Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 233 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Website www.ghdhair.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
GHD's are still one of the best

These hair straighteners have a good reputation because they are a quality product. Every GHD I have owned have served me very well, and these are no different. They heat up quickly and allow me to straighten my hair in record time (usually before running out the front door to work). 9 times out of 10 my hair will still look good at the end of the day too! Can't give them a 5/5 rating though as they dont have adjustable heating options... that would be the icing on the cake!

Tips: Heat protectant for your hair is a must!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great !

I actually use the gold edition ghds in my salon , they're very much the same and any other ghd really,easy to use and glide nicely through the hair. We use the gold plated ghds because clients usually want their hair straightened after a service and if clients have just had a colour with other straightners the colour can actually come off onto the plates . This doesn't happen with the gold plates.

Tips: Always comb the hair as your straightening it , it seperated the hair so you get the best result . USE HEAT PROTECTOR !!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
7th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Meh

My Original black GHD was amazing and when it broke after like 7 years I thought I would buy another GHD... They can only get better right?..wrong soo annoyed i bought this as it's no where near as good as the original.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Worth the money!

I spent my savings on this and don't regret it for a second! It's amazing, and definitely the best brand, hand's down. No other straightener completely straightens my hair like this one des and lasts for ages!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
ghd gold review

I purchased this type of ghd and took it back to buy the original black ghd as this is apparently better for your hair as it doesnt get as hot but with allot of frizzy hair it wasnt suitable for my hair perfect if you dont have allot of hair or if you have straight hair

Tips: only purchase if you have thin straight hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
This is gold

Straight hair is what you want? Then dont look any further, i had a remington previous to my GHD and it doesnt do a good as job as GHD does. I use my GHD most days and my flatmate uses it a lot aswell. It gets rid of all your frizzy/curly hair, leaving you with straight sleek hair. Your straightened hair will last until your next wash, which can be upto quite a number of days depending on when you wash it. The straightener can no only straighten but curl too, which makes it even more handy if you're are a person who loves having wavy or curly hair. It's a multipurpose tool. Would highly recommend

Tips: To make your hair even straighter you can as you straighten a piece of hair use a comb aswell, this will ensure great results :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Everyday is a GHD

I use my GDH almost every day and have been for the last 3 years. Though expensive for a beauty tool it has more than paid it's way with the heavy use and that I cart it around in my gym bag often. I have medium weighted hair straight -ish hair that does tend to frizz at the slightest hint of moisture – it only 5-10 minutes most morning to get it straight and smooth. The GDH is also great for curling hair and the twisty cord and smooth edges make it really easy. I really do rate my GHD and would not want to be without it.

Tips: The mark V version has an international adaptor built in so no worries if you want to use it in the USA or Canada.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
GHD Gold

I received this wonderful straightner for my 16th birthday 3 years ago and it is still as good as when I first got them. It is really amazing quality which justifies the price. I have this gold GHD in a bigger size as my hair is quite long and the width helps straighten my hair faster. Smooth and sleek finish, with no frizz yay! plus the straighten will last until next wash !

Tips: if you have longer hair the bigger one maybe more suitable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good Hair Day

I absolutely love this hair straightener so much. I love how it's sleek and just the right size for when straightening hair. The thing I love the most about it, is how fast it heats up. It's very easy to use and it can curl your hair to so thats a plus. The packaging the straightener comes in is so girly, very simple and classy. I mean who doesn't love black. I have recommended this straightener to friends, family, work mates and will definetley be buying another when the time comes to. Love, love, love!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
GHD Review

OMG... Where has the GHD been all my life is all I can ask! I have the most wiry hair ever! And I have tried a HEAP of straightener's in my lifetime. All of them being fine for an hour and then eventually ending in a puffball later that day! BUT the GHD is amazing! I can straighten my hair and it is STRAIGHT and it stays straight until I wash it next! Awesome invention! Wish they were around when I was at school! LOL

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!