Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review
Overall rating from 311 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Originally developed by dermatologists especially for sensitive skin, CETAPHIL® Gentle Skin Cleanser is a soap substitute that preserves your skin’s natural protective oils. CETAPHIL Gentle Skin Cleanser softens your skin as it gently cleanses.

Independent clinical tests using CETAPHILl® Gentle Skin Cleanser undiluted has shown it to be one of the gentlest non-soap cleansers. Its special formulation won’t sting your eyes and can remove light make-up without clogging pores.

Developed to be used with or without water, CETAPHIL® Gentle Skin Cleanser is pH balanced and lanolin and fragrance free.

Pack Size 125ml, 250ml, 500ml, 1L

RRP 125ml $9.99, 250ml $14.95, 500ml $18.99

Availability Selected pharmacies, online

Website www.cetaphil.com 

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Suitable For Oily Skin!

It really matches the name! Super gentle for the skin and removes oil very easily. In terms of the packaging, I felt like the pump dispenses a perfect amount of the product for use too. Big recommend for people on a budget because one bottle (500ml) lasts a long time

Tips: Readily available in most pharmacies - look out for a sale!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It’s perfect!

Absolutely love this product. I’m converted. I started using after my sister got adult acne and her dermatologist told her to use this only as her cleanser. I figure if the professional recommends it I’m in! It really is a perfect cleanser, especially if you have sensitive skin. Doesn’t strip your skin and doesn’t leave extra moisture that you didn’t ask for.

Tips: Don’t buy the facial cleanser, it’s too astringent. Just use the gentle skin cleanser for your face. I don’t particularly like the other products in the cetaphil brand; the mouterisor is too thick. But the gentle skin cleanser is a 10/10 for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Such an awesome cleanser

So i have tried everything and anything to give me better, glowing skin, and who thought something as basic as this would do it. Ive stopped trying multiple products and have just been using this and the cetaphil moisturizer and im skin is never looked better. It doesn't feel like much when i put it on my skin, but i rub it around for a few minutes and it gets my light foundation off. It didn't get off my waterproof mascara, but i was never expected it to. It leaves your skin feeling so nice and moisturized but not oily that sometimes i feel i don't need the moisturizer. Love this and will continue using it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I was reccomended this years ago by a dermatologist and i still use it. Its not as good as removing makeup as it used to be (perhaps im just wearing more) but as a cleanser on makeup free skin it is great. No scent and no foam, but very soothing particularly on burnt skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gentle cleanser

If you have sensitive skin this would work wonders on your skin. I found it ok but too gentle.

It cleans bare skin. But if you have makeup on I would recommend using it twice or at least a makeup remover for your eye area. As it didn’t really touch my makeup.

It did leave my bare skin clean and feeling refreshed. It also didn’t overdry my skin.

The huge bottle lasts a while but is really only good for cleaning so keep this in mind.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cetaphil

Love this product, bought it to trial out. Goes on smoothly and removes dirt and bacteria, not sure if it helped with any spots/acne, just a general face wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ok but not great

It does what it says it does. But it's so gentle that it didn't really get my makeup off or feel like it was really cleaning my face but it was good in terms of not reacting with my sensitive skin

Tips: Good for backne

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not as good as their other products

Love this product, bought it on accident as I normally use the one for oily skin. Just use this as a general in shower wash at the moment. Love how a little bit goes a long way and how smooth and gentle it is!

Tips: Definitely use in the shower as it less messy to wash off/remove.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

I use this product mainly as a soap substitute but very gentle on this skin. My son uses this and swears by it - we add this as a part of his eczema treatment and it work wonders; It does a good job on cleansing the skin too. Price is reasonable, one full bottle lasts us for days.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Basic but such a workhorse!

When I first started using this product, I thought this was a gentle all-round face and body cleanser, with minimal scent and a generally basic, utilitarian cleanser. However, this product grew on me, leaving my skin feeling moisturised and was also pretty amazing at removing makeup. But it was only after I switched to the a different body wash that I realised how good this product was (my skin felt quite a bit drier). I would say don't be fooled by the basic packaging, this is an amazing cleanser and probably my favourite body wash.

Tips: The smallest size is great for travelling as you can use it as both a face and body wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No