Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Overall rating from 621 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size 125ml / 400ml / 700ml

RRP $6.99 / $13.99 / $19.99

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website Garnier Facebook Page

RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
No tugging required

I use this for eye makeup removal (and mistake-fixing when applying eyeliner - which I wear every day and inevitably need to neaten a wing or a line) and I'm very pleased with it. Just a drop on a cotton bud and it whisks away my dark brown liquid liner (usually Revlon Colourstay) with one gentle roll of the bud. No tugging or dragging on the skin required, which is a real biggy for me. If I'm using a gel liner, I do usually need to wipe the bud across the lid more, as that stuff's super stubborn! But the micellar still does the business with minimal fuss. The only reason I didn't give it a full 5 across all 3 ratings is that I find it ever so slightly irritating if I use too much of it around my eyes - like if I saturate my cotton bud because I was too lazy to take off my eye makeup the night before and I wake up with panda eyes. My skin and eyes are hyper sensitive, and we're talking super mild reaction here (the same feeling as when you've been staring at a computer screen for too long and cold cucumber eyepads start sounding like a great idea), but the bottle does say it's good for sensitive skins... It doesn't dry out my skin though, which is another biggy for me, as I'm on the dry side anyway. Note that I never use waterproof eyeliners or mascaras, so I can't speak to how effective this would be against them.

Tips: Just a drop on a cotton bud is perfect for tackling eyeliner mishaps.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best Micellar Water

This I can go past, takes of all levels of makeup including waterproof mascara. But this also is a light formula that does leave your skin feeling heavy or dry

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th January, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Affordable & Removes Makeup Quickly

I've been using this micellar water for at least two years now and I have found it to be effective at removing my makeup for a low price. It requires a bit more effort to take of mascara with it however, and I try not to get it in my eyes because it does sting sometimes. Overall though, I really like how it does not take long for me to remove my makeup with this, even when I'm taking off stage makeup.

Tips: For removing mascara, I reccomend holding a cotton pad with some of this micellar water on, and lightly pressing it against your eyelashes for about 10 seconds, wiggling the pad a little and then gently swiping down and away. I repeat as needed, depending on the mascara. This helps break down the mascara without having to rub your eye.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fresh and light feeling

I use this to take my makeup off moar nights, and it really works! I have to use a few more cotton pads than it suggests, and sometimes wipe quite hard, but overall super impressed with this time after time. It doesnt feel heavy and because it's clear like water, it looks and feels refreshing as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th January, 2020
1 members found this review useful
My go-to Fav of 2019

I'm a massive fan of liquid makeup removers compared to wipes & all through out 2019 i used mostly nothing but the range of makeup removers by Ganier. It was my go- to and leaves my skin feeling soft, breathable, non oily & fresh. Also smells really nice!

Tips: Use with soft cotton pads and try not to use a hefty amount as a little goes a long way and alit will leave your face over - shiney almost oily looking.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th January, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Does The Job

I haven't really jumped on the Micellar water band wagon in the past, however this one came in one of the BRBB so I guess it was time to jump on and try it.

I use only BB/CC Cream on my face and quite thick black eyeliner under my eyes and this seems to do a good job at removing them. It does take a couple of applications (mainly on the eye area) but it removes the majority of it. I use a cotton pad first and then I go in with a cotton bud to remove the remaining stubborn liner.

It doesn't irritate which is great, so no stinging or burning, and I have sensitive skin especially under my eye area.

It doesn't really have a smell to me, maybe slightly fragranced but not enough to pick out a scent. It is very watery (which is why it is called micellar water I guess lol), so be careful when squeezing the bottle.

Overall, quite happy with it and it is at an affordable price and easy to find in your local supermarket or warehouse etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Affordable & Accessible

I love this to remove makeup. I still always use cleanser afterwards, but I find this removes the majority of my makeup. The bottle it comes in makes it easy to use and it lasts quite a while, even with frequent use.

It’s super affordable and you can buy this from basically anywhere. This has never irritated my skin or eyes. I don’t need to use a lot of this and I find a little goes a long way, even when removing stubborn eye makeup. Overall I think this is a cheap and easy makeup remover and do recommend it for the first step removing makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Product To Add to my beauty Routine

I use this regularly to remove make up but it does not take off all my make up in one go , or even in two , so l use it in conjunction with a plush makeup removing towel and that seems to remove what the micellar water cant . It does not irritate skin and feels fresh after using , it Would use again in conjunction with my other make up removing products.

Tips: Velvet make up towels are great this gets any thing off that micellar water leaves behind

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Affordable and Effective

I was initially dubious of Micellar Water, it sounded a lot like just buying expensive water with a bit of oil mixed in.

Having now tried it, I have found it is better than water a removing make up and ideal for a quick cleanse when you're on the go.

I wouldn't replace my normal cleansing routine with this, but for night when I don't have time to cleanser, this is a time and skin saver.

What I also like about Garnier's is that it is very affordable.

If you have doubts, the little bottle is less than the cost of 2 coffees, so it's worth giving it a try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My go to

I’ve been using this product ever since it was released. Great for sensitive skin, affordable and lasts a long time. Not the best at removing eye makeup however it still does the job.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!