Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 214 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gold

I love my GHDs. They weren’t cheap but have been worth the money in my opinion. I have thick dry hair and it takes a lot to tame my mane.

These cut through the natural wave and leave me with straight hair. Even better I can do a light curl quick and easy. It doesn’t take much effort to style it for a night out with these. I follow the nz Instagram and get lots of inspiration on there so highly recommend that.

Also a huge and important feature that I love is the automatic turn off. No worries when I head out that I have or haven’t turned it off as I know it would have turned itself off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Straight

These were the first hair straighteners I brought Total class black and gold ceramic plates. A on and off button and a flashing led light to let you know when there are good to use. A swivel cord as to stop the cord twisting.

These are pretty basic, but have been going strong for years and years. They don’t grab my hair and are wide enough to try and make a curl. These straighten my hair to perfection, They are easy to use as they do glide through my hair. They do make it easy to do I just section my hair and away I go, they open wide enough and close with the lightest pressure. They have not missed a beat they have been going strong for years and years I don’t know if I could buy better as I’m sitting here writing about them thinking I must give them a clean, except for a burn on the cord and a little wear around the ceramic plates they are still doing the job. I’ve definitely had value for my money with these.

Tips: Buy a heat prof holder to put them in And go nice and slow and steady A little heat protection spray and dry hair x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best straightener ever

I have owned a gold series for over 7 years now and it has never broken down. I have very long thick curly hair (2c type for curly hair girls) It only takes me around 25 mins to completely dead straighten my hair. Other straighteners can take over an hour. My hair comes out smooth and shiny. Often I forget to turn it off and it beeps to warn you of that which is great. Honestly the best $300 I have ever spent. Only downside is that you cannot adjust the heat setting in my older style one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good hair days

Recently it was my birthday and “the family” decided to spoil me with a new pair of GHDs. My old ones were 10 years old at least?? I was getting some colour put in my hair and they were sitting there all alone staring at me while my colour was developing and I couldn’t leave them there.

The difference is noticeable. Definitely lighter in the body than my last GHD straightener and easier to control or pinch together. Has a very sleek look and easier to clean. Theres more of a shine to the new set whereas my old pair has quite a rough surface that scratches easily. So newbies are very easy to wipe down. Prettier also with its decoration embossing on them vs my old dull grey pair.

These slide over my hairs surface straightening so effortlessly. They don’t snag or slow like my old pair. Don’t get me wrong my old pair were good but these are amazing. Takes about 1-2min to straighten my hair. And it’s smoother and straighter than it’s been in the past.

Same warm up and shut off time which is a must but much needed. Handy this time around is the accessories as it comes with a plate guard. I did purchase one for my old pair but it too was showing it’s age.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
GHD

I cannot live with out my GHD hair straightener. I have had mine for 7 years now and it still works just as good. Definetely worth spending your money on. It is definitely on the top of my list of what I cannot go without, I take it everywhere when I go away. Always use a heat protectant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
#goodhairday

What can I say?! I have been a loyal GHD fan since I first started my Hairdressing 10years ago and I will never use anything else, they have taken the guess work of what temperature is perfect to reduce heat damage, they have gold plated ceramic plates for added shine, super lightweight and a 360degree swivel cord.

Tips: The cap/lid that comes with the iron is heat resistance so it won’t melt if your irons are still hot, they have a 30min sleep mode so if you forget to turn them off they will automatically shut down.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
GHD - cant live without

Absolutely in love with my GHD.. Had mine for 9 years now and have never had a problem! They dont burn your hair. Slide amazing. My hair can be straight for days after. Best investment ever

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Couldn't live without them

I love love love these I couldn't be without them I have frizzy out of control hair an these make my hair smooth soft and flawless they are well worth the money and I highly recommend them

Tips: Straighten in sections

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Long lasting

I have had this straightener for about 5 years now and it is still going strong. I just worry about storage and wrapping the cord around the base of the straightener as I have heard that this sometimes breaks the cord. No other easy way of storing it though?

It still heats up very quickly and it clearly beeps when it is ready to use.

Definitely worth the price, think of it as an investment

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
So much more than a straightener

If you ever thought GHD's were for straightening only you are in for an eyeopener here.

Not only can they straighten your untamed mane but they can also be used to give you the beach babe waves or the curls for you to twirl!!

Regardless, whether Thor hair is up, down, round and round, the blades on these will leave each strand shining bright.

These GHD's are extremely versatile which provides value!!

Tips: Always make sure you pinch tge top and bottom of the ends together target than the sides. The plates tend to burn fingers!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No