Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review
Overall rating from 304 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Originally developed by dermatologists especially for sensitive skin, CETAPHIL® Gentle Skin Cleanser is a soap substitute that preserves your skin’s natural protective oils. CETAPHIL Gentle Skin Cleanser softens your skin as it gently cleanses.

Independent clinical tests using CETAPHILl® Gentle Skin Cleanser undiluted has shown it to be one of the gentlest non-soap cleansers. Its special formulation won’t sting your eyes and can remove light make-up without clogging pores.

Developed to be used with or without water, CETAPHIL® Gentle Skin Cleanser is pH balanced and lanolin and fragrance free.

Pack Size 125ml, 250ml, 500ml, 1L

RRP 125ml $9.99, 250ml $14.95, 500ml $18.99

Availability Selected pharmacies, online

Website www.cetaphil.com 

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not as good as their other products

Love this product, bought it on accident as I normally use the one for oily skin. Just use this as a general in shower wash at the moment. Love how a little bit goes a long way and how smooth and gentle it is!

Tips: Definitely use in the shower as it less messy to wash off/remove.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

I use this product mainly as a soap substitute but very gentle on this skin. My son uses this and swears by it - we add this as a part of his eczema treatment and it work wonders; It does a good job on cleansing the skin too. Price is reasonable, one full bottle lasts us for days.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Basic but such a workhorse!

When I first started using this product, I thought this was a gentle all-round face and body cleanser, with minimal scent and a generally basic, utilitarian cleanser. However, this product grew on me, leaving my skin feeling moisturised and was also pretty amazing at removing makeup. But it was only after I switched to the a different body wash that I realised how good this product was (my skin felt quite a bit drier). I would say don't be fooled by the basic packaging, this is an amazing cleanser and probably my favourite body wash.

Tips: The smallest size is great for travelling as you can use it as both a face and body wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
No problems

I like this cleanser I use it as my safety backup. It doesn't irritate my skin but it doesn't do anything to improve my skin. I tend to go through it quite fast due to me being a but of a slatherer and the thin consistency of cetaphil gentle skin cleanser. All in all this is a great product and I love having it on the shelf, makes me feel easier knowing it's there :)

Tips: Try to u see the recommended amount as it does spread really well :) unlike me who just chews through the stuff due to laziness x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cetaphil cleanser

This product is largely unscented and very gentle on the skin. After using, your skin is left soft and very clean. I use it with warm water and once applied to wet skin, it foams up and is easy to apply to your face. I like the fact you can use it with warm water as it is a satisfying process and you feel as if your face is really clean. I would definitely recommend for all skin types

Tips: Apply warm water to skin first and then apply lotion to create a foam. Wash off with warm water until all lotion is washed away.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
30th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Irritating!

I have sensitive skin and eczema and heard cetaphil was good for sensitive skin. However after just one wash my skin was red, itchy and inflamed. Would not recommend.

Tips: Avoid if you have eczema, or at least patch test first

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
9th July, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Completely Useless

I had previously not wanted to review this cleanser as I thought how could I possibly dislike a product so much that everyone seems to love! Being a Beauty Therapist I would never recommend this product to a client and I’m going to tell you why.

There are absolutely NO beneficial ingredients in this product. Instead there are several ingredients that have been PROVEN to be toxic to the skin. It may feel gentle on your skin but it’s not doing anyone any good to use this product. It contains no soothing ingredients, no antioxidants, nothing at all that will actually help your skin in any way, shape or form.

Even worse is that this product doesn’t actually cleanse the skin at all. It doesn’t remove stubborn makeup properly and it doesn’t break down dirt the way that a decent cleanser should. It feels awful on my skin and I couldn’t dislike it any more if I tried. There are so many better options out there for cleansing you face - you just need to do a little research and find one that works for you.

Also one other thing to mention - “dermatologist tested” means absolutely nothing. It’s a marketing gimmick! Plain and simple.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best cleanser ever!

I have used cetaphil gentle skin cleanser for as long as I can remember, it is gentle and leaves my skin feeling clean, not drying at all and its great for my sensitive skin, and I don't break out any more!

Tips: It does not lather like other cleansers but still cleans extremely well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soothing skin

This was a good idea for both myself and my daughter who has very sensitive skin. She used it as a body wash and it didn't make her skin itch like most other things so. I used it as a cleanser and really liked that it didn't feel like it stripped my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best for eczema

Both my kids have eczema, and nothing else works. It is gentle and doesn't flare eczema.Have bee. Using this for 6 years.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No