Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 218 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
GHD

I recommend GHD straightener I am on my second one because my first died due to age and constant use and the odd time I dropped it! My hair looks good and I think the damage is reduced with a quality product such as this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
GHD gold hair straightner

I love this hair straightener, It has such a smooth glide to it and doesn't pull my hair at all! This hair straightener heats up in seconds and leaves my hair feeling smooth and straight in no time at all :) I also use this hair straightener to curl my hair as it has a nice rounded shape to it, and I am also able to create beautiful loose waves that will last all day.

Tips: I like to use a heat protect spray to stop my hair from drying out :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
GHD is my one and only straightner

I have had the original GHD styler for about 2 years now. I have had no problems with it and I love all the features about it. One morning while I was getting ready I left my straightner on and the technical feature kicked in and the straightner turned the elements off as the security feature. I love this as I have had old straightners in the past where I have accidentally left it on and it has burnt my blanket or burnt the plastic surrounding the elements. I also love the silky finish it gives on my hair it definitely does give me a Good Hair Day which I love. I couldn't never live without my straightner. Also I love the feature where the elements won't turn on unless you wipe down the elements especially in damp or cold mornings. This protects the circut wiring and prevent short circuits which love. I have to say with all the added features and the silky smooth finish it gives to my hair. This straightner is the BEST!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I have one of the older ones

Infact, I own one that I've had for over 6 years and it is still going strong!! I love that it offers a clean and precise straighten with the ability to smooth even the most tangled and over the top wavy/curly hair. I have always had short/medium hair using my GHD's but it has always been normally unmanageable! But it is great how easily these work! With the non tangle cord and how well they work they truly are me old faithful buddies!!

Tips: Sometimes, in particularly cold weather they may not want to work, so keep them in a warm and dry place to prevent the core from cooling too much (ESPECIALLY IF YOU'RE IN A RUSH AND SLEPT ON WET HAIR) Never fear, if you hear the resounding beep pop them in the hot water cupboard for about 10-15 minutes and they'll work for you again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
GHD

I love these.I purchased my GHD nearly 8 years ago and then they cost me just under $500 @ $480. I was willing to pay the price for them as I had been In despair for ages wanting them. I've used other straighteners and these are in a league of their own. Professional results every time.

They always come with extras and mine came with a roll bag,travel case which doubles as a heat mat. Which rolls around the outside of the bag and clips onto the bag with magnetic clips. Also included were two hair clips to use when separating in parts to straighten. The straighteners itself has a special timer function, when turning on it beeps when fully heated for use and when sitting idle for 30 mins it beeps and turns onto standby. Which is a great function for if you forget to turn it off. The plates are of high quality and glide thru the hair efficiently. Giving you results of professionals.

Tips: Use heat protection spray. Curl hair at tips to give it a natural effect. Separate in parts to straighten from bottom to top. Keep hair close to nape. Clean your plates regularly to prevent build up of product, ensuring preservation of your GHD.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th January, 2015
1 members found this review useful
GHD Heaven!

I had the huge pleasure of using a set of these babies for two weeks when my friend left them at my house.....yay me! I am officially paying off a pair of my own and that is saying a lot for me considering I have literally a handful of hair to straighten because the rest is shaved and cut short.

First of all the smooth motion it allows me to do is beyond any other straightener could ever dream! It doesn't burn my hair like my old straighteners and leaves a smooth mane of black silk after it.

It doesn't burn my fingers or head like other straighteners seem to do from heating up too much. It leaves my hair smooth and feeling great. It used to take me 10 minutes to straighten my curly unruly handful of hair but with a GHD V Gold it's 5 minutes tops!

The price of these is a bit of a gasp moment and my bank statement will hate me but the price is justified by just how perfect these straighteners are! When I get them I think my hubby may have to fight for the spot next to me in bed because I am having a love affair with them swooon!!!

Bring on February when I can pick them up eeeeeeekkkkk!

Tips: Run the straightener through slowly to achieve a straighter finish and section hair to make sure you get every bit of hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Shana_Banana84
13th January, 2015

Expensive I know but oh so worth the investment :) yes February isn't far now yussss

Lutece
12th January, 2015

I've always wanted a ghd and reading your review makes me want one even more! February is nearly here :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Second generation and still going!

This is my most prized possession. I have had my straightener for about 8 years now and it's still working a charm. I have really difficult, frizzy and dry hair but this turns me in to a sleek haired goddess :) I keep wanting to buy a new one but until this one gives up the ghost, I'm sticking with it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th September, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Hello there hair lover

I just had to write a bad review and was like - I can not start my sunday on a bad foot so I must write about an old favourite of mine.

I remember when GHD's came out (oh gwwwwwwad that sounds terrible) and I couldn't afford one. I was saving to travel and had other things on my mind. Plus I told myself I didn't need it. That my hair was fine without one. I was wrong.

From the moment the gorgeous gold plates touched my hair we bonded. Seriously. It was like magic happened.

I am a huge fan of everything about these straightners from its little beep to tell you it is ready to the way it perfectly curls my hair.

They are extremely easy to use and can do so much more than just making your hair smooth, straight and shiny (although that is a huge selling point!). There are so many videos online now as well of all the magic they can create (curls, waves, charlies angels hair - you name it!)

I have been through 2 pairs in the last 7 years (the first pair it should be noted may or may not have been dropped from a high height by a silly boy so it was not it's fault!) my second pair is just like new still :)

Tips: If for some reason you have been living in the dark with cave woman hair (and we here at the GHD fan club welcome you) please go try one of these straightners. It was the best investment I made ;)

xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
7th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Meh

My Original black GHD was amazing and when it broke after like 7 years I thought I would buy another GHD... They can only get better right?..wrong soo annoyed i bought this as it's no where near as good as the original.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Can't live without it!

I use my GHD nearly everyday and I remember saving up to get it too. It is my baby. I love how fast it heats up especially being on the go and only have a short amount of time to do my hair in the mornings. It also delivers quality results. I have tried cheaper brands and ended up with frizzy undesired results. I definitely recommend GHD.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No