Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser
Overall rating from 372 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser is a mild, non-irritating formulation that soothes skin as it cleans.

Designed specifically to work for all skin types, it is a simple, yet highly effective way to care for your skin.

-Fragrance, soap & lanolin free.

-Gentle on baby's skin.

-Removes light make up.

-Non-comedogenic (won't block pores).

-Helps skin retain moisture.

-pH balanced.

-Won't sting eyes.

-Use with or without water.

Website www.cetaphil.co.nz

Availability: Life Pharmacy, Unichem Pharmacy, Chemist Warehouse, Many other independent pharmacies

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for sensitive skin!

For years I had been trying different cleansers that didn’t irritate my skin or cause acne. Usually when applying cleansers my skin stings & feels like it is burning. But with this cetaphil gentle cleanser I didn’t have any problems!. My skin cleared up, perfect amount of hydration and not once ever stung. I also love that it doesn’t smell like other brands! It’s simple yet effective. 10/10

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love it

The smell is a bit strong, but I like how it leaves my skin clean but not striped. Great for taking off night creams. It will be a new regular in my routine. I would recommend this to friends etc

Tips: a little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
My Go to Facewash

I am still using this Cleanser on my more mature skin. I dont like paying huge prices for products just to have a nice fragrance. Cetaphil keeps my skin blemish free and successfully removes my make up with a make up removing facecloth.

I was recommended this by my dermatologist for my acne prone skin. This plus prescribed medication helped clear my skin.

It's gentle and non drying, this is always my go to cleanser. It has no smell and I do enjoy using this product the only reason I change is because I get bored and love trying new products.

Tips: Add baking soda to a couple of squirts of cetaphil for a fantastic exfoliator

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Does it's job, great product

I have used probably every cleanser possible you can buy from a supermarket, and I can say with confidence that this is the only one that has done an amazing job. It leaves my skin feeling clean, smooth, and moisturised and even balances my skin tone out (helps with redness/dark under eyes). This is literally the only cleanser I will spend money on now, so worth the price.

Tips: Use in the shower and be sure to moisturise afterwards to lock in moisture as cleansers can dry out your skin a bit. The cetaphil moisturiser is also great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Keratosis Pilaris

Ever since highschool I've suffered from keratosis pilaris, which is for those of you who don't know what that means, A condition that causes rough patches and small, acne-like bumps on the skin. So here's my take on this product which helped me with reducing my keratosis pilaris. I've started using it when we moved here in NZ, I've seen an improvement with my skin using this product, maybe because it helps to moisturize my skin specially with this cold weather. Also pairing it with a exfoliating scrub. I'll continue using it, who knows I may finally get rid of my skin problem. Cheers!

Tips: Best to use after using an exfoliating scrub. But do not over exfoliate your skin, 1 or 2 a week is advisable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
I quite like this product

I use this for makeup removal and it really works. Not a lot of products fully remove makeup - which questions how well they actually work. But this one takes my makeup off and leaves me with a nice smooth clean feeling face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love

I love this cleanser! It’s one of my favourite cleansers! I use it daily morning and night. It doesn’t leave my skin dry after the wash instead it leaves it moisturized and doesnt cause any flare ups after using it. Definitely recommend if you have sensitive skin!

Tips: Can double cleanse if you have make-up on. Use morning and night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Gentle cleanser

I love using this product. I use it every morning as a whole body wash. The scent is a draw back (though you don't want perfumed to be fair) as it's a bit blah and it doesn't clean off make up fully, but as an all over shower wash my skin loves it. I have never reacted to it either which I love! Good for shaving too.

Tips: You don't have to use water to wash it off but I would highly recommend it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
top cleanser brands

absolutely love this cleanser, one of my top 5! it super gentle on my sensitive skin as i usually get reactions to harsh products on my face. It worked so well and i love it!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
A trial bottle

My little trial bottle lasted ages. It is actually great and super gentle on the skin. Generous lather from a small amount.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!