Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser
Overall rating from 352 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser is a mild, non-irritating formulation that soothes skin as it cleans.

Designed specifically to work for all skin types, it is a simple, yet highly effective way to care for your skin.

-Fragrance, soap & lanolin free.

-Gentle on baby's skin.

-Removes light make up.

-Non-comedogenic (won't block pores).

-Helps skin retain moisture.

-pH balanced.

-Won't sting eyes.

-Use with or without water.

Website www.cetaphil.co.nz

Availability: Life Pharmacy, Unichem Pharmacy, Chemist Warehouse, Many other independent pharmacies

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
My hero product

I have sensitive skin, and have body eczema. I try to avoid products with scents as they sometimes irritate me. I found Cetaphil on Tiktok and picked it up during my next supermarket trip. I have since gone through 2 bottles, it doesn't irritate my skin at all. I also believe it has cleared my skin up (acne) significantly. I can be tempted by new products and packaging but I know that Cetaphil will always be the best product for my face (and sometimes my body). It is also convenient to buy at the supermarket and affordable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Cheap yet good quality cleanser!

I have tried many facial cleansers ranging from high-end products to supermarket skin care. Although cetaphil is most definitely not classed as a high-end product, it has given me much better results than any high-end cleanser I have tried. Great for sensitive combination skin. Save the money! Don't be put of by is low price, my skin has never been better. (It is also a moisturizing cleaner so no need to apply countless products on your face after using this.)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Very Gentle

I used this for my face from a few samples i received. I really enjoyed using this product, it didnt dry out my face but it. Also felt very clean after! Moisturising after using this product was good i didn’t need to use too much, and skin felt great! And thankfully i didn’t have any breakouts so thats how i know my skin loved it.

Tips: Cleanse in the morning & moisturise after with a not so heavy moisturiser

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Amazing on my skin

My skin tends to be sensitive, Cetaphil is the only brand that keeps my skin soft and happy. Love the range, we need to get the face masks to NZ.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Super easy to incorporate into routine

I have used this so many times over the years. It was first offered to me when I had problematic skin around exam time and I would break out at the most unexpected times. I was so relieved when this worked and it did not have a fragrance, did not make my skin sensitive, did not leave me with redness, and it did what it said it would - which was to cleanse my skin. Although the consistency of the product was a little strange at first, it wasn't long before you get used to it. This sits in the top 10 of my skin care routine.

Tips: I love using this in the shower, part way through my shower when I feel like the heat of the water has opened up my pores. It is so gentle that the heat from the shower does not cause any issues for me at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
20th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

I received a sample pack during training and only used it as a cleanser before using it with a lactic acid cleanser. I did not like the product only because my skin did not feel clean afterward. It also does not foam up which I already knew. My skin is oily. I would recommend it to someone who has sensitive skin as it is very very gentle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great for Sensitive Skin

I recently had an acne breakout which I couldn't shake, so I figured the best thing to do was to go back to basics. This is the cleanser I'll always go back to if I need to reset my skin. It's super gentle and makes your skin feel so clean after. There are no perfumes to irritate my skin and doesn't feel too drying. I would recommend this for people with stubborn breakouts.

Tips: If you're wanting something a little more abrasive, this is great to use with a Foreo or facial brush to exfoliate your skin gently.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Best Skin Cleanser for teens

My son struggled with acne and many products would dry out his skin while not sorting it. This cleanser seems to be the most gentle and is so economical too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Skincare must have

No-fail cleanser to incorporate into your skin care routine. This cleanses the face without making it feel stripped. The texture is different than a regular cleanser. This does not foam, I would recommend to use it on damp no makeup skin and wash as normal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Gentle on the skin, could smell nicer

It was recommended by my dermatologist after coming to her about my very dry skin. It does the job, it leaves your skin soft after and not tight as I would usually with regular facial cleansers.Don't except too much though - it is a cleanser so it will not treat your dry skin. It could also smell better, but I am growing to like it because it makes me appreciate that it is more natural and has less fragrance/chemicals in it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!