Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 233 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Website www.ghdhair.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So amazing

This straightner actually makes the quality of my hair feel better. No quite as good as the gold pro version but quite a bit cheaper too. Would never go back.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Tames the bush!

I’ve had mine for a number of years. And it has never failed me. I have thick long coarse hair and it tames it so effortlessly. Quick to heat up and super comfortable to use. I use this to straighten and curl my hair

Tips: Always make sure to use a nice heat protectant before adding any type of heat to your hair. Working in sections is best to ensure a dead straight result.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Gift

Purchased the GHD V gold as a gift for my 16 year old daughter, she has very long and very thick hair. Very easy to use as a straightener and styling tool. It's lightweight which helps alot with long hair as your arm tend to get very tired after a while. Bonus is the extra long cord!!!!

Tips: Always use a salon quality heat protector.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
GHD Gold Classic Styler

Took me a long time to buy one of these after trying so many other cheaper brands. Save your money and the planet, GHD's are the best, they heat up so quickly and turn themselves off which is great if you are forgetful. Creates so many amazing curls and waves. Check out all the tutorials online.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
GHD Gold Classic Hair Straightener

I have had my GHD gold classic hair straightener for approx 15 years and it is still going strong! It has never failed me. I wash my hair twice a week and straighten my hair after each wash (and blow dry of course). I use a heat protector spray first before I straighten my hair. I have fine hair, but lots of it and it is long in length. My hair has a natural wave to it and the GHDs only need one pass through the section of hair for it to go straight. Well worth the investment!

Tips: Spray your heat protector on your hair, then brush through before using your GHDs.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good - but wish they’d get hotter!

I have the rose gold version. I know the lower heat is supposed to be better for your hair but I find I have to go over and over the same piece of hair to get it really straight (which is probably just as damaging). The old school ones at the gym get much hotter and do a better job, in my opinion. That being said these are excellent quality and will last a long time - my previous ones lasted many, many years. They are an investment, but you get what you pay for. Love how quick they take to heat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So clever and beautiful!

I have outrageous hair and my hair needs a lot of attention to make it behave but I absolutely love this holy grail of tools. I actually don't know what I would do now if I didn't have these. I have kinky, curly and just plain wild hair. There is a lot of it and because of that there are lots of ends here and there. This is the only product that can tame my wild locks. I love you GHD! I also love that it turns itself off. So smart!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Ghd

My partner brought me a set of these. i loved them having quite thick hair they were perfect . Made my hair silky smooth the straightness lasted all day. I had quite short hair back then so it was easy to use . They lasted ages as well but one day died on me . Wish i still had them

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
GHD .

I have a hair straightener exactly like this one! My mother inlaw brought it for me two years ago an it still looks brand new, so perfect, straightens hair nice and silky. Easy and doesn't take long to if I was using a different hair straightener it would take 30-40 mins to do my hair but this one takes 5-10 mins.

Tips: Good tip, when straightening hair start from the roots and slowly make your way down. Use a little drip of argan oil or maccadamia oil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best Hair Straighteners

These are the best hair straighteners I have ever owned. Will not use any other hair straighteners again. Very quick to heat, easy to use and I don't have to go over the hair to get it straight! Just glides through my hair. Really good value for money! May be a bit more expensive but they last such a long time!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!