Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review
Overall rating from 336 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Originally developed by dermatologists especially for sensitive skin, CETAPHIL® Gentle Skin Cleanser is a soap substitute that preserves your skin’s natural protective oils. CETAPHIL Gentle Skin Cleanser softens your skin as it gently cleanses.

Independent clinical tests using CETAPHILl® Gentle Skin Cleanser undiluted has shown it to be one of the gentlest non-soap cleansers. Its special formulation won’t sting your eyes and can remove light make-up without clogging pores.

Developed to be used with or without water, CETAPHIL® Gentle Skin Cleanser is pH balanced and lanolin and fragrance free.

Website www.cetaphil.com 

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for sensitive skin!

This is so good for sensitive skin! I wasn't using a cleanser for so long since I have very sensitive skin and get eczema from anything I use. I used this tentatively at first and have now used it for 2 years with no issues at all. It also doesn't clog my pores as I get acne easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for sensitive skin!

My skin had a freak out recently after I had hives - a friend said to try this brand and my skin has loved me for it. A little goes a long way, it’s cheap and it doesn’t pretend to be anything it’s not.

Tips: Only use a 10cent piece worth - and it comes out fast!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Upon my dermatologist's recommendation, I have been using this for years. I have one in my shower and one for my kids to use in theirs. It is perfect for cleansing your skin if you suffer from sensitive skin and won't clog pores which is important for my teenager's skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good - not great

This is a good, not great product. It does what it’s supposed to and gives my face a thorough clean. Smell is very neutral, it’s not offensive but it’s borderline “cleaning product” - it could be a little more fragrant. I liked that I could use it on my body as well, although I think it’s too small and too expensive to be use regularly as a body wash. It doesn’t look particularly pretty in my shower - it’s not vital but I’m a sucker for nice packaging!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A great gentle daily cleanser

I love using this gentle, creamy and non-foaming cleanser for the second cleanse in my makeup removal and nightly routine. I like to use a cleansing oil first, rinse with warm water to emulsify, then use two pumps of this Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser to clean away remaining oils and residual makeup. It does a fantastic job and it is never dehydrating, which is fantastic, especially during winter time.

Tips: I also love using this as a soap substitute for the hands (as a handwash), as it does not foam and leaves hands nice and soft after each wash. It is great especially with the frequent sanitising and hand-washing involved in my work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
2nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
not good for oily skin or acne prone skin

for my oily acne prone skin ,i feel it does not clean enough at all ,it s like a lotion rubbing on skin without any foam, then i used it as my child's face wash and it works well .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Feel Clean and Refreshed

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser is an absolute must especially if you have acne or suffer from sensitive skin. My children were allergic to quite a lot of products and I found this to be an amazing alternative. No red eyes from soap if your eyes and cleared up tiny bouts of excma and great to cleanse your face from black heads or wash the make up away for the day without feeling like you are putting chemicals into your body. Its light and only a tiny pump is enough for one face. Clears away make up especially liquid eyeliner with no bother and after a night out the make up comes off very quickly so it is a very effective cleanser for the whole family to use. Always keep it in the shower in your tray to use in the mornings before continuing with your normal beauty routine and at the end of the day to rinse off your make up, clean your children's face at bath time, no more crying or Mum my eyes are sore. Would highly recommend this product.

Tips: Only a small pump is needed for a beautifully cleansed face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Meh

It didn't strip my skin or anything, but it didn't help with my dry skin either. It just was a neutral cleanser. I suppose it cleaned my skin but it didn't do anything else for me that would make me repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
1st June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Harsh cleanser

Although this comes recommended by some dermatologist i find this products strips the skin and irritates sensitive skin. It is like washing skin with shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So creamy and delish!

This cleanser is really lovely. It is so gentle and creamy if feels so lovely on. They have clearly taken great care in making it a cleanser that is good for all skin. I think some people (including myself) have been fooled into thinking that the more you clean your skin the less likely you are to have breakouts! Wrong! So I have found out. But it did take me a long time to learn this. The more that I have used gentle and moisturising products the better my skin has been. To be honest I've had this sitting in the cupboard for a while. I have a friend who has beautiful skin and swears by Cetaphil products so I thought I'd give them a try, however I love my clinique bar cleansers so much I just haven't until I ran out. My skin feels so good to the touch and other products go on so nicely after cleansing. It won't strip all the healthy oils from your skin.(I swear it's ok to not be squeaky clean!) Anyway, I would definitely use this again. I do still love my clinique bar cleanser but this would be a very close second, only because I'm completely stuck in my ways!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!