Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review
Overall rating from 320 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Originally developed by dermatologists especially for sensitive skin, CETAPHIL® Gentle Skin Cleanser is a soap substitute that preserves your skin’s natural protective oils. CETAPHIL Gentle Skin Cleanser softens your skin as it gently cleanses.

Independent clinical tests using CETAPHILl® Gentle Skin Cleanser undiluted has shown it to be one of the gentlest non-soap cleansers. Its special formulation won’t sting your eyes and can remove light make-up without clogging pores.

Developed to be used with or without water, CETAPHIL® Gentle Skin Cleanser is pH balanced and lanolin and fragrance free.

Pack Size 125ml, 250ml, 500ml, 1L

RRP 125ml $9.99, 250ml $14.95, 500ml $18.99

Availability Selected pharmacies, online

Website www.cetaphil.com 

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My HG cleanser

Removes light makeup, helps prevent my acne and isn’t too drying. Perfect cleanser. Sometimes I try other brands for a change (including luxury brands) but always regret it and return to my trusted cetaphil.

Tips: I also use it to remove heavy foundation by just washing my face with this twice

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for dry and sensitive skin

My skin is really dry and sensitive that I hardly find a suitable face wash for my skin. I have been using it for last three months and it is very well suited to my skin.love it

Tips: Always wash your face before going to bed with this awesome face wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cetaphil cleanser

Another great skin care product by Cetaphil. I love that this cleanser gets rid of dirt but is gentle on my skin and doesn't irritate it or dry it out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
16th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not much

I got this for a bargain and only hear good stuff about cetaphil so i was excited to try it.

It cleaned my skin really good but it was to creamy for me i couldent tell that it did anything for my skin at all. Dont think i will be buying it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Meh

When i first heard of this cleanser it sounded great to me, pH balanced , gentle , non comedogenic etc. I feel like this product gets hyped up way to much simply because it is recommended by dermatologists. This cleanser done nothing for me, there are defiantly way better ones out there. At the point when i used this i had cystic acne and this cleanser dried my whole face. I will probably never buy another cetaphil product as it just seemed like a waste of money to me :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
25th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not wowed me

I’ve heard so many good things about this cleanser that I was happy to get a few travel sized in a beauty bag, I was excited to try it out on my travels.

It was a great cleanser in the mornings to freshen my skin up before moisturiser and makeup, however it failed miserably at night, removing makeup. Not even double or triple cleanse helped, so I kinda started taking my makeup off with micellar water first and then use this afterwards to remove leftovers and it was ok that way.

It doesn’t lather really, but I didn’t mind as I prefer cream cleansers anyway and they don’t lather at all.

It didn’t break me out and it didn’t dry my skin out, overall it’s an ok cleanser and can be used as the second cleanser after removing makeup with another cleanser. For the price it’s great, but I wouldn’t purchase the full size as I like my cleanser to be able to remove my makeup if needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good for sensitive skin

I was on a trip and it was slim pickings what I could take with me so I took a mini of this I have had tucked away. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. Especially given the harsh water we had when we were away. There was a lot for this little little to battle and it got me through a week away.

It’s quite a creamy consistency and it doesn’t seem to larger up. I do like a cleanser that lathers but not all is lost yet.

I found this did an ok job at removing light makeup. Which was a surprise.

It also was gentle on my skin. I didn’t have any reactions or flare ups to this. It was gentle on my eyes and with my skins shabby condition at the moment it was also gentle enough on that not stripping it of any more moisture that it desperately needs this time of year. So smooth skin and smooth sailing for your skin.

You don’t need a lot on your skin. A little does the trick.

Ive used quite a few products in this range and it’s been hit and miss. But I’m a fan of this. I do wish their packaging was more attractive but I guess for the price you pay for a full size it’s pretty basic but your getting yourself an effective formula so good compromise.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

This is a fantastic skin cleanser, it is gentle on sensitive skin and removes make-up and impurities with gentle action. The creamy formula is soft on skin and doesn't try out. The cleanser is also non-comedogenic and won't block pores, so is perfect for people with acne-prone skin. I love how it is formulated to be gentle and safe around the eyes, so it doesn't sting. I believe this is one of the best cleansing products out there

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gentle cleanser

I have dry, sensitive skin, so I prefer to use a cream cleanser over a foaming one, as they usually moisturise while they cleanse. I was interested to try this cleanser because it is designed for sensitive skin, is gentle, and fragrance free.The one I used was the 125ml version, which has a flip-top blue cap. The bottle is white with Cetaphil’s blue and green labelling.

The product itself is a pearly white. It was easy to squeeze out of the bottle, and to apply to my damp face. The bottle advises that you can also apply this to dry skin. It massaged well into damp skin, and felt creamy and moisturising on my face. It did not cause any irritation to my eyes or skin, and there is no fragrance to speak of. It also rinsed off easily in warm water, and left no residue. The bottle also advises that you can use this to remove light makeup, and I did find that light makeup came off after a wash with this.

I really liked this cleanser. I think it is a great option if you have sensitive, dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Suitable For Oily Skin!

It really matches the name! Super gentle for the skin and removes oil very easily. In terms of the packaging, I felt like the pump dispenses a perfect amount of the product for use too. Big recommend for people on a budget because one bottle (500ml) lasts a long time

Tips: Readily available in most pharmacies - look out for a sale!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHAT TO WIN!

Every forum post you make is an entry in the weekly draw to win a Remington Curl and Straight worth $249.99.

We're giving one away every week for the next three weeks!

Winner announced every Monday morning!

Click Here to Chat!