Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 214 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Everyone loves a GHD

GHD straightners are the bees knees. The best straightners I have ever used. Not only does my hair stay beautifully straight all day, I don't get oily roots like I have had in the past with other straightners.

GHD's are definitely an investment but well worth it. Mine have travelled NZ and the world with me, permanently live in my gym bag/overnight bag. They travel well and don't take up too much space.

They are super easy to curl with too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Every lady needs these!

My hair and I have a love hate relationship! I've straightened it as soon as the first kind of straightners hit the market.

These little beauties are amazing! I can straighten my long hair quickly! My hair is coloured and has a natural curl to it. It frizzes and just goes crazy especially when it is at shoulder length.

I can use these everyday knowing my hair isn't getting damaged. I have dropped these soooo many times and haven't had any issues. Using a heat protectant spray will also help protect your hair.

The size of these are good for travelling. Mine have been on a cruise and a different country and island holiday as well. Wouldn't be without them.

Tips: In winter sometimes when you turn them on they beep crazy and won't heat up. Hold your hands over the plates and the beep will stop. Or use your hair drier on the plates. It's just telling you the temperature of them are to cold to start working

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
GHD

I love these.I purchased my GHD nearly 8 years ago and then they cost me just under $500 @ $480. I was willing to pay the price for them as I had been In despair for ages wanting them. I've used other straighteners and these are in a league of their own. Professional results every time.

They always come with extras and mine came with a roll bag,travel case which doubles as a heat mat. Which rolls around the outside of the bag and clips onto the bag with magnetic clips. Also included were two hair clips to use when separating in parts to straighten. The straighteners itself has a special timer function, when turning on it beeps when fully heated for use and when sitting idle for 30 mins it beeps and turns onto standby. Which is a great function for if you forget to turn it off. The plates are of high quality and glide thru the hair efficiently. Giving you results of professionals.

Tips: Use heat protection spray. Curl hair at tips to give it a natural effect. Separate in parts to straighten from bottom to top. Keep hair close to nape. Clean your plates regularly to prevent build up of product, ensuring preservation of your GHD.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A must have.

I feel like a GHD is a must have for anyone who styles their hair regularly. It heats up quickly and styles very well. It is sleek and small, and doesn't catch hair. It also has a function that turns the iron off after half an hour, so if you forget to turn it off, it will send out a regular beep to let you know, but will not stay on.

I had my first GHD for 5 years (which I battered and dropped regularly), and my second one for a few years as well. They last a very long time and are great value.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Only hair straightener which actually works!

I've got really frizzy hair, which has been impossible to tame since I was a kid. After learning about hair straighteners, I have tried using so many different ones. The GHD classic is the only straightener which can straighten my hair properly, smoothly, and remove most frizziness. Easy to use, quick to heat up, and lasts for a ridiculously long time, I can't see why you'd use any other straightener!

Tips: Use a hair protectant spray!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2015
2 members found this review useful
I can't imagine my life without my GHD!

My GHD is one of my holy-grail beauty products/items! I actually own the GHD V Cherry Blossom model, but it's exactly the same as the gold model, just a different colour. Where there is gold on the GHD V Gold Classic, there is a hot pink on my straightners. When I think of hot pink appliances I often think 'tacky' but the classy, sleek black with the pink actually looks really nice. It also came with a cute heatproof bag with cherry blossoms on it.

The GHD V Cherry Blossom was GHD's 2012 Breast Cancer Foundation support model, making it $320, rather than $270 of the classic model. Other cheaper models were available from the salon, but the New Zealand Breast Cancer foundation is a charity I am always willing to support. My mum's battle with cancer started with breast cancer, and it sadly progressed and she lost her battle in March 2001.

I have extremely long, dry, coloured hair which I need to look after. I don't think my GHDs get as hot as other straightners I have owned and/or used, making them less damaging to my hair. I always still use a heat protectant spray in spite of this. I don't straighten my hair everyday, as there is no need for me to. When I do straighten my hair it holds its "straightness" until the next time I wet it, which is fantastic. My hair always looks healthy and shiny after I have used my GHD and never dull and dry.

What I also love about this product is that it automatically turns itself off after half and hour. This is great because I know I can always be at ease if I've straightened my hair and then left the house. Something that I do not like about the product is that you cannot 'lock' the plates together when the straightners aren't in use.

I have tried to use my GHD to curl my hair while following YouTube tutorials, but I am yet to master this! I have seen it be done, so I know it is possible, it just must take a fair amount of practice.

Despite the exxy price tag, I most definitely recommend a GHD straightener to anyone who can afford it. They're an amazing product and well and truly worth the money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Kellyleanne
21st March, 2015

Me too, love my ghds!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th January, 2015
1 members found this review useful
GHD Heaven!

I had the huge pleasure of using a set of these babies for two weeks when my friend left them at my house.....yay me! I am officially paying off a pair of my own and that is saying a lot for me considering I have literally a handful of hair to straighten because the rest is shaved and cut short.

First of all the smooth motion it allows me to do is beyond any other straightener could ever dream! It doesn't burn my hair like my old straighteners and leaves a smooth mane of black silk after it.

It doesn't burn my fingers or head like other straighteners seem to do from heating up too much. It leaves my hair smooth and feeling great. It used to take me 10 minutes to straighten my curly unruly handful of hair but with a GHD V Gold it's 5 minutes tops!

The price of these is a bit of a gasp moment and my bank statement will hate me but the price is justified by just how perfect these straighteners are! When I get them I think my hubby may have to fight for the spot next to me in bed because I am having a love affair with them swooon!!!

Bring on February when I can pick them up eeeeeeekkkkk!

Tips: Run the straightener through slowly to achieve a straighter finish and section hair to make sure you get every bit of hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Shana_Banana84
13th January, 2015

Expensive I know but oh so worth the investment :) yes February isn't far now yussss

Lutece
12th January, 2015

I've always wanted a ghd and reading your review makes me want one even more! February is nearly here :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Its a love story

100% I am in love with this little baby. I wanted a GHD for the longest time and my lovely hubby got one for me last Christmas and I have been in love ever since.

I have straight but frizzy hair, in that if I don't style it I look like I have had an electric shock (well I actually did get an electric shock off an old cheap straightener years ago but that's another story) Basically even when my hair is tied up in a bun (most days) I have frizzy fly-aways all over, on the top/sides/back EVERYWHERE - seriously I look like I have an aura or a hair halo around my head. My GHD has been a godsend, I use it both on dry and damp hair and get fabulous results. It takes seconds to heat up and I love that even when I am in a hurry I can quickly do the frizziest parts of my hair and it stays put until the next wash.

To use I generally straighten my hair in little sections - I tie my hair on top of my head in a bun and leave a bit out the back, straighten that and move the straightened hair to one shoulder and leave the un-straightened on the other side, that way I can ensure that I zap all of my frizz monsters and am left with shiny straight easy to manage hair.

Lets face it GHDs are expensive but in my opinion they are worth every penny - I don't know one single person who has regretted buying one and most hold on to them for years so a solid investment for your hair (and sanity!)

Tips: If you lack volume on the top of your head only start to straighten from one inch (or a couple of fingers width) from the roots of your hair - works a treat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
everydays will be a good hair day!!

I got given this to me for my birthday after my remington finally died after using it for 10 years. And i am in love!!! i have wanted a GHD as long as i could remember but i never could justify spending $300 on a straightener i wouldnt use all the time.

Knowing how it works now, i wish i bought it earlier. It is nice and slimline which is easy to store and travel with. I love the thin barrels which allow me to curl my hair as well. It makes me hair so smooth and straight and will last all day. It straightens my thick, coarse and frizzy hair so easily and i cant see how i ever lived without one.

Love love love my GHD and would recommend to everyone!!!!

Tips: always use heat protectant before using any heat styler!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Everydays a good hair day!!

I love my GHD's so much, I use them most days and are my most prized possession. I've had mine for about 4 years now and they're still going strong. They heat up so fast and do not loose their heat at all, They glide through my hair effortlessly and leave the hair so smooth and shiny. Curling with them is also a dream. I couldn't have invested in a better pair of irons! :D

Tips: Using a good heat protector in your hair because they do straighten at a high temperature. Sectioning the hair into inch sections for the straightening to last longer. And cleaning them regularly from product build up :) xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No