Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser
Overall rating from 343 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser is a mild, non-irritating formulation that soothes skin as it cleans.

Designed specifically to work for all skin types, it is a simple, yet highly effective way to care for your skin.

-Fragrance, soap & lanolin free.

-Gentle on baby's skin.

-Removes light make up.

-Non-comedogenic (won't block pores).

-Helps skin retain moisture.

-pH balanced.

-Won't sting eyes.

-Use with or without water.

Website www.cetaphil.com 

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Gentle on the skin, could smell nicer

It was recommended by my dermatologist after coming to her about my very dry skin. It does the job, it leaves your skin soft after and not tight as I would usually with regular facial cleansers.Don't except too much though - it is a cleanser so it will not treat your dry skin. It could also smell better, but I am growing to like it because it makes me appreciate that it is more natural and has less fragrance/chemicals in it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Gentle but icky

Firstly, the big, pharmaceutical-looking bottle won't win any beauty awards, but it's perfectly practical and I do like a pump dispenser.

It's fragrance-free, and quite a liquid consistency, and it's very, very gentle on the skin and eyes. No problems there at all. I think it also does a pretty good job of cleaning off my light makeup and the dirt of the day. However, I hate the way my skin feels afterwards. It doesn't FEEL clean. It's like there's a slimy film over my face and I want to wash it all over again.

My skin's dry and sensitive, and I guess technically Cetaphil is doing what it says it'll do, but I end up using loads more product than I should, trying to get my face to feel properly clean, and I find the end result really unpleasant. So, yes, I'd recommend it to a sensitive-skinned friend who might like the feel of a protective film on her face after washing, and I'd say it's good value at $17 per 500 ml, but I won't be repurchasing.

Tips: Don't keep applying more product and doing repeat rinsing to try and get that really clean feeling - it won't work!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
14th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Incredibly drying

This cleanser was so incredibly drying! It has a nice amount of foam and lather but after rinsing it off my skin was very tight. After a less then a month of continuous use once a day I noticed severe dry patches on my nose, cheeks and chin. I can infact say it does a good job cleansing but also stripping your face of all natural oils. My skin slowly recovered after I stopped using the cleanser.

Tips: If you have dry skin don't use it in winter or at all

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good product

This is a good product for younger skin that is just breaking out. When I was younger I used to use this all the time. Never had problem skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic Product recommended by Dermatologist

My dermatologist recommended this product to me years ago when I had acne. Even after my acne has considerably cleared I have continued to use this product and I find it prevents breakouts. Although this product does dry my skin out a little, using with a moisturiser combats this issue. This is a great cleanser for sensitive skin and does not sting which I find some other cleansers do.

Tips: Use in combination with moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
This works a treat!

Love love this product doesn’t clog my pores, does what is says on the bottle. My skin is just content with cetaphil! Definitely recommend.

Tips: You can use it with water or not which I love. Doesn’t sting your eyes too if you happen to open them while cleansing. My teenage daughter love this for her pre teen acne calms the acne.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
One of my faves!

My skin LOVES this stuff! It is super gentle, which is great when I have some pimples popping up or my skin is feeling irritated. Been using it for a long time and I find that my skin does slowly clear up. Doesn't strip away the natural moisture from my face. It's not really a deep cleanser though, I wouldn't use this to try and get rid of makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for sensitive skin!

This is so good for sensitive skin! I wasn't using a cleanser for so long since I have very sensitive skin and get eczema from anything I use. I used this tentatively at first and have now used it for 2 years with no issues at all. It also doesn't clog my pores as I get acne easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for sensitive skin!

My skin had a freak out recently after I had hives - a friend said to try this brand and my skin has loved me for it. A little goes a long way, it’s cheap and it doesn’t pretend to be anything it’s not.

Tips: Only use a 10cent piece worth - and it comes out fast!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Upon my dermatologist's recommendation, I have been using this for years. I have one in my shower and one for my kids to use in theirs. It is perfect for cleansing your skin if you suffer from sensitive skin and won't clog pores which is important for my teenager's skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

EARN DOUBLE POINTS WHEN YOU REVIEW L'OREAL PARIS!

*** ONLY UNTIL MIDNIGHT THURSDAY ***

Every L'Oreal Paris product review you place will earn you double Beauty Points!

Get reviewing!

CLICK HERE TO FIND A L'OREAL PARIS PRODUCT TO REVIEW!