Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 218 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Everyday is a great hair day

After trying several other straighteners with not a lot of success I was given a set of these and now wonder why I bothered with the others! They heat up very quickly, are easy to manoeuvre, leave a great finish and don't dry out my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Must have!

GHD is my go to! A must have!

I have very thick, full and wavy hair so I'm very thankful that they came out with these products. It looks sleek, beautiful, modern with beautiful gold detailing and it's extremely light. It has a lovely long cord. I like the new turn on/off switch. It heats up very fast and straightens my hair with ease. It doesn't burn my hair for leave it frizzy.

I do have very long and thick hair so even though it does straighten my hair is does take a while; not as long as other brands I've tried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Multi purpose hair tool

I absolutely love this hair straightener!! Not only does it serve its purpose as a hair straightner it also has the capability of being a hair curler a hair crimper among many other things!! Absolutely recommend it to anyone regardless of the type of hair you have! This is my ride or die! 4 years strong!!

Tips: Use it for all kinds of hair styles

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Straight hair lovers!

I love this one!! I think is really easy to use, warm it up really fast, so even if you are in a rush works really well, my daughter has really really curly hair and works really well for her too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gold

I love my GHDs. They weren’t cheap but have been worth the money in my opinion. I have thick dry hair and it takes a lot to tame my mane.

These cut through the natural wave and leave me with straight hair. Even better I can do a light curl quick and easy. It doesn’t take much effort to style it for a night out with these. I follow the nz Instagram and get lots of inspiration on there so highly recommend that.

Also a huge and important feature that I love is the automatic turn off. No worries when I head out that I have or haven’t turned it off as I know it would have turned itself off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Straight

These were the first hair straighteners I brought Total class black and gold ceramic plates. A on and off button and a flashing led light to let you know when there are good to use. A swivel cord as to stop the cord twisting.

These are pretty basic, but have been going strong for years and years. They don’t grab my hair and are wide enough to try and make a curl. These straighten my hair to perfection, They are easy to use as they do glide through my hair. They do make it easy to do I just section my hair and away I go, they open wide enough and close with the lightest pressure. They have not missed a beat they have been going strong for years and years I don’t know if I could buy better as I’m sitting here writing about them thinking I must give them a clean, except for a burn on the cord and a little wear around the ceramic plates they are still doing the job. I’ve definitely had value for my money with these.

Tips: Buy a heat prof holder to put them in And go nice and slow and steady A little heat protection spray and dry hair x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Which heat protection spray would you recommend, tried a couple but haven't found the 'perfect' one as yet

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best straightener ever

I have owned a gold series for over 7 years now and it has never broken down. I have very long thick curly hair (2c type for curly hair girls) It only takes me around 25 mins to completely dead straighten my hair. Other straighteners can take over an hour. My hair comes out smooth and shiny. Often I forget to turn it off and it beeps to warn you of that which is great. Honestly the best $300 I have ever spent. Only downside is that you cannot adjust the heat setting in my older style one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good hair days

Recently it was my birthday and “the family” decided to spoil me with a new pair of GHDs. My old ones were 10 years old at least?? I was getting some colour put in my hair and they were sitting there all alone staring at me while my colour was developing and I couldn’t leave them there.

The difference is noticeable. Definitely lighter in the body than my last GHD straightener and easier to control or pinch together. Has a very sleek look and easier to clean. Theres more of a shine to the new set whereas my old pair has quite a rough surface that scratches easily. So newbies are very easy to wipe down. Prettier also with its decoration embossing on them vs my old dull grey pair.

These slide over my hairs surface straightening so effortlessly. They don’t snag or slow like my old pair. Don’t get me wrong my old pair were good but these are amazing. Takes about 1-2min to straighten my hair. And it’s smoother and straighter than it’s been in the past.

Same warm up and shut off time which is a must but much needed. Handy this time around is the accessories as it comes with a plate guard. I did purchase one for my old pair but it too was showing it’s age.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
GHD

I cannot live with out my GHD hair straightener. I have had mine for 7 years now and it still works just as good. Definetely worth spending your money on. It is definitely on the top of my list of what I cannot go without, I take it everywhere when I go away. Always use a heat protectant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
GHD - cant live without

Absolutely in love with my GHD.. Had mine for 9 years now and have never had a problem! They dont burn your hair. Slide amazing. My hair can be straight for days after. Best investment ever

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No