Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $6.99 - $13.99

Availability: All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
1.0/5
26th August, 2018 at 9:13 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
It's very average, better available

I got this as a free sample size when I spent over a certain amount at a pharmacy. I was pretty excited to try it as I was almost out of my makeup remover at the time so thought this could be a good replacement. I tried to use it that night to remove my makeup but it was useless! I tried holding the soaked cotton pad over the eye area for a bit to give it more time and that helped a bit but I still feel I had to rub the delicate eye area too much for my liking. In the end I did keep it, I was traveling at the time so didn't have time to buy another makeup remover. It ended up being confiscated by airport security on my next flight because I accidentally left in my makeup bag (everything else was under 100ml, kinda annoying that the small size isn't actually travel friendly) but I wasnt upset by that as i usually would be to lose a product.

Tips: Hold the soaked cotton pad over the eye for 30secs plus to help remove makeup. Not a quick micellar water to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st August, 2018 at 1:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Very gentle!

I love this Micellar Cleansing Water it's very gentle on my skin and always removes all my makeup. Sometimes I'll use it just for removing my eye makeup, I put some onto a makeup pad and gentle rub onto my eyes, I love how it doesn't irritate my eyes and even gets thick clumpy mascara off. If I can't be bothered cleansing my face with other products i will use this to remove my foundation because it's so quick without having to use water to rinse. It leaves my face very clean and refreshed doesn't leave my skin dry at all. My 400ml bottle costed me $10 and will last ages so definitely a bargain!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2018 at 9:26 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Refreshingly Natural

No hard rubbing or scrubbing,Make up comes off gently as The]is magical water removes makeup and dirt and grime. The soft delicate smell of freshness lingers leaving skin soft and dewy.

Tips: Use on cotton pads and remember, a little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2018 at 7:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My Go To!

This is my go to product if i’m away and don’t have enough time to wash my face. Not only removes makeup but gently cleanses at the same time and left my normal/oily skin mattified and feeling fresh. Smells amazing aswell!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th August, 2018 at 10:51 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gentle but works

I find miceller cleansing water amazing, it's gentle but works fantastically in removing make up without greasy residue. It's great around the eyes especially for older skin where we need to remove makeup without dragging I'd recommend this to all ages, it's great

Tips: Great to use daily just to cleanse even if your not wearing makeup

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2018 at 3:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
perfect for removing makeup!

I have used this product religiously for over a year now. It doesn't dry out my skin and removes all of my makeup without leaving a residue.

Tips: I use this product on its own to remove makeup when I am feeling lazy or I use it with a cleanser to get everything off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2018 at 12:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Removes makeup perfectly

I tend to wear long-wearing makeup most days, and I used to be terrible at removing my makeup in the evenings, but thanks to my daughter putting this in my shopping trolley without me knowing, I tried it and have loved it ever since.

I use this in the evening, with a makeup remover towel rather than wipes. Just a few drops to a cloth, and I gently wipe away the makeup of the day. It will take off the most stubborn makeup including my waterproof mascara and stay put lippy.

I also love this product, to fix makeup whoopsies, and panda eyes without disturbing the rest of the makeup. Just a drop to a cotton tip and the smudges are fixed.

I've gone on to repurchase this product a couple of times since, and it's a staple for my evening skin care routine

Tips: They have a travel size - 100ml, perfect for air travel - as you can have it as carry on to refresh your skin while in the air

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th July, 2018 at 10:52 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Non-irritating, cheap and effective

I've used this cleanser for a while now and it seems to last forever! I don't think it removes as much as a normal foaming cleanser, but I have super sensitive skin (and eczema) so I can't use normal cleansers anyway. This definitely doesn't irritate my skin either!

Tips: Soak cotton pad thoroughly and don't rub too hard

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018 at 9:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Essential Product

I love this stuff. I use it to remove my makeup everyday!! Nothing removes my makeup like this Micellar water!! I even stock a mini one in my kit.

I like to use this on all my clients before applying any makeup. Its great for removing all impurities and residue. So affordable too!!

Tips: Put a few drops onto a cotton pad. Then wipe your makeup off. I normally need about 3 cotton pads to remove all of my makeup. Not really great for eye makeup though. I use the Garnier 2 in 1 eye makeup remover for that. Eye makeup is more stubborn and needs an oilier substance

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th July, 2018 at 3:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier’s Micellar Water

This is my first time using micellar water and what a surprise!! Garnier’s micellar water is cool and gentle to my skin. It does exactly what it says it does. My make up came off easily with a micellar water-soaked cotton pad. The product did not dry out my skin, nor did it make my skin feel tight and uncomfortable. However, depends on the strength and thickness of your make up, you may or may not need to use more. My simple make up of BB cream and fine powder comes off easily after wiping with 2-3 pre-soaked cotton pads. It comes in a generously sized cute pink-capped bottle that opens and closes easily. I think one bottle will last a long time.

Overall, i think it’s worth the price, and would definitely add Micellar water to my skin care routine.

Tips: I use this as the first step of my double-cleansing routine, followed later by a stronger/ deep cleanser and/ or exfoliator to get rid of the remaining impurities.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Yes! They're a match made in heaven!

view results

Review of the Day
sarahellaoverton
Not so easy to use
I love Tailor products, so I was excited to try this one. However, I was disappointed. I found the product… more »