Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser
Overall rating from 424 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser is a mild, non-irritating formulation that soothes skin as it cleans.

Designed specifically to work for all skin types, it is a simple, yet highly effective way to care for your skin.

-Fragrance, soap & lanolin free.

-Gentle on baby's skin.

-Removes light make up.

-Non-comedogenic (won't block pores).

-Helps skin retain moisture.

-pH balanced.

-Won't sting eyes.

-Use with or without water.

Website www.cetaphil.co.nz

Availability: Life Pharmacy, Unichem Pharmacy, Chemist Warehouse, Many other independent pharmacies

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2024
0 members found this review useful
Routine staple

I use this product morning and night without fail. As someone who has acne, this product has helped tremendously.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th November, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Great and cost effective!

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser has surprisingly become a staple in my routine, despite not having sensitive skin. Its gentle touch feels like a spa day for my face – it cleanses without any drama, leaving my skin feeling fresh and balanced. I appreciate its no-nonsense approach; it's my dependable go-to when I want a simple yet effective cleanse that doesn't mess with my skin's harmony.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th November, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Sting

I purchased a small bottle of this to trial, and although it seems to cleanse well, it stings my skin. Not crazy stinging, but enough that I don't feel like I want to work it in or leave it on my skin any longer than absolutely necessary. Although this stinging can be due to irritation and sensitisation from using Tretinoin, I won't be repurchasing this product for use on my face. Its fine when using it on my neck and decolletage (I use a much weaker retinol on them) and don't experience the same irritation and stinging in these areas.

I won't be repurchasing this as I need to find products that are compatible with my skin as it adapts to using Tretinoin.

My husband uses it and doesn't experience any stinging, although he says it can sometimes leave his skin feeling a little tight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Part of my daily routine.

I use this in the morning to cleanse my skin while in the shower. Great price. Gentle on the skin. Nice refreshing feeling. Smaller travel sizes available too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Pure Bliss

I personally found this product very effective and gentle on my skin. I recommend using this product to anyone who suffers from dry skin, psoriasis and eczema. As I myself suffering from Psoriasis, it provides my skin with hydration. I have never found a cleanser that I can actually use on my skin, but CETAPHIL is a big box ticked! It also contains Vitamin B5 which is a great bonus. This product also removes any make up including waterproof mascara. Without putting any nasty and harmful products on your beautiful skin!

Tips: Make sure you dampen the skin before applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

This cleanser is brilliant for super sensitive skin. Most other cleansers that I have used in the past make my skin red and puffy afterwards however, this one does not do that. It feels like it is cleaning my skin also, when I remove it, my skin feels very hydrated and fresh

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Easy and good

My daily cleanser, perfect at doing what it needs! Honestly not anything special but affordable and good!

Tips: Put on slightly damp face and double cleanse if struggling with acne

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Good

Good and reliable product. Very gentle on senstive skin. Not my go to product but still good. Refreshing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Great for people with allergies

I buy this for my daughter as he has food allergies and sometimes this really effects her skin.

This is really gentle on her skin. No fragrance which is important for her skin. Overall leaves her skin nice and clean and doesn't dry it out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Love it SO much!!!!

This is a great cleanser because it doesn't dry out the skin. It revives my skin and helps to stay clean and fresh. It is everything that I payed for. It hydrates the skin and is over all great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WELCOME TO NZ'S BIGGEST BEAUTY GUIDE!

READ AND WRITE REVIEWS ON YOUR FAVOURITE (or not so favourite!) PRODUCTS!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and stay up to date with all of the latest happenings here at Beauty Review!

You'll be the first to know about Trial Teams, Vault restocks and Giveaways.

We promise never to spam you - only to share the best in NZ beauty!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE MAILING LIST!