Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 218 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best I've used

I have GHDs and they do a great job straightening my hair which is very thick and long. I have never had any other straighteners which compare, it's worth paying extra money for the real deal.

Tips: If you have thick hair do it in layers to get a better straighten. Wash your hair the night before so it has time to calm down if it's frizzy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Totally awesome

This GHD has totally changed my life! I can have my hair done in mintues and still have time for other things before I leave for work!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Every girl needs one of these!!

I'm finally a proud new owner of a ghd!!! My first one. (Thanks to my amazing bf) haha. Every girl needs a ghd. It cut back my hair straightening time by so much. It would have been more but I was so amazed by it that I just kept playing around with it :) It straightens your hair almost instantly. And I'm disappointed in myself for not buying one sooner. The only think I don't like about it is the fact that you can't adjust the temp settings. you would've thought that they'd have that option. Even my old Remington one that wont be thrown away has that option, a temp better suited for 'fine' or 'thick' hair. But ahwell, it's still amazing and I just absolutely love it!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
I <3 my GHD!

I brought a GHD when they first come out years & years ago and have never looked back!. I remember everyone asking me back then how i got my hair so straight and silky! now they are so common as everyone knows how fab they are. I'm onto my second pair, the gold styler and I love my GHDs as much as I did when I first brought them. They are expensive and a big outlay, but worth it. The only downside is even using a heat protectant if you are using it many times a week, like I used to it will start to dry out your hair. These days I like to blow dry my hair and just use my GHDs for special occasions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
eliana-kerridge
20th January, 2014

SO true!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHDs

I do love my GHD's they last for ages, have had mine for years. I do wish that they would introduce a temperature control setting as I have such fine fine hair I would like to be able to turn down the heat. I haven't used them as much lately because of this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD's

Upgraded to these straightners and they are just wonderful. Heats up really quickly and does a much better job than my old ones. Definitely worth the money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
No more haystack head

What can I say? These GHDs are probably the best beauty purchase I've ever made. I have thick hair and lots of it! But this magic wand of sorts means I can leave the house safe in the knowledge no one will be checking for birds nesting in my hair. A must have!

Tips: ALWAYS use a heat protecting creme or spray. I highly recommend Kerastase Cemente Thermique

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love GHD!

Ever since I bought my first GHDs I have been in love, I would never consider using anything else. I would like to try and smaller ones with curved plates for curling though as I have never quite mastered the technique with my flat plated ones.

Tips: Definitely use a heat protectant and a serum.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
review

really love the classic ghd - they definitely style and straighten a lot better than the new versions ! they are expensive, but are a really good investment to make for your hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD V Gold Classic Styler

Love...I have pretty straight hair but i really like the sleekness look to straighten hair so it only takes me about 5 mins to get my desired look and i am done which i love.Heats up super fast and doesn't pull on my hair like all of my old straighteners have done, so easy and just brilliant!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No