Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

U by Kotex Tampons Review

U by Kotex Tampons Review
Overall rating from 370 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

U by Kotex Tampons come in a variety of absorbencies to suit different flows. They are designed to give you maximum protection during your flow and work by expanding and adapting to your body’s shape.

U by Kotex Tampons are super comfy to wear and easy to use. Some girls find tampons harder to insert towards the very end of their period when the flow is much lighter. Inserting a tampon at this time can be uncomfortable. U by Kotex Tampons have a slim design and come with a slender tip because, let’s face it, if you’re suffering period pain and all the things that come along with your period, you want things to be as easy as possible.

Available in Mini, Regular and Super

Pack Size 16

 

Availability Supermarkets, selected Pharmacies, The Warehouse

Website ubykotex.co.nz



RRP: $5.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

U by Kotex Tampons Review

U by Kotex Tampons Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Tampons

Never had any issues with U by Kotex Tampons. I regularly use the mini or regular versions and they have great absorbency. The packaging is nice as well, not clear plastic that stands out as obviously tampons. Helpful at work if/when other staff have to find things in my desk.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great value for money

Even though I'm in my forties, I still dread the monthly visit but the fun coloured wrappers on these somehow make this monthly visit bearable. These tampons are conveniently available at the supermarket and the warehouse and farmers and kmart. The boxes that they are packaged in are a fun discreet design and handy for carrying around in my purse.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pretty packaging

U by Kotex was my brand during my 20's. The colourful packaging made buying feminine hygiene more bearable. There were two separate packets in one package and it's so small and cute that made it handy to carry around in my hand bag.

It absorbed very well, but the recommendation time to change it was every 4 hours, but I had to change more frequently than that which was annoying. It was very affordable though and often they were on sale.

I stopped using tampons now, so I won't use these again. They came in handy when I needed it.

Tips: Change every 4 hours

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good for the price

These tampons protect well and are affordable but only minus for me this brand is not natural. Otherwise it is good quality for good price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Affordable and Colourful!

I picked these up in my last grocery shop as I decided to try something different from my usual brand.

I love the vibrant colours! They are easy to open which is great as some can be fiddly. Easy to use and very comfortable.

I like that they are very affordable and they seem to be available in most supermarkets. I would certainly buy these again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Slimline Design

I have used every tampon brand under the sun over the years and these are by far my favourite. Due to their slimline design, they are just more comfortable than all the others. They are easier to insert, sit comfortably and usually can't be felt once inserted. They are affordable and who wouldn't like the cute, bright colours?

Tips: I use the regulars on heavier days and minis towards the end

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Tampons

Affordable, easy to use. The one thing I love about tampons is that it feels as though I don't really have my period while wearing one. I like the packaging how you can twist them open, it's makes it so much easier. Cool bright colours but my toddler likes to play with them lol Love tampons, pads can be annoying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Favourite

I love these as much as anyone can love tampon! The bright wrappers make them easy to find in my bags and also add a little bit of cheer to what’s not really my fave time of the month. But what I like most is the super easy twist opening! And they are nearly always on sale!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
4th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Does the job but not made of the good stuff

The packaging of this product is great! Love the bright colours and the packaging is really easy to open when you need it. The shape of the tampon is also really nice and it easy to insert. It would be better if they were made of more natural products as it is better for me and the environment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Go to!

These tampons will always be a go to for me, they feel super comfortable when being worn which instantly helps minimise discomfort which really is the key during this cursed week, also U packages their tampons in the brightest colours!! This always makes me smile as it’s so much nicer to look at visually compared to a dull, gross packet which is exactly the opposite to what you need!! The colours also make it super easy to find in handbags, draws etc which is handy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No