Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 233 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Website www.ghdhair.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Very good hair day!

Love my GHD's! I have long thick hair and it used to take me forever to straighten. When I bought my GHD's it cut that time in half! Such a reliable brand and good results every time.

Tips: Make sure you purchase from a salon as there are dodgy fake ones being sold online!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Make Every Day a GHD

My thick unruly hair takes hours to blow dry straight but since I have discovered GHD's I can get a smooth finish without the bulk. They hold their heat yet do not burn your hair and once you have the knack you'll never look back.

Tips: Practice and be patient, if you have thick hair you will need to do it in layers to achieve the best result.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
There's nothing like it!

GHD hair straighteners are the only hair straighteners that really work. I cannot live without mine! I have used many kinds of straighteners over the past 11 years and my GHD will always be the winner!!

Tips: Treat you hair with a heat protection product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD

I just dont seems to be able to get my hair straight with these but Its me i think if I do other peoples hair I have more luck

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD !!

My mum has this ghd and i got my hands on it and it never went back , i love it . I swear that ghd's make straightening so much simpler , they are just way more easy to use and get the job done quicker with better results. i would never go back to my old cheepo straightner , i could not live without my GHD :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
LOVE....cannot LIVE without....

Seriously I do not know how I lived before GHD came along. I love my straightners, they go everywhere with me. I was recently in hospital (emergency visit) and the first thing i packed in my bag with two minutes to pack (well yelling out instructions) were my GHD's. My hair is fine and curly and quite unruly so GHD sorts me out every time. In my top ten list!!! I have never tried any of the other hair straighteners, and would love to try out the mini version one day, therefore I have no comparison except for the old days before ceramic technology. But I am not complaining !!!

Tips: I use an amazing product called 'Easy Tiger' straightening balm by EVO after washing my hair. Smells amazing and works a treat for additional nourishment for my hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD's

Upgraded to these straightners and they are just wonderful. Heats up really quickly and does a much better job than my old ones. Definitely worth the money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good Hair Day

I'm a massive GHD fan and these definitely didn't disappoint. My last pair lasted five years, which is a pretty good investment, so when they finally died, I replaced them with these! They smooth out your hair so it looks great and are fantastic for curling as well.

Tips: My sister is hairdresser and says that Cloud Nines are the new GHDs, and she's replaced her GHDs with Cloud Nines - but honestly I love them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
There's no other

I mean nothing really compares to these. Worth the money you spend because they last forever and give a much smoother and straighter result than any other. I actually use it more to curl and wave my hair than I do to straighten it. It does loose casual waves perfectly and always seems to do less damage to my hair than cheaper stylers.

Tips: Hide it from your flatties to avoid wearing it out before its time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
The best fullstop

Nothing bad to say. Girls, looking for straightener, look no further as this is the best investment you'll ever make for your hair ! I was lucky enough for my Mummy to buy this for me! xxxx send out some hints ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!