Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Overall rating from 568 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size 400 ml / 125ml

RRP $6.99 - $13.99

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website www.garnier.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

I'd always wanted to try Micellar Water and I'm glad I got the chance through Black Box recently. My skin is quite sensitive and I had no issues with Garnier Micellar Water, there was no redness or dryness and I didn't feel the need to rinse it off. Afterwards it left my skin feeling smooth, clean and refreshed. If I see this product on sale at the supermarket I think I will definitely buy it in the future.

Tips: I recommend two applications with cotton wool or a cotton pad, the first to remove all traces of your make up and the second to ensure you clean your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Water

At first I was sceptical. I had tried many make up removers and they have always hurt my eyes when I tried to remove my eye make up but not this product. Instructions say there is no need to rinse off which is great because when you are tired and you need to get your make up off before you go to bed you don't really want to have to rinse in a basin of water, tie your hair back and try not to get water up your sleeves. Plus I am so lazy. The liquid is clear and doesn't irritate my eyes and does a fairly great job of removing mascara, eyeliner and dirt. I like the convenience of it and have taken it traveling with me.

Tips: Apply to 2 cotton pad rounds and start with your eyes then the rest of your face. Finish off with moisturiser and you are done.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good value

I received a cute little travel size of this in a Black Box recently - and was naturally very excited about that!

I've tried a few micellar waters before and I found this one ticked all the boxes, easily and gently cleansing my sensitive, combination skin. It removed both my BB cream and my mascara easily, without harsh scrubbing. Afterwards I didn't feel the need to wash it off, as my skin didn't feel sticky or irritated. The travel size was great, as I spend a night away for work every fortnight and I ALWAYS forget eye makeup remover, so this way I can just have an all-in-one product.

The only reason I dropped the star rating on this product is because it didn't say it was cruelty free and I prefer my products not tested on animals.

Tips: Try the travel size to give it a go before you commit to the full size.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great Product!!!

I have a sensitive skin and I can’t use any harsh cleanser, this product is gentle on the skin but still takes off mascaras and eyeliners really well. Great product highly recommended.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gentle but bit average

Found this lovely and refreshing on the skin. No strong fragrance and left the skin feeling great. Only down side i found was i needed to use quite a few wipes to get off all my makeup and struggled with my eye liner removal.

Tips: Found need a quite a few small wipes or use bigger ones if available.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Favorite brand of micellar water

This is my favourite brand of Micellar Cleansing Water! It doesn't sting my skin at all unlike other brands have, this is really gentle on your skin and doesn't really have a smell so that's good as there is no overpowering scent. It works really well! It gets makeup off with ease.Even water proof eye makeup and stay on lipsticks. It's fantastic that it's kinda like an all-in-one, so you don't need an eye-makeup remover as well as this product works just fine for that as well! I love how they have a small travel size, and then this big size- which is great value for money. You don't need to use much at all which is great. I use this to remove my makeup then follow up with my normal cleansing routine. It makes your skin feel clean, it's not greatly expensive and you can pick it up at the super market which is super convenient! It's also great product to use when cleaning your makeup brushes. I would definitely repurchase!

Tips: Use this to remove makeup/ daily buildup, then follow up with your normal cleansing routine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It's very average, better available

I got this as a free sample size when I spent over a certain amount at a pharmacy. I was pretty excited to try it as I was almost out of my makeup remover at the time so thought this could be a good replacement. I tried to use it that night to remove my makeup but it was useless! I tried holding the soaked cotton pad over the eye area for a bit to give it more time and that helped a bit but I still feel I had to rub the delicate eye area too much for my liking. In the end I did keep it, I was traveling at the time so didn't have time to buy another makeup remover. It ended up being confiscated by airport security on my next flight because I accidentally left in my makeup bag (everything else was under 100ml, kinda annoying that the small size isn't actually travel friendly) but I wasnt upset by that as i usually would be to lose a product.

Tips: Hold the soaked cotton pad over the eye for 30secs plus to help remove makeup. Not a quick micellar water to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Very gentle!

I love this Micellar Cleansing Water it's very gentle on my skin and always removes all my makeup. Sometimes I'll use it just for removing my eye makeup, I put some onto a makeup pad and gentle rub onto my eyes, I love how it doesn't irritate my eyes and even gets thick clumpy mascara off. If I can't be bothered cleansing my face with other products i will use this to remove my foundation because it's so quick without having to use water to rinse. It leaves my face very clean and refreshed doesn't leave my skin dry at all. My 400ml bottle costed me $10 and will last ages so definitely a bargain!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Refreshingly Natural

No hard rubbing or scrubbing,Make up comes off gently as The]is magical water removes makeup and dirt and grime. The soft delicate smell of freshness lingers leaving skin soft and dewy.

Tips: Use on cotton pads and remember, a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My Go To!

This is my go to product if i’m away and don’t have enough time to wash my face. Not only removes makeup but gently cleanses at the same time and left my normal/oily skin mattified and feeling fresh. Smells amazing aswell!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No