Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 214 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Second generation and still going!

This is my most prized possession. I have had my straightener for about 8 years now and it's still working a charm. I have really difficult, frizzy and dry hair but this turns me in to a sleek haired goddess :) I keep wanting to buy a new one but until this one gives up the ghost, I'm sticking with it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best straighteners out

The title says it all. These are unbeatable. Expensive bug definitley worth every dollar. I've had my GHDs for about 7 years now and they're still going strong. They heat up within seconds and I find that they make my hair a lot shinier than others. The lasting power of these are amazing, they are so powerful, my crazy hair lasts straight for about an hour with most straightners, but last around 2 days with these :) even if it's damp! They work well with all hair types and I find they're really quick and easy for my long, Extremely thick hair. I've only had one problem them and that's that the cord became really loose, after a lot of travel and use (which I easily got fixed for pretty cheap.) It's so universal, great for straightning, curling etc :) my hair feels so soft afterwards and it doesn't go frizzy. The plates glide through my hair with no trouble, unlike a few others I've tried. Would definitely recommend investing in one!

Tips: For longer results, seperate hair when straightning, it is faster and you will get better results for longer periods of time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
GHDs are AMAZING

I have had my GHDs for about 5years now and they still work so well .I love my GHDs they slide through my thick hair so easily and also never get caught at my straggly ends. I find that they do not damage my hair and also they make it insanely straight. Best straighteners ever!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th September, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Hello there hair lover

I just had to write a bad review and was like - I can not start my sunday on a bad foot so I must write about an old favourite of mine.

I remember when GHD's came out (oh gwwwwwwad that sounds terrible) and I couldn't afford one. I was saving to travel and had other things on my mind. Plus I told myself I didn't need it. That my hair was fine without one. I was wrong.

From the moment the gorgeous gold plates touched my hair we bonded. Seriously. It was like magic happened.

I am a huge fan of everything about these straightners from its little beep to tell you it is ready to the way it perfectly curls my hair.

They are extremely easy to use and can do so much more than just making your hair smooth, straight and shiny (although that is a huge selling point!). There are so many videos online now as well of all the magic they can create (curls, waves, charlies angels hair - you name it!)

I have been through 2 pairs in the last 7 years (the first pair it should be noted may or may not have been dropped from a high height by a silly boy so it was not it's fault!) my second pair is just like new still :)

Tips: If for some reason you have been living in the dark with cave woman hair (and we here at the GHD fan club welcome you) please go try one of these straightners. It was the best investment I made ;)

xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best of the best

I make the leap to purchase a GHD and haven't looked back - 7 years on and it's still going strong.

It does exactly what it said it would. I love the fact it heats up quickly, leaves hair smooth and shiny, and does the job quickly.

Best thing is by the end of the day I still have straight hair!

I use my straightener daily and some weekends spend some time creating curls with it too.

I would recommend it to anyone and everyone!!

Tips: Give the plates a wipe once a week to prevent product or any sort of build up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Never going back

I've decided to give my hair a break from heat for a while. But I've used my GHD for years and will never use a different one ever. This makes my hair so beautiful, soft and straight and I feel like it lasts a long time without going wavy. It is a bit pricey but is definitely worth it because it lasts years! It heats up super fast and stays hot. You can also curl your hair with this which is super handy when friends come over.

Tips: Always use a heat protector before straightening!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Full marks - love my GHD

I've had my GHD for years. It's still going strong. I hmm'd and haaa'd over it when I initially purchased it but I did not look back. I love to curl my hair, straighten my hair, add some volume. It's a great tool to have in your arsenal. It definitely won't be a purchase you regret. Especially if you're always worried you've left your straighteners on..the 30min turn off feature is amazing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The best

The GHD is the best for a reason.

I have had my second hand GHD for almost four years and although I dont use it daily, when I do use it you can tell the difference. I have naturally thick and wavy hair, so it only takes me 15 minutes or so to fully straighten my hair with the GHD.

It heats quickly, is easy to clean after use, cools down quickly and also easy to hold and handle while straightening.

The GHD is a good tool to use for first timers and for more experienced. Such a good straightener that every girl should have in their inventory.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
GHD Straightners - best on the market

The best gift I have ever been given hands down. I have straight hair but if it air drys or if I blow dry it, it is really poofy and very 80's big hair. The GHD smooths it down effortlessly and I can get away without washing my hair for a good 3 days if straightened. I did have an unfortunate accident where they fell on a tile floor and one of the plates fell out. However the fixing time turnaround was within a week and they are as good as new. I love how fast it heats up, how fast it smooths my hair and how good my hair feels and looks afterwards. It puts my old Remington straightener to shame. I still can't curl my hair with it though!!

Tips: Rather than go over your hair a number of times, run the straighteners slowly down the hair so its only exposed to heat once rather than a number of times.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The best of the best!

Every girl needs a GHD! These are simply the best tools on the market. They are very well made, and mine has lasted the distance. The rounded edges make it ideal for any type of style. Straight, curly, wavy, whatever your desire, the GHD will do it. The GHD is different from other straighteners, in that it will tame the wildest of manes. Just ask my Mother! A great investment, and so well worth the money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No