Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Overall rating from 572 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size 400 ml / 125ml

RRP $6.99 - $13.99

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website www.garnier.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cleanses and cleans

I use this to take my makeup off at night! I love this product because it is really gentle on my skin and doesnt hurt my eyes. Only issue is it takes a lot of product to take off eye makeup. I use waterproof eyeliner and it REALLY sticks.

Tips: Apply with tissues to get all of the makeup off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Decent Makeup Remover

For someone who doesn't use strong makeup, Garnier's Micellar Cleansing Water is quite effective in terms of removing the product from your skin. It's also quite good in 'touching up' make-up as well. However, I used this product to remove a NARS eyeliner and it did irritate the sides of my eyes a little bit - so you may need to follow up with a soothing cream cleanser or moisuriser

Tips: Garnier's Micellar Water In Oil is probably more effective for eye make-up!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Better than L'Oreal

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water gently cleanses while removing make-up from the face, eyes and lips. It's perfume free, dermatologically and ophthalmologically tested, suitable for all skin types, and does not need to be rinsed off.

I bought a bottle of Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water when I ran out of my (leaky) bottle of L'Oreal Skin Perfection 3-in-1 micellar water, as I'd wanted to try the Garnier one ever since it was first released.

Yes, it is easy to use and not having to rinse it off meant it was perfect to use when traveling or when we have a power failure (we're on tank water not municipal supply, which means when we have no power, there's nothing to activate the water pump so we end up with no water, too).

It removed my make-up as promised, but it didn't leave my skin feeling really clean. I still felt like I needed to cleanse afterwards, but that was probably just all in my mind, as doing a test with a make-up remove wipe afterwards did reveal that my skin was clean and that were wasn't any make-up left on my skin.

I do find that the large 400ml bottle lasts me a lot longer than six months, as I don't use it every night, and as this product does have a six month expiry date after opening, I end up using the rest of the bottle (once it's past its expiry date) to clean my make-up brushes. It makes cleaning brushes a breeze, and foundation, concealer and lipstick, which are usually a bit of a nightmare to wash out of brush bristles, simply just melts away into the micellar water and a quick rinse in clean water afterwards leaves them clean, soft and smelling nice, too.

Will I be purchasing another bottle of Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water? I don't know. Garnier have now brought out their Skin Active Micellar Gel Wash, which is basically a foaming cleanser version of micellar water. I have bought a bottle of this and want to see if I prefer it to the Micellar Cleansing Water before I decide which one I prefer.

Tips: Use a little to wash foundation, concealer and lipstick brushes in. You only need about 1cm of micellar water in a small cup or glass to swish the brushes around in before rinsing and leaving them to dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Did the trick

As someone who travels often, I found this helpful to clean off makeup at the end of busy days. I did find I needed to use quite a bit of the product to get the job done, and I dont wear all that much makeup and have combination, middle aged skin. It left my skin feeling clean and fresh and was easy to use, with no issues removing eye makeup or irritation. I havent used any other micellar water to date, but would be interested to compare.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

I'd always wanted to try Micellar Water and I'm glad I got the chance through Black Box recently. My skin is quite sensitive and I had no issues with Garnier Micellar Water, there was no redness or dryness and I didn't feel the need to rinse it off. Afterwards it left my skin feeling smooth, clean and refreshed. If I see this product on sale at the supermarket I think I will definitely buy it in the future.

Tips: I recommend two applications with cotton wool or a cotton pad, the first to remove all traces of your make up and the second to ensure you clean your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Water

At first I was sceptical. I had tried many make up removers and they have always hurt my eyes when I tried to remove my eye make up but not this product. Instructions say there is no need to rinse off which is great because when you are tired and you need to get your make up off before you go to bed you don't really want to have to rinse in a basin of water, tie your hair back and try not to get water up your sleeves. Plus I am so lazy. The liquid is clear and doesn't irritate my eyes and does a fairly great job of removing mascara, eyeliner and dirt. I like the convenience of it and have taken it traveling with me.

Tips: Apply to 2 cotton pad rounds and start with your eyes then the rest of your face. Finish off with moisturiser and you are done.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good value

I received a cute little travel size of this in a Black Box recently - and was naturally very excited about that!

I've tried a few micellar waters before and I found this one ticked all the boxes, easily and gently cleansing my sensitive, combination skin. It removed both my BB cream and my mascara easily, without harsh scrubbing. Afterwards I didn't feel the need to wash it off, as my skin didn't feel sticky or irritated. The travel size was great, as I spend a night away for work every fortnight and I ALWAYS forget eye makeup remover, so this way I can just have an all-in-one product.

The only reason I dropped the star rating on this product is because it didn't say it was cruelty free and I prefer my products not tested on animals.

Tips: Try the travel size to give it a go before you commit to the full size.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great Product!!!

I have a sensitive skin and I can’t use any harsh cleanser, this product is gentle on the skin but still takes off mascaras and eyeliners really well. Great product highly recommended.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gentle but bit average

Found this lovely and refreshing on the skin. No strong fragrance and left the skin feeling great. Only down side i found was i needed to use quite a few wipes to get off all my makeup and struggled with my eye liner removal.

Tips: Found need a quite a few small wipes or use bigger ones if available.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Favorite brand of micellar water

This is my favourite brand of Micellar Cleansing Water! It doesn't sting my skin at all unlike other brands have, this is really gentle on your skin and doesn't really have a smell so that's good as there is no overpowering scent. It works really well! It gets makeup off with ease.Even water proof eye makeup and stay on lipsticks. It's fantastic that it's kinda like an all-in-one, so you don't need an eye-makeup remover as well as this product works just fine for that as well! I love how they have a small travel size, and then this big size- which is great value for money. You don't need to use much at all which is great. I use this to remove my makeup then follow up with my normal cleansing routine. It makes your skin feel clean, it's not greatly expensive and you can pick it up at the super market which is super convenient! It's also great product to use when cleaning your makeup brushes. I would definitely repurchase!

Tips: Use this to remove makeup/ daily buildup, then follow up with your normal cleansing routine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No