Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review
Overall rating from 327 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Originally developed by dermatologists especially for sensitive skin, CETAPHIL® Gentle Skin Cleanser is a soap substitute that preserves your skin’s natural protective oils. CETAPHIL Gentle Skin Cleanser softens your skin as it gently cleanses.

Independent clinical tests using CETAPHILl® Gentle Skin Cleanser undiluted has shown it to be one of the gentlest non-soap cleansers. Its special formulation won’t sting your eyes and can remove light make-up without clogging pores.

Developed to be used with or without water, CETAPHIL® Gentle Skin Cleanser is pH balanced and lanolin and fragrance free.

Pack Size 125ml, 250ml, 500ml, 1L

RRP 125ml $9.99, 250ml $14.95, 500ml $18.99

Availability Selected pharmacies, online

Website www.cetaphil.com 

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So creamy and delish!

This cleanser is really lovely. It is so gentle and creamy if feels so lovely on. They have clearly taken great care in making it a cleanser that is good for all skin. I think some people (including myself) have been fooled into thinking that the more you clean your skin the less likely you are to have breakouts! Wrong! So I have found out. But it did take me a long time to learn this. The more that I have used gentle and moisturising products the better my skin has been. To be honest I've had this sitting in the cupboard for a while. I have a friend who has beautiful skin and swears by Cetaphil products so I thought I'd give them a try, however I love my clinique bar cleansers so much I just haven't until I ran out. My skin feels so good to the touch and other products go on so nicely after cleansing. It won't strip all the healthy oils from your skin.(I swear it's ok to not be squeaky clean!) Anyway, I would definitely use this again. I do still love my clinique bar cleanser but this would be a very close second, only because I'm completely stuck in my ways!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for skin conditions

I have used this product for years when my children were younger they were prone to exma and dry skin this product was always in the shower and bath and really help their skin and stopped us from always going to the doctors. Highly recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best skin cleanser

Love this brand. Gentle on skin, use it morning and night, don’t need to use much product either, been using it for years, great for sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

I find this product to work great on sensitive skin and especially right after shaving. helps get rid of shaving bumps, dry and irritated skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gentle, effective, and affordable

I first tried this cleanser while I was living in a flatting situation and left it in the bathroom for anyone to use although, living with all boys, I didn't expect it to be a hit. However, one evening, one of my flat mates came up to me and told me he'd been trying it out for the past week and was obsessed with it. He'd recently started going to the gym for the first time and noticed that his skin was breaking out but. after a week of using this cleanser, it had improved immensely. While my skin isn't overly sensitive and I don't have to worry about what products I use generally, he has very sensitive skin (has to be careful with lotions, detergents, etc) and this product worked like a charm for him.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Sensitive skin

I love this body wash, me and my sister both have really sensitive skin with eczema, leaves skin feeling soft

Tips: Do need to exfoliate separately tho

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great cleanser, but weird texture...

As a bit of a skincare enthusiast, I tends to try all the favoured products and generally end up liking them. I tried Cetaphil for 4 months and while I loved the results that it gave me (less breakouts, soft calm skin, less redness), I couldn’t get over the milky texture and the weird medication smell. I feel like with skincare you tend to get excited about the packaging, the smells, the feel of the product, because skincare is all about pampering yourself and your skin; Cetaphil feels like the vegetables of skincare, because it’s the best thing for us but we’re drawn to other, less productive cleansers. I feel like I would use it again due to the great results, but ultimately it will never be my go-to cleanser.

Tips: If you wear makeup, sunscreen, or suffer from acne breakouts, try double-cleansing: an oil cleanser to melt away the day followed by Cetaphil’s gentle cleanser will do you wonders.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th October, 2019
1 members found this review useful
My HG cleanser

Removes light makeup, helps prevent my acne and isn’t too drying. Perfect cleanser. Sometimes I try other brands for a change (including luxury brands) but always regret it and return to my trusted cetaphil.

Tips: I also use it to remove heavy foundation by just washing my face with this twice

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for dry and sensitive skin

My skin is really dry and sensitive that I hardly find a suitable face wash for my skin. I have been using it for last three months and it is very well suited to my skin.love it

Tips: Always wash your face before going to bed with this awesome face wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cetaphil cleanser

Another great skin care product by Cetaphil. I love that this cleanser gets rid of dirt but is gentle on my skin and doesn't irritate it or dry it out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!