Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 233 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Website www.ghdhair.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Works but damages hair with long term use

Heats up quickly, well marketed and certainly does the job of curling or straightening which lasts. One problem there is no temperature control so if you have fine coloured hair it is set on the same high temperature as if you had non coloured thick course hair. After a while the plates become worn which results in them not sliding down your hair as easily causing burn bands

Tips: If you hair is fine take bigger sections. Do not use on bleached hair unless you want to fry it. ALWAYS use a heat protecting product prior to use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My Number One Beauty Tool

The GHD (Good Hair Day) stands true to its name! I have an older model, which I have had for 7-8 years and it still works like a dream! I style my hair a lot less now for protection as I grow it out long but the GHDs definitely do not contribute to significant damage like blow waving or other tools.

The GHD is so versatile! I used to use it exclusively for straightening, but now I can curl my hair well to and recently have mastered the large relaxed Kate Middleton look! There is no limit with this product and worth every cent you pay for use and longevity.

Tips: I highly recommend getting a pair of GHDs with a matte outer coating - these work better than the plastic (and often cool coloured/limited edition) ones for curling. However, the newer models feature plates that extend around the sides a bit more, so just look for that when purchasing if you are looking to produce amazing curls!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
emma247t
18th June, 2015

100% CarrieStrange!! It's one of those beauty investments that is value for money for many many years! And to have good hair days as well as maintaining the health of your hair is a big plus.

CarrieStrange
17th June, 2015

Is it truly worth it? Been thinking of getting one but not convinced yet!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
GHD

I recommend GHD straightener I am on my second one because my first died due to age and constant use and the odd time I dropped it! My hair looks good and I think the damage is reduced with a quality product such as this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Can't beat a classic

The best straightener I have ever had. So much so I have 2, just in case one dies. I have super thick hair and it still takes a while but does a perfect job.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
HOLY GRAIL!!

These are the best straighteners I have ever used. I couldn't say anything bad about this brand, as I have loved everything they have released (That I have tried :P) These straighteners do exactly what you want to achieve, the perfect straight hair without any frizziness, flyaways, etc. They are anti-static, and very smoothing. I was inlove from the very first use.

I cannot recommend this anymore than I do, because GHD really do give you a good hair day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Ghd gold

These are the only hair straighteners I have ever used. I remember when I got my first job I was so excited to buy my first pair of ghd's (I have since updated 3 times) . And they have never failed me! They straighten my hair nicely without leaving lines down my hair and they don't pull at all.

I have never been able to master doing ghd curls on myself but they are so easy to do on others. One tip spray your hair with hair spray before and after curling to make sure it holds as best as it can.

I love how it turns its self off with in 30mins. The amount of times that iv done my hair and gone out afterwards just to remember I haven't turned my straightener off, but that's no problem when it will do it its self.

Tips: Sometimes on a cold morning you may go to turn your straightener on to do your hair but find that it's beeping like crazy and won't work. That's because it's soo cold.

I'm going to sound crazy but I wrap it up in my mink blanket and rub it quite a few times to warm it up and tadah it will work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best By Far

I have used a few different straightners over the years, GHD you can't go past. Heats instantly, glides through hair, and straight in two sweeps. I can literally straighten my hair in 4 minutes. There is no going back once you have used GHD's.

Tips: Use a protective heat spray first and a mist spray once you have straightened to catch flyaways.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
GHD gold hair straightner

I love this hair straightener, It has such a smooth glide to it and doesn't pull my hair at all! This hair straightener heats up in seconds and leaves my hair feeling smooth and straight in no time at all :) I also use this hair straightener to curl my hair as it has a nice rounded shape to it, and I am also able to create beautiful loose waves that will last all day.

Tips: I like to use a heat protect spray to stop my hair from drying out :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
GHD is my one and only straightner

I have had the original GHD styler for about 2 years now. I have had no problems with it and I love all the features about it. One morning while I was getting ready I left my straightner on and the technical feature kicked in and the straightner turned the elements off as the security feature. I love this as I have had old straightners in the past where I have accidentally left it on and it has burnt my blanket or burnt the plastic surrounding the elements. I also love the silky finish it gives on my hair it definitely does give me a Good Hair Day which I love. I couldn't never live without my straightner. Also I love the feature where the elements won't turn on unless you wipe down the elements especially in damp or cold mornings. This protects the circut wiring and prevent short circuits which love. I have to say with all the added features and the silky smooth finish it gives to my hair. This straightner is the BEST!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I have one of the older ones

Infact, I own one that I've had for over 6 years and it is still going strong!! I love that it offers a clean and precise straighten with the ability to smooth even the most tangled and over the top wavy/curly hair. I have always had short/medium hair using my GHD's but it has always been normally unmanageable! But it is great how easily these work! With the non tangle cord and how well they work they truly are me old faithful buddies!!

Tips: Sometimes, in particularly cold weather they may not want to work, so keep them in a warm and dry place to prevent the core from cooling too much (ESPECIALLY IF YOU'RE IN A RUSH AND SLEPT ON WET HAIR) Never fear, if you hear the resounding beep pop them in the hot water cupboard for about 10-15 minutes and they'll work for you again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!