple of days to see how it performed with both wet and dry hair, for both myself and my daughter and it was the same result each time - effortless and pleasurable. The best thing is - no more screams and shrieks in the mornings before the school day starts. What a life-changer!

Tips: If you have thick hair like me, brush underneath as well as the bristles are short and may not get through the entire hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Mita TanglePRO

I tested the Mita TanglePRO out on my year old daughter. Tangly, thick, long hair that gets so knotty, ALL THE TIME. We already had a similar "detangling" brush, but this one is far superior. The bristles are gentler, they de tangle faster and her hair looks so much nicer after using it.

Oh, and Miss6 complains less when I use it. BONUS!!!!

Tips: Nope, we just used it as a normal hairbrush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love this Hair Brush!

I've heard a lot about these detangling type brushes so was very excited to trial this brush. I have long, very very thick hair that has been bleached blonde and have noticed it is a lot more tangled since after washing. I've always been taught not use brushes in wet hair so this was a completely new experience. The brush itself sits very nicely in your hand and although the bristles are a lot shorter than my regular brush it seems to glide through the wet hair with no effort or pulling. It definitely detangles very easily and quickly with minimum hair loss. Cleaning the brush is very easy as hair does not get really tangled into. I will be throwing away my other brush to make room for this one!

Tips: No tips needed, it is easy to use and does what it is meant to!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The best hair brush I've ever owned!

I own a standard Tangle Teaser and although I think it does a good job of brushing my hair, I've always felt it would be 10 times better if it had a handle. Well what do you know... Someone had the same thought as me, so they created the TanglePRO!

When the brush first arrived in the mail I thought the packaging was a bit meh. If I saw it in store without knowing how good it was, I'd walk straight past it. But give it a chance! Sometimes good things come in simple packaging.

I currently have very long hair as I haven't cut it since November 2016! It's also very fine, so it tangles super easily. Even with all these issues, this brush was able to de-tangle my hair with minimal effort. I also tried it when I got out of the shower and still had wet hair. Normally I wouldn't bother brushing wet hair as it can hurt, but once again it was super easy and pain free!

Another thing I like about this brush is that since it's made of plastic, so it's really durable. I think I could throw it off the roof of my house and it would still be fine. This makes it great for travel.

The only downside I experienced was that the bristles could be a smidge longer, as it didn't always brush to the other side of my thick hair. Other than that I love the bristles. They look sharp and pointy, but because they are soft and flexible they don't damage your scalp at all. In fact, the bristles can feel like you're getting a head massage.

Overall I really liked this brush. If you're in the market for a new hair brush, I would absolutely recommend this one. It's well worth the $20!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Combining your classic hairbrush and tangle teezer

This is a really nice hair brush! When I first received it I could tell it was great quality, it has a really nice weight to it. I can definitely see the similarities to a tangle teezer, but it is also quite different. The two lengths of the bristles work really well to detangle and smooth the hair, perhaps not as smoothing as the tangle teezer but it definitely detangles hair faster! It also feels like it is less damaging when using it on wet hair. The bristles themselves feel stronger and thicker than the TT. The slight contour of the brush is a nice feature also, and helps it glide along your head. Another great thing about this brush is the handle! When I use the TT, I find I often drop it if there's an unexpected knot in my hair, but this brush helps you have a firm grip. The weight of the brush is good too, the plastic is solid rather than being hollow, which also helps you feel like it won't slip out of your hand. So if you don't like the idea of not having a handle on your brush, or you just want a slightly cheaper alternative to the tangle teezer with the same features that the TT became known for, I would definitely recommend buying the Mita TanglePRO!

Tips: If your hair is quite knotted, make sure to start brushing from the ends of your hair, not the root. It will cause less damage!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.