Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 233 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Website www.ghdhair.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
GOLD GOLD GOLD - love

This has to be one of the best if not the best hair straighteners on the market I absolutely love mine. Thy leave my hair straight all day even if my hair gets a bit wet in the rain. They are upper easy to use and really quick to reach heat. Gold

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good Hair Day or Great Hair Day

A good decent straightener that works. If you want straight sleek looking hair that looks like you've just walked out of a salon this is the one to get. Yes you pay more but it works, lasts and was tested on Target (tv programme) and came up trumps all round. You can do various styles with this beauty. It keeps disappearing to my daughter's room.

Tips: Use a heat protectant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love my ghd

I have extremely frizzy curly fine hair and most straightens take over an hour to tame it. With the ghd I cut that time in half. It doesn't feel like it's ruining my hair like some straighteners and it glides through my hair without pulling. Now I have my ghd I couldn't live without it! Such a good investment!

Tips: Use a good heat protectant spray before using

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The Absolute Best

My GHD is 5 years old and my one before lasted 7 years. Excellent for straightening and curling hair. Automatically turns heat off if not used for 30 minutes.

Tips: Heat protector

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Can't live without

I use this straightener most days and could not live without it. It is expensive to buy but they last for so long and really are far superior to other straighteners from other brands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

one of those items, expensive at the start, but once you have one, you cant do without it and nothing else seems to compare. GHD's are classic and do exactly what they are meant to. Mine is about 8 years old now, and still going strong, will update shortly as it seems to have moved to by teens room.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
An investment

I bought mine more that 10 years ago and it has fallen so many times ots full of cracks and open ends and it still works perfectly.

This is a grwat investment to male and it really is an investment. Is last for years amd years amd it cant evem be compared to other straightners.

It makes my hair straght and sleek qith just one stroke. Its so fast and easy and it always looks great. It leaves my hair straght and sleek amd shiny.

Tips: Just buy it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Jess-a-bell
12th July, 2020

I drop my all the time too and still works a treat!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sleek shiny straight hair

I have this styler except its in one of their limited edition colours (purple) , for ages i was trying to decide on if i get the gold or the platinum styler and i went with gold. Im so happy i went with gold as i think it is perfect! makes my hair feel less damaged than a run of the mill straightener and my hair looks shiny instead of dull. The heat up time is so quick . The price is expensive but you really are paying for what you get with these.

Tips: Use with heat protection of course

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME product ever. The person or persons who invented GHD should be knighted. Before I got my GHD used cheaper straightners and those were crappy. I have extremely frizzy , curly and thick hair. By using the ghd my hair stays straight throughout the day and even the next day. Heats up quickly and ready to use in a few seconds. Wouldn't use any other straightners.

Tips: Always use your preferred heat protection product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hands down the best !!

Absolutely loooove my ghds don’t know where I would be without them! Super easy to glide through my wild curly hair, makes my hair so soft and smooth compared to cheap nasty strightners. I wake up with straight hair which makes a huge difference to the daily routine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!