Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 214 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pricey but absolutely amazing

I haven't managed to save enough to buy these for myself but have been using my mothers pair every day for God knows how long. With my crazy ringlets I couldn't believe how easy it was to straighten my hair with these! And it was so much faster to do so than with other brands that I had previously used. Can't wait to get my own pair. I straighten my fringe every single day but it still feels and looks as healthy as when it was long and didn't need straightening.

Tips: Using a heat protecting spray on your hair first will make your hair smell nicer (not like burning) and will protect your hair further.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fail Safe Beautiful Hair

I don't know how I lived before GHD came along. Unruly hair begone because my styler means I can have nice pretty straight hair that looks super sleek and shiny everyday. On the days that I feel like glamming it up a bit I use this styler to create soft curls and extra volume.

This has lasted me AGES now and I've not had to get a new one yet (touch wood), and it works the same as the day I got it.

One of THE best product purchases I ever made.

Tips: Don't forget to spritz on some heat protection to make sure your hair is well protected. I use Sebastian Trilliant to ensure my hair is protected and my style comes out shiny and healthy (and no split ends here!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Well worth the investment

I have had mine for years, straightens, doesn't pull on the hair . I have a lot of hair and I have tried others that say that they do the same as 'ghd's' but they definitely do not compare or if they don't last...

Tips: Only use a small amount of heat styling product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
GHD

GHD's are SO AMAZING! Best investment ever! So worth the money. I have really frizzy, thick, curly hair. GHD's work so well on my hair, turning an afro into seriously straight hair. I've had it for around 5 years now and it's still running well. So good!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
love ghd

I have recently sold my sold my ghd which I purchased 5 years ago.but have upgraded to the gold v classic and it gives perfect results everytime, nice sleek straight hair I cant find any fault with this product at all. I would be lost without my ghd

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
100% worth the cost!

These are the most amazing straighteners I have ever owned, and I have owned a few! I have very thick hair- so much hair! - that styling it often feels like too much hassle. However, with my GHDs it takes hardly any time! They heat up quickly and are so effective I never have to repeat sections multiple times. I can curl, straighten, wave my hair with one fantastic tool. Love, love, love! Holy Grail of styling tools! Having the safety sleep feature on these was a stroke of genius as well- how many of us have left our straighteners turned on, gone out/left the room for a while and come back to the smell of overheating and a slightly melted cupboard? I know myself and several friends have for sure. One night I had to drive home (15 mins each way) at 1am as I was so worried about whether or not I had left them on I had to leave my partner's house and go check! Now I don't have that problem!

Tips: With long or think hair, tie or clip it into sections, it looks ridiculous but makes life a lot easier!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love it

My GHD is the only straightener I use and im happy with the end result every time. Leaves my hair looking and feeling good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Classic must-have

I use my GHD's just about every day. First got some when I was about 16 and have the exact same pair still going strong! Easy to use and makes quick work of straightening even long hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
J'adore!

Absolutely LOVE my GHDs, they never fail me. I have very long hair that is naturally curly, and very thick. My GHDs straighten it beautifully, easily and effortlessly. Total GHD convert!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Classic standby...

My GHD"s are actually my travel straighteners as I've another set I prefer for day to day, but I can't fault the GHD's either.

They're a quick, effective way to add straightness and shine to my hair, and while they're pricey, they do last. The 'good hair day' claim really is accurate - a quick swipe with GHDs tames frizz and helps hair shine; a longer, more concentrated straightening session produces straight locks with gloss and a healthy appearance.

You can't really go wrong with GHD's on the whole and the Gold plated models are still a bit of a 2000's classic! I think every girl either had a set or wanted one!

Tips: Definitely invest in a good heat protectant spray, because these babies get HOT!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No