Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 214 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I love my GHD!

Where would anyone be without a GHD hair straightener? I use mine at least once a week, and it makes my thick, sometimes frizzy hair lovely and sleek without looking too flat. They're super easy to use, I've never burned myself with it, and they are pretty cute looking too. The plates also make your hair feel nice and silky unlike some cheaper straighteners which dry your hair out. The best part is they last for ages, so even though the initial purchase price is quite high you'll get years of use out of them.

Tips: Combine with a heat protection spray to keep your hair healthy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Everyone should own one

This is the best straightening iron anyone can use on their hair and the added bonus you can curl your hair aswell! I use mine everyday I love it!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good hair day for life!!

What can I say......GHD for life!! I love my GHD. I use it to straighten my hair and to curl. It is the best investment of my money I have spent on a hair straighter. It works super fast on my hair and it gives me a good hair day. It leaves my hair feeling lovely and doesn't wreck my hair. It heats up super fast. It comes in a bag which is heat resistant so you can lay it in there until it is full cooled down. I travel with my GHD and doesn't take up much space if you have it in its case. Overall it's a great hot iron.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best straightner ever!!!

I have terrible hair and the ghd is the only one that manages to tame it and keep it that way until the next shampoo unless it rains :(

Tips: Use as a curler too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love my GHD's!

Amazing amazing amazing! Anyone who has used these will know how good they are. Eaay to use, and safety first when you forget to turn them off! Use everyday and my hair stays healthy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good but a little overrated

I've always heard people rave about GHD so my expectations were very high. When I first used my GHD I was expecting god like results - which is probably too much for any product, especially if I am the one wielding it!

Each time I've straightened my hair with this it lasts only a few hours, even if I do a thoroughly good job of it. Despite following tutorials and using specialty products I have never seen long lasting results. While I think the GHD is head and shoulders above the competition I found that even it was unable to keep the ends of my hair curling after a few hours.

On the positive side, I found that this straightener dries my hair far less than other straighteners I have tried and I think it does a great deal less damage. I would say it is a good product, as it heats up quickly and is well made, but it's not a miracle worker.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best Straightener EVER!

I absolutely LOVE the GHD! I have tried many different hair straighteners and nothing compares. i take my GHD anywhere i travel, its so quick and easy to use. Heats up super fast and straightens hair silky smooth.

Tips: I use a heat protector product before straightening

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Gold alright

Not that long ago I straightened my hair every single day and I tried almost every straightener under the sun but NOTHING would make my hair actually straight and frizz free while not taking away all the shine. That was until I got my hands on a GHD. My god they are fabulous!! By only going over each section of your hair once it makes it perfectly stick straight while providing shine and softness.

They heat up within seconds instead of the 10 minutes I was having to wait for before! It's called gold classic for a reason.

The price definitely isn't cheap which is a con but if you straighten your hair everyday and not just once in a blue moon then it is worth it because it's better in the long run. I could never curl my hair using it but my hairdresser for my school ball was able to and it created beautiful curls (did tight curls so as the night went on they'd form loose ones).

Tips: ALWAYS USE A HEAT PROTECTOR. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
GHD's are still one of the best

These hair straighteners have a good reputation because they are a quality product. Every GHD I have owned have served me very well, and these are no different. They heat up quickly and allow me to straighten my hair in record time (usually before running out the front door to work). 9 times out of 10 my hair will still look good at the end of the day too! Can't give them a 5/5 rating though as they dont have adjustable heating options... that would be the icing on the cake!

Tips: Heat protectant for your hair is a must!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
7th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Meh

My Original black GHD was amazing and when it broke after like 7 years I thought I would buy another GHD... They can only get better right?..wrong soo annoyed i bought this as it's no where near as good as the original.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No