Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review
Overall rating from 314 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Originally developed by dermatologists especially for sensitive skin, CETAPHIL® Gentle Skin Cleanser is a soap substitute that preserves your skin’s natural protective oils. CETAPHIL Gentle Skin Cleanser softens your skin as it gently cleanses.

Independent clinical tests using CETAPHILl® Gentle Skin Cleanser undiluted has shown it to be one of the gentlest non-soap cleansers. Its special formulation won’t sting your eyes and can remove light make-up without clogging pores.

Developed to be used with or without water, CETAPHIL® Gentle Skin Cleanser is pH balanced and lanolin and fragrance free.

Pack Size 125ml, 250ml, 500ml, 1L

RRP 125ml $9.99, 250ml $14.95, 500ml $18.99

Availability Selected pharmacies, online

Website www.cetaphil.com 

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good for sensitive skin

I was on a trip and it was slim pickings what I could take with me so I took a mini of this I have had tucked away. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. Especially given the harsh water we had when we were away. There was a lot for this little little to battle and it got me through a week away.

It’s quite a creamy consistency and it doesn’t seem to larger up. I do like a cleanser that lathers but not all is lost yet.

I found this did an ok job at removing light makeup. Which was a surprise.

It also was gentle on my skin. I didn’t have any reactions or flare ups to this. It was gentle on my eyes and with my skins shabby condition at the moment it was also gentle enough on that not stripping it of any more moisture that it desperately needs this time of year. So smooth skin and smooth sailing for your skin.

You don’t need a lot on your skin. A little does the trick.

Ive used quite a few products in this range and it’s been hit and miss. But I’m a fan of this. I do wish their packaging was more attractive but I guess for the price you pay for a full size it’s pretty basic but your getting yourself an effective formula so good compromise.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

This is a fantastic skin cleanser, it is gentle on sensitive skin and removes make-up and impurities with gentle action. The creamy formula is soft on skin and doesn't try out. The cleanser is also non-comedogenic and won't block pores, so is perfect for people with acne-prone skin. I love how it is formulated to be gentle and safe around the eyes, so it doesn't sting. I believe this is one of the best cleansing products out there

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gentle cleanser

I have dry, sensitive skin, so I prefer to use a cream cleanser over a foaming one, as they usually moisturise while they cleanse. I was interested to try this cleanser because it is designed for sensitive skin, is gentle, and fragrance free.The one I used was the 125ml version, which has a flip-top blue cap. The bottle is white with Cetaphil’s blue and green labelling.

The product itself is a pearly white. It was easy to squeeze out of the bottle, and to apply to my damp face. The bottle advises that you can also apply this to dry skin. It massaged well into damp skin, and felt creamy and moisturising on my face. It did not cause any irritation to my eyes or skin, and there is no fragrance to speak of. It also rinsed off easily in warm water, and left no residue. The bottle also advises that you can use this to remove light makeup, and I did find that light makeup came off after a wash with this.

I really liked this cleanser. I think it is a great option if you have sensitive, dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Suitable For Oily Skin!

It really matches the name! Super gentle for the skin and removes oil very easily. In terms of the packaging, I felt like the pump dispenses a perfect amount of the product for use too. Big recommend for people on a budget because one bottle (500ml) lasts a long time

Tips: Readily available in most pharmacies - look out for a sale!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It’s perfect!

Absolutely love this product. I’m converted. I started using after my sister got adult acne and her dermatologist told her to use this only as her cleanser. I figure if the professional recommends it I’m in! It really is a perfect cleanser, especially if you have sensitive skin. Doesn’t strip your skin and doesn’t leave extra moisture that you didn’t ask for.

Tips: Don’t buy the facial cleanser, it’s too astringent. Just use the gentle skin cleanser for your face. I don’t particularly like the other products in the cetaphil brand; the mouterisor is too thick. But the gentle skin cleanser is a 10/10 for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Such an awesome cleanser

So i have tried everything and anything to give me better, glowing skin, and who thought something as basic as this would do it. Ive stopped trying multiple products and have just been using this and the cetaphil moisturizer and im skin is never looked better. It doesn't feel like much when i put it on my skin, but i rub it around for a few minutes and it gets my light foundation off. It didn't get off my waterproof mascara, but i was never expected it to. It leaves your skin feeling so nice and moisturized but not oily that sometimes i feel i don't need the moisturizer. Love this and will continue using it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I was reccomended this years ago by a dermatologist and i still use it. Its not as good as removing makeup as it used to be (perhaps im just wearing more) but as a cleanser on makeup free skin it is great. No scent and no foam, but very soothing particularly on burnt skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gentle cleanser

If you have sensitive skin this would work wonders on your skin. I found it ok but too gentle.

It cleans bare skin. But if you have makeup on I would recommend using it twice or at least a makeup remover for your eye area. As it didn’t really touch my makeup.

It did leave my bare skin clean and feeling refreshed. It also didn’t overdry my skin.

The huge bottle lasts a while but is really only good for cleaning so keep this in mind.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cetaphil

Love this product, bought it to trial out. Goes on smoothly and removes dirt and bacteria, not sure if it helped with any spots/acne, just a general face wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ok but not great

It does what it says it does. But it's so gentle that it didn't really get my makeup off or feel like it was really cleaning my face but it was good in terms of not reacting with my sensitive skin

Tips: Good for backne

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No