Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 218 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Couldn't be without!

I thought the staighteners I had were quite good till I got my GHDs....the previous ones I had were nothing in comparison! They are so quick to heat and easy to use. I also use them on my daughter's very curly hair and they are perfect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
100% worth the cost!

These are the most amazing straighteners I have ever owned, and I have owned a few! I have very thick hair- so much hair! - that styling it often feels like too much hassle. However, with my GHDs it takes hardly any time! They heat up quickly and are so effective I never have to repeat sections multiple times. I can curl, straighten, wave my hair with one fantastic tool. Love, love, love! Holy Grail of styling tools! Having the safety sleep feature on these was a stroke of genius as well- how many of us have left our straighteners turned on, gone out/left the room for a while and come back to the smell of overheating and a slightly melted cupboard? I know myself and several friends have for sure. One night I had to drive home (15 mins each way) at 1am as I was so worried about whether or not I had left them on I had to leave my partner's house and go check! Now I don't have that problem!

Tips: With long or think hair, tie or clip it into sections, it looks ridiculous but makes life a lot easier!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
J'adore!

Absolutely LOVE my GHDs, they never fail me. I have very long hair that is naturally curly, and very thick. My GHDs straighten it beautifully, easily and effortlessly. Total GHD convert!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Classic standby...

My GHD"s are actually my travel straighteners as I've another set I prefer for day to day, but I can't fault the GHD's either.

They're a quick, effective way to add straightness and shine to my hair, and while they're pricey, they do last. The 'good hair day' claim really is accurate - a quick swipe with GHDs tames frizz and helps hair shine; a longer, more concentrated straightening session produces straight locks with gloss and a healthy appearance.

You can't really go wrong with GHD's on the whole and the Gold plated models are still a bit of a 2000's classic! I think every girl either had a set or wanted one!

Tips: Definitely invest in a good heat protectant spray, because these babies get HOT!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
These will never leave my side

My newest pair I was lucky enough to be gifted a gorgeous gold set by my ex for christmas 2013. I adore these straightners and my previous pair (also ghds) I had had for 6 years! They lasted me very well and just make my hair look amazing. Doesn't matter if I straighten it or curl it. Wonderful irons!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Wouldn't use anything else!

Best hair straighter in the world! I had my previous GHD for 6 years before I upgraded to the gold series and it was still going strong then! I honestly wouldn't straighten my hair with anything else!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great hair day!

This straightener is so expensive, but alas it is amazing. It tames my hair every single time and leaves it looking beautiful. It doesn't take long to heat up and so far mine has lasted over 5years. I highly recommend this straighter!

Tips: Use a heat protectant to stop your hair from burning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
So reliable

I love my GHDs because they are so reliable. Keep to a great temperature for styling and good for short or long hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
In Love

These turn my dyed red hair into soft, silky, super manageable strands. They heat fast, straighten evenly and seem to do far less damage than other straighteners I've used.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Loving my GHD!

Don't know where I would be without my GHD! It straightens my hair much faster than any other straightener I've ever used! The price was a big factor for me but was definitely worth it. It somehow manages to tame my frizzy hair and get it perfectly straight. The only downside to this straightener is that you cant adjust the temperature so you have to always use it at high heat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No