Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dr Lewinns
Dr Lewinns

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 218 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

one of those items, expensive at the start, but once you have one, you cant do without it and nothing else seems to compare. GHD's are classic and do exactly what they are meant to. Mine is about 8 years old now, and still going strong, will update shortly as it seems to have moved to by teens room.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
An investment

I bought mine more that 10 years ago and it has fallen so many times ots full of cracks and open ends and it still works perfectly.

This is a grwat investment to male and it really is an investment. Is last for years amd years amd it cant evem be compared to other straightners.

It makes my hair straght and sleek qith just one stroke. Its so fast and easy and it always looks great. It leaves my hair straght and sleek amd shiny.

Tips: Just buy it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sleek shiny straight hair

I have this styler except its in one of their limited edition colours (purple) , for ages i was trying to decide on if i get the gold or the platinum styler and i went with gold. Im so happy i went with gold as i think it is perfect! makes my hair feel less damaged than a run of the mill straightener and my hair looks shiny instead of dull. The heat up time is so quick . The price is expensive but you really are paying for what you get with these.

Tips: Use with heat protection of course

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME product ever. The person or persons who invented GHD should be knighted. Before I got my GHD used cheaper straightners and those were crappy. I have extremely frizzy , curly and thick hair. By using the ghd my hair stays straight throughout the day and even the next day. Heats up quickly and ready to use in a few seconds. Wouldn't use any other straightners.

Tips: Always use your preferred heat protection product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hands down the best !!

Absolutely loooove my ghds don’t know where I would be without them! Super easy to glide through my wild curly hair, makes my hair so soft and smooth compared to cheap nasty strightners. I wake up with straight hair which makes a huge difference to the daily routine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
GHD always delivers

I had to replace my old GHD's - they had finally stopped working after THIRTEEN YEARS!!! Of course I was going to stick with GHD - although at the time they were the most expensive hair product I'd ever bought, they delivered more than enough value for money! I actually wanted the same pair, but I ended up buying the GHD Earth Gold limited edition, which I gather is the same product as shown above, but in a rose-gold colour (ohhh, so pretty). I immediately appreciated how easy my hair slid through the straighteners, no stickiness or having to jerk and pull. My hair glided through really easily, and because of that, I had to force myself to use them slowly, to get enough time for them to work! I like how it beeps when it's hot enough, and it has a shut off time if it hasn't been used) although to be honest, I think half an hour is enough time to burn the house down with them. And I like that the rounded barrel means that curls are easier to achieve. Another great reliable product from GHD.

Tips: Use them slowly for maximum effect :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

I so need one of these. Just not in my price range at this stage. Saving up for a GHD. Hopefully soon.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I love these!

These straighteners are amazing! They hear up super fast and make your hair so smooth and straight. I always find that straighteners dry out your hair but these don't! I have bleached hair and I have little to no breakage. They have a good life too! Mine have been going strong for years now. Worth every penny!

Tips: Make sure to use a heat protection spray on your hair before use. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
courtsie20
19th July, 2019

I use Lee Stafford protection spray. Works a treat!

maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Which heat protection spray do you use?

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Effortless straighter

I do not own now but I would like to buy this if it was a bit cheaper. I have used this in the parlours and borrowed from my friend. It is so effortless amd smooth on my hair which are quite frizzy and it maintains the shine in the hair. They straightening last for myself until the next wash.

Tips: Use conditioner after wash and heat protector

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Stick with the classics

Classic go to for flat ironing or curling. Can be a bit of a catastrophe if your hair isn’t completely dry (sizzle effect haha) Used in conjunction with an Agi One treatment, my hair has never been sleeker.

Tips: Make sure you use plenty of product - protect your hair as the temp isn’t adjustable!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hair wonder

For someone whose hair can only be described as Brian May in 90% humidity I cannot stress how amazing this straightener is. I have used straighteners for the last 16 years, and this one for 4 of those. And it has no signs of slowing down. It’s sleek design makes it easy to use, the plates are smoothing and gentle on your hair and the heat is not too harsh. My hair stays straight for days following the initial straighten and only requires minor touch ups dependent on humidity. I tend to only wash my hair once a week and this does the trick between washes. It is great for curling also once you get the hang of it.

Tips: Don’t wind the cord around the straigtener to avoid kinks in the cord which can lead to damage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great tip. Thanks