Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

U by Kotex Tampons Review

U by Kotex Tampons Review
Overall rating from 376 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

U by Kotex Tampons come in a variety of absorbencies to suit different flows. They are designed to give you maximum protection during your flow and work by expanding and adapting to your body’s shape.

U by Kotex Tampons are super comfy to wear and easy to use. Some girls find tampons harder to insert towards the very end of their period when the flow is much lighter. Inserting a tampon at this time can be uncomfortable. U by Kotex Tampons have a slim design and come with a slender tip because, let’s face it, if you’re suffering period pain and all the things that come along with your period, you want things to be as easy as possible.

Available in Mini, Regular and Super

Pack Size 16

 

Availability Supermarkets, selected Pharmacies, The Warehouse

Website ubykotex.co.nz



RRP: $5.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

U by Kotex Tampons Review

U by Kotex Tampons Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
U Tampons

I love the packaging of these tampons, they make them less boring to look at which i think is why I seem to reach for these on the supermarket shelves, also they are always a great price too! They are really easy to unwrap and insert and have great absorption for heavy periods.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
U tampons

Great absorptive tampons, works well to catch every bit even for a heavy flow! Easy to insert accompanied by slim fit design which takes the stress out of changing them. Great for girls just starting to use tampons as easy to navigate.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Kotex tampons.

Good quality brand of tampon. No smell or anything that can put you off use. This tampon absorbed well! I prefer to use applicator tampons.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Slim fit and colourful wrappers

I buy these religiously in the mini size. The slim fit design and slender tip is great for inserting and they feel a lot smoother than other brands. I like the colourful wrappers and the way the wrapper twists open. Good price. No complaints from me.

Tips: Always remember to change your tampons every few hours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th March, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Trusty friend

Never had any problems with this product. Does exactly what it says it will, no embarrassing leakage ever experienced. They’re comforable and come in a two great sized travel packs.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
U by Kotex Tampons

The coloured packaging is eye catching and makes purchasing these more fun. I like any sanitary brand that offers mini tampons as they're easier, personally for me to use. Affordable pricing also. The only negative I have with them is that I find they fluff at the base and they can be a bit hard to insert sometimes which is why I've given 2/5 for whether I'd use them again because I've found a brand better suited for myself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Tampons

Never had any issues with U by Kotex Tampons. I regularly use the mini or regular versions and they have great absorbency. The packaging is nice as well, not clear plastic that stands out as obviously tampons. Helpful at work if/when other staff have to find things in my desk.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great value for money

Even though I'm in my forties, I still dread the monthly visit but the fun coloured wrappers on these somehow make this monthly visit bearable. These tampons are conveniently available at the supermarket and the warehouse and farmers and kmart. The boxes that they are packaged in are a fun discreet design and handy for carrying around in my purse.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pretty packaging

U by Kotex was my brand during my 20's. The colourful packaging made buying feminine hygiene more bearable. There were two separate packets in one package and it's so small and cute that made it handy to carry around in my hand bag.

It absorbed very well, but the recommendation time to change it was every 4 hours, but I had to change more frequently than that which was annoying. It was very affordable though and often they were on sale.

I stopped using tampons now, so I won't use these again. They came in handy when I needed it.

Tips: Change every 4 hours

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good for the price

These tampons protect well and are affordable but only minus for me this brand is not natural. Otherwise it is good quality for good price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No