Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lush Rose Jam shower Gel Review

Lush Rose Jam shower Gel Review
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Lush Rose Jam shower Gel Review

It's back! It's back! It's back!

You begged and pleaded with us to bring Rose Jam back for Christmas - and it's here for a limited time! A decadent, rosy shower gel made with vanilla pod infusion, goji berry juice and nourishing argan oil, Rose Jam leaves your skin soft, hydrated and sweetly-scented. Lovers of our Rose Jam Bubbleroon and Ro's Argan Body Conditioner will recognize its gorgeous rose absolute and lemon fragrance. Lathering up with this shower gel is a truly indulgent way to wash!

 from

Website www.lushusa.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lush Rose Jam shower Gel Review

Lush Rose Jam shower Gel Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th June, 2024
0 members found this review useful
Rose jam lush

I don't detect vanilla in this just yummy sweet roses smells like classic rose oil. I love how this has the argan oil and the nice rich colour of the product. The scent is great because it is like a little Luxury perfumed product and you don't need alot. I've not tried many lush products and it was long ago when I tried this but it was memorable and makes me more interested in finding out more about the brand and products they have. I don't like the packaging label for some reason but the product itself is yummy but if your some one who things roses are an old lady smell don't get this because it's definitely a classic rose scent. I'm supposed there is vanilla as I didn't smell anything. I would use again it's lovely and rich

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2023
0 members found this review useful
My Fave body scent from Lush

I love this shower gel, I keep it in my gym bag as my reward for going. It smells *strongly* of rose and berries and lasts on the body a long time. When it first came out as limited edition I went nuts stockpiling four bottles. I ran out right when they brought it back so I was super happy. Now we just need to convince Lush to go back to the old Jungle conditioner formula. I use this stuff as body wash and shampoo and love it.

Tips: There is a shampoo bar and body conditioner in the same scent too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th November, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Best smell ever

This is my all time favourite Lush product. I love the smell, it is so good (if you like rose!). I use the perfume as well because I love the smell so much. It works fine as a shower gel, it's the smell that makes this an amazing product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th August, 2022
0 members found this review useful
On the fence

I honestly cannot say if I love or just like this scent. It's has an usually floral mixed with sweetness that I just can't quite commit to loving. It grows on me throughout the day, however, my husband tells me I smell like 80's pot puree when I wear it. It's long lasting scent and not drying to the skin. I pair it with the bodyspray for longer lasting scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Liked it

Lovely smelling obviously , thanks lush! Match it with the perfume for a longer lasting lingering smell. A really beautiful Rose scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Smells so good!!

Oh my lord. I can’t even describe how much I love this stuff!!

This wash has the most beautiful rosey, lemony vanilla scent unlike anything I’ve ever smelt before.

It makes me want to get straight in the shower every time I remember I have it!!!

Leaves my skin feeling soft and not dry too!!

If you’re a fan of this, I would also totally recommend trying the other rose jam products by lush. ahhhmazing

Tips: Get in quick, this always sells out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
My second fave

My go to will always be Snow Fairy, but it isn’t always in stock, so I’ve found a runner up: Rose Jam. It sounds delicious. It looks divine. It is gorgeous. Lovely sweet scent that lingers around for ages and ages. A small squirt goes a very long way, so a small bottle can last you a while, which is good because they’re not cheap. I don’t buy these often due to the price, you can find nice smelling shower gels in the supermarket for a fraction, and it’s not like these products have got magical properties. They clean you and make you smell nice. I suppose they’re just a nice, special treat. One thing I do love about Rose Jam is how gentle it is on my sensitive skin. Most products give me horrible reactions, but this particular one is very safe.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Favorite Scent

This is an all time favorite and I wish I could buy it all year round.

The rose with a hint of lemon is a perfect balance and I love how the scent lasts well on my skin.

I like that this shower gel does not leave my skin feeling dry.

Tips: Follow this up with Ro's Argan body conditioner. Such a lovely combination.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lush Rose Jam - Best Rose Scented Shower Gel Ever

I love the scent of this. It's a lovely rose vanilla scent. I can't pick up on all the notes but there's geranium essential oil and goji berry infusion, so I think those contribute to this gorgeous scent. This purple pink shower gel lathers up amazing. I only need a little bit on a shower puff to get lots of rose scented lather. Even though I have a small bottle I will get a lot of showers out of it. Unfortunately the rose scent doesn't linger on my skin so I have to use Pearl Massage bar if I want to get the scent to linger. Other than the scent I love that this is made with natural ingredients - vanilla pod infusion, cypress leaf infusion, goji berry juice and argan oil. So far for the scent this is my favorite shower gel from Lush. The only downside to this shower gel is that it has sodium laureth sulfate which is really drying to my skin and so I can't use it as a daily shower gel and it's a seasonal product so it's not available year round. But I still enjoy using it as a treat a couple times a week. I would highly recommend this to other to try especially if you like rose scented products or fruity floral scents.

Tips: If you have sensitive skin just use this twice a week and use a loofah. On Boxing Day Lush has a lot of products discounted, but this is a very popular item so if it's your fave I don't recommend waiting to purchase this as it frequently sells out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
30th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
A Rose less rosey

I’ve heard so much about this product that I was sorry to find it quite average.I got in the I’ll Be Home For Christmas box at New Year.

It comes in a plain pop top bottle with lush branding.The smell is pleasant, very rose-y, as you’d expect. I don’t find it detectable on my skin after I’ve dried off though.

I like that it dissolves immediately into the water (none of the usual lumps that I’m noticing are quite characteristic of Lush products). I don’t notice much lathering happening unfortunately.

All in all, not one of the better shower gels I’ve used and not the worst, but it’s quite pricey in the greater scheme of shower gels, so I probably won’t repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WELCOME TO NZ'S BIGGEST BEAUTY GUIDE!

READ AND WRITE REVIEWS ON YOUR FAVOURITE (or not so favourite!) PRODUCTS!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and stay up to date with all of the latest happenings here at Beauty Review!

You'll be the first to know about Trial Teams, Vault restocks and Giveaways.

We promise never to spam you - only to share the best in NZ beauty!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE MAILING LIST!