Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 214 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
GHD always delivers

I had to replace my old GHD's - they had finally stopped working after THIRTEEN YEARS!!! Of course I was going to stick with GHD - although at the time they were the most expensive hair product I'd ever bought, they delivered more than enough value for money! I actually wanted the same pair, but I ended up buying the GHD Earth Gold limited edition, which I gather is the same product as shown above, but in a rose-gold colour (ohhh, so pretty). I immediately appreciated how easy my hair slid through the straighteners, no stickiness or having to jerk and pull. My hair glided through really easily, and because of that, I had to force myself to use them slowly, to get enough time for them to work! I like how it beeps when it's hot enough, and it has a shut off time if it hasn't been used) although to be honest, I think half an hour is enough time to burn the house down with them. And I like that the rounded barrel means that curls are easier to achieve. Another great reliable product from GHD.

Tips: Use them slowly for maximum effect :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I love these!

These straighteners are amazing! They hear up super fast and make your hair so smooth and straight. I always find that straighteners dry out your hair but these don't! I have bleached hair and I have little to no breakage. They have a good life too! Mine have been going strong for years now. Worth every penny!

Tips: Make sure to use a heat protection spray on your hair before use. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Effortless straighter

I do not own now but I would like to buy this if it was a bit cheaper. I have used this in the parlours and borrowed from my friend. It is so effortless amd smooth on my hair which are quite frizzy and it maintains the shine in the hair. They straightening last for myself until the next wash.

Tips: Use conditioner after wash and heat protector

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Stick with the classics

Classic go to for flat ironing or curling. Can be a bit of a catastrophe if your hair isn’t completely dry (sizzle effect haha) Used in conjunction with an Agi One treatment, my hair has never been sleeker.

Tips: Make sure you use plenty of product - protect your hair as the temp isn’t adjustable!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hair wonder

For someone whose hair can only be described as Brian May in 90% humidity I cannot stress how amazing this straightener is. I have used straighteners for the last 16 years, and this one for 4 of those. And it has no signs of slowing down. It’s sleek design makes it easy to use, the plates are smoothing and gentle on your hair and the heat is not too harsh. My hair stays straight for days following the initial straighten and only requires minor touch ups dependent on humidity. I tend to only wash my hair once a week and this does the trick between washes. It is great for curling also once you get the hang of it.

Tips: Don’t wind the cord around the straigtener to avoid kinks in the cord which can lead to damage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
An old faithful

I have literally had my GHD for about 9 years and it works just as well as it did when I first bought it. I paid about $350 from a salon and think it was worth every cent. I don’t often straighten my hair as I work with children and prefer to keep my hair tied back but when I do this tool works beautifully every time. Mine came in a leopard print satin bag and a big bulky velvet box which I don’t use as it takes up so much room. I have very fine hair and it is quite curly but very frizzy so a good straightener is essential. It smooths each hair and can easily be used to do a nice wave. When this tool finally dies I will definitely be purchasing another one as I’ve found it’s the only straightener that really smooths the frizz.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Everyday is a great hair day

After trying several other straighteners with not a lot of success I was given a set of these and now wonder why I bothered with the others! They heat up very quickly, are easy to manoeuvre, leave a great finish and don't dry out my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Must have!

GHD is my go to! A must have!

I have very thick, full and wavy hair so I'm very thankful that they came out with these products. It looks sleek, beautiful, modern with beautiful gold detailing and it's extremely light. It has a lovely long cord. I like the new turn on/off switch. It heats up very fast and straightens my hair with ease. It doesn't burn my hair for leave it frizzy.

I do have very long and thick hair so even though it does straighten my hair is does take a while; not as long as other brands I've tried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Multi purpose hair tool

I absolutely love this hair straightener!! Not only does it serve its purpose as a hair straightner it also has the capability of being a hair curler a hair crimper among many other things!! Absolutely recommend it to anyone regardless of the type of hair you have! This is my ride or die! 4 years strong!!

Tips: Use it for all kinds of hair styles

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Straight hair lovers!

I love this one!! I think is really easy to use, warm it up really fast, so even if you are in a rush works really well, my daughter has really really curly hair and works really well for her too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No