Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 233 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Website www.ghdhair.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Money well spent, its worth it!

I absolutely love my GHD, I don't trust or think any other brand can straighten or curl my hair like the classic GHD's! I received mine 8 years ago from my partner and I cried - that's how awesome they are! Im pleased to advise its still working to this day. It heats up in approx. 20 - 30 seconds and it beeps letting you know its ready. This is an amazing straightener and I would not waste my money on anything but the best for your hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best hair straightener

This product is amazing quality and packaging is amazing and the main colours are black and with gold detailing and straightens hair good really would recommend this for all people wanting a good study straighter

Tips: Use heat protector

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
BEST EVER!

I looooove my GHDs! They have legit been the best thing I have ever spend money on (Beauty wise) there is a reason they're so popular because they're so good!

Tips: Buy them! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love Love Love

I have extremely curly/frizzy hair and with my GHD i can have straight sleek hair all day. I love that it can also be used to make amazing curls - i don't use it for curls as i suck at it. It is worth every $$ spent on it as i also have the travel case/ heat pad to keep it protected when traveling and prevent me from burning my counter top or carpet which is fantastic and stylish. I love that the straightener heats up so quickly with the added safety features of it turning itself off after 30 minutes of not being used as well as not turning on if it is colder than if i remember correctly 2degrees preventing you from damaging the ceramic plates.

Tips: I use a heat defense spray while straightening to protect my hair from to much damage

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Ah-May-Zing

I've been using ghd stylers since i can remember! They are truely the best thing since sliced bread and in my opinion nothing even comes close! I do however prefer the new ghd Platinum over the GHD V gold styler but if you're watching your bank balance a bit closer you can go past the gold styler

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best Purchase. Ever.

I can't believe it has taken me so long to write a review on the most important product in my beauty routine, the one that has been around the longest and is used every day. The GHD V Gold Class Styler is the best purchase I have ever made. I have now had it for 6 years, and after recently giving it a clean, it looks and performs as if brand new. I am in disbelief that it still performs so well, after being used almost everyday for 6 years.

This is a luxury product. I received it for my 15th birthday (after giving strict instructions to Mum!) and I felt like a queen. It comes in a beautiful box with black and gold detailing, and the straightener itself is just as luxurious. It is sleek, solid and every detail has been carefully considered. From the little bits of gold, to the button that lights up, every aspect has been designed with quality and luxury in mind.

These straighteners glide through the hair. I distinctly remember using them for the first time, after using a cheaper brand of hair straighteners, and the difference was extreme. They glide, with no tugging or pulling, no matter how much hair you place between them. This tool gets the job done faster than other straighteners I have tried. I have long, reasonably thick hair and I section it in half before straightening. My hair takes me a maximum of five minutes to straighten, and could be done quicker if I was in a hurry. The result is smooth, silky hair that doesn't budge unless it hits the rain. These GHD's are also incredibly easy to curl with. The edges are smooth and rounded, so if you are willing to watch a few tutorials, you can have a straightener and curler in one tool.

My hair has been getting lighter and lighter (not naturally!) since I was 15. I visit the hairdresser if 2-3 months for foils. I washed and blow dried it every day for five years (truly, with the exception of no more than five days each year) and for the past year I have washed it every second day. I have only used a heat protectant spray for the past year, and I am slack at doing hair treatments. I have always treated my hair badly, and it should be a frizzy mess, cut above my shoulders, if not completely fried and fallen out. Yet, it's long, thick and reasonably smooth. It's damaged, but my split ends don't reach my shoulders, and it's really not that bad. My hairdresser can't believe how resilient my hair is. With absolutely no evidence, I believe that this is a combination between my natural hair, and the straighteners that I use. These GHD's have done a brilliant job at straightening my hair, yet I also believe they have done minimal damage. These GHD's were purchased years ago, but if the quality is the same, I will certainly be repurchasing when mine no longer work.

Tips: Keep an eye out at salons for deals/sales. I received my straightener in a pack with a GHD travel case and hair sectioning clips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Better than gloud nine

Ive been using ghd since i was 14ish and its amazing. Although i must say the original ghd was better but i will stick with the gold ghd. I have such a mop and it looks so dry and coarse but when i use my ghd it makes my hair look and feel soo soft and of course straight. I tried cloud nine and returned it after a day of having it to swap for ghd.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love my GHD

I've had my GHD for over five years now and she's still going strong. I really love this styler it really smoothes and straightens my hair on those frizzy days and I like how M hair will stay styled that way for the whole day without any frizz or curls coming in. Can dry hair out if using all the time so it pays to use a good conditioner and serum with this styler. I would definitely buy another one of these he are worth the price if they last this long. I may need to get a new cord for mine soon be its still going strong :-). Would really love to learn how to do curls properly with these stylers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lives forever!

I use my GHD almost every third day. I have had mine since they first released this style it's been 8yrs now and it's still going strong. Because of it's slimline shape it makes beautiful loose or tight curls as well as making your hair dead straight. If you are looking for a hair styling tool that will last buy this hair straightener!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Ghd

I love this for a quick and easy straighten but it has damaged my hair in the long run. I will continue using this until it dies, but will probably try something else afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!