Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

U by Kotex Tampons Review

U by Kotex Tampons Review
Overall rating from 365 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

U by Kotex Tampons come in a variety of absorbencies to suit different flows. They are designed to give you maximum protection during your flow and work by expanding and adapting to your body’s shape.

U by Kotex Tampons are super comfy to wear and easy to use. Some girls find tampons harder to insert towards the very end of their period when the flow is much lighter. Inserting a tampon at this time can be uncomfortable. U by Kotex Tampons have a slim design and come with a slender tip because, let’s face it, if you’re suffering period pain and all the things that come along with your period, you want things to be as easy as possible.

Available in Mini, Regular and Super

Pack Size 16

 

Availability Supermarkets, selected Pharmacies, The Warehouse

Website ubykotex.co.nz



RRP: $5.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

U by Kotex Tampons Review

U by Kotex Tampons Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Affordable and Colourful!

I picked these up in my last grocery shop as I decided to try something different from my usual brand.

I love the vibrant colours! They are easy to open which is great as some can be fiddly. Easy to use and very comfortable.

I like that they are very affordable and they seem to be available in most supermarkets. I would certainly buy these again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Slimline Design

I have used every tampon brand under the sun over the years and these are by far my favourite. Due to their slimline design, they are just more comfortable than all the others. They are easier to insert, sit comfortably and usually can't be felt once inserted. They are affordable and who wouldn't like the cute, bright colours?

Tips: I use the regulars on heavier days and minis towards the end

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Tampons

Affordable, easy to use. The one thing I love about tampons is that it feels as though I don't really have my period while wearing one. I like the packaging how you can twist them open, it's makes it so much easier. Cool bright colours but my toddler likes to play with them lol Love tampons, pads can be annoying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Favourite

I love these as much as anyone can love tampon! The bright wrappers make them easy to find in my bags and also add a little bit of cheer to what’s not really my fave time of the month. But what I like most is the super easy twist opening! And they are nearly always on sale!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
4th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Does the job but not made of the good stuff

The packaging of this product is great! Love the bright colours and the packaging is really easy to open when you need it. The shape of the tampon is also really nice and it easy to insert. It would be better if they were made of more natural products as it is better for me and the environment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Go to!

These tampons will always be a go to for me, they feel super comfortable when being worn which instantly helps minimise discomfort which really is the key during this cursed week, also U packages their tampons in the brightest colours!! This always makes me smile as it’s so much nicer to look at visually compared to a dull, gross packet which is exactly the opposite to what you need!! The colours also make it super easy to find in handbags, draws etc which is handy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I love these Tampons

These are my go-to Tampons for four important reasons: 1. They are comfortable 2. The mini size is always available 3. The twist open is easy and fail-safe 4. The bright colored packaging means I can find them easily in my handbag! No one wants to be stressed about finding a tampon in your bag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My Savior!

Since coming off the pill a year ago, my periods have been, to say politely, a pain in my side. For the first few months it was fine, but since then it has been nothing but a bloody mess (pun intended), seeing several pairs of my sweet baggy gruts in the wash at once, not to mention the bed sheets and the horror or the man’s face that he tries to hide. Oh I love him.

I started using these tampons about 4 or 5 periods ago. I was getting sick of bleeding through everything I owned and I knew that these would be key in stopping that from happening. I was also going out the morning I bought these, and so they were put to the test straight away.

Tampons are odd things, like a plug for your lady sink. They’re “bullet” shaped, but I’m sure most women know what tampons look like. I like these particular ones because of the colourful outer packaging. Once removed, you are left with the white bullet with a bit of string at the end.

Now, I’ve never (lie, I have used them when swimming only) used tampons before in my 15 odd years I’ve been getting my period, but I was glad to see the instructions were quite simple to follow. Remove packaging from bottom end, release string. Use string to pull off top end of packaging. Do not touch tampon with fingers. Insert tampon so it is angled at your lower back. I found that last step quite helpful, even if my arms aren’t long enough to be able to do this comfortably, and I become an awkward kind of hunch woman in the bathroom.

I’ve read you can leave them up to 8 hours, but depending on what I’m doing, I take them out long before that. Removal is odd, you know the plug has been released but there’s no gurgling noises or blood that comes gushing out. I dispose of them in a Discreet’s baggie, damn those are handy! And get on with my day.

I think with a better education about tampons, I would have been using them a lot longer. I don’t regret it, but it’s something I will be educating my daughters about (assuming I have any when the time comes!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous tampons

Along with being extremely affordable as far as tampons go, U by Kotex are one of my most trusted brands. With others I sometimes have leakage (eww) but I never have this problem with these. I also love the small wallet packaging that holds in my handbag without sticking out like a massive tampon box!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
U by Kotex Tampons

for years I couldn't use tampons but tried the minis and they are great, comfortable and packaging is cute! Will always use these!

Tips: Stick to what makes you feel comfortable!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No