Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 233 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Website www.ghdhair.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
No more haystack head

What can I say? These GHDs are probably the best beauty purchase I've ever made. I have thick hair and lots of it! But this magic wand of sorts means I can leave the house safe in the knowledge no one will be checking for birds nesting in my hair. A must have!

Tips: ALWAYS use a heat protecting creme or spray. I highly recommend Kerastase Cemente Thermique

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good product

I really like this product, being a hairdresser i used these a lot on clients, the plates are so smooth so they glide through the hair and leave a nice finish. Also great for curling as they glide through hair which makes it easy and hassle free!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Been an old faithful now....

GHD is definitely worth its price... they heat up quickly and the plates glide smoothly no matter how frizzy, oily or knotty your hair... a few swipes and there is instant shine and manageability as well as a crisp straightening.... i enjoy the process, and it is fun to use... the straightener has a cut off so if you forget to switch it off , it wont burn the house down... its a good investment... and i have had mine for about 5-6 years now and i cant do without it....love it!! would recommend to anyone who wants good quality and are willing to pay the price for it....

Tips: If you cannot afford it as it is a bit expensive.. the next best thing would be a remmington.... does a pretty good job too with about the same level of heating...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
9th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Old GHD's are good new ones suck

I have had 3 GHD's in the last 5 years, I have sold two and kept one. The one I kept I have had for at least 8+ years now its the old style the first ones that ever came out they are amazing. The new ones suck and take double the time to do your hair. They also smell of cheap plastic and are horrible I think its just the brand that people are buying them for now. So if my old one was to break I would not be buying another GHD but I would be buying a Clound 9!

Tips: Don't buy a GHD buy a Cloud 9!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
melissaelle
2nd November, 2013

My sister is a hairdresser and she says exactly the same thing about Cloud 9s!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
love my classic ghd

I like my hair to be very smooth and straight i find the classic does a much better job at it then the gold classic, the gold classic plates are designed to be able to curl easier by gliding through the hair, i find it takes longer to straighten my hair with it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love GHD!

Ever since I bought my first GHDs I have been in love, I would never consider using anything else. I would like to try and smaller ones with curved plates for curling though as I have never quite mastered the technique with my flat plated ones.

Tips: Definitely use a heat protectant and a serum.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD works even for the uncoordinated!

I've got sort of straight hair with kinks and am usually hopeless at styling - with these little GHD babies though I'm managing to straighten my hair in a flash and look like I've spent hours on it :) love it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD

When I first started using the GHD straightener I absolutely loved it and thought it was the most amazing straightener ever. After shopping around and trying different brands I've settled on a Remington straightener which I feel works better on my hair.

Tips: If you don't get the results you want after you initially straighten your hair, leave it for a day and try again the following day and apply serum before straightening. Works a treat!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD V Gold Classic Styler

Ever since I got my GHD I haven't used any other brand. GHD straighteners are easy to use with a 30 second warm-up and automatic power off. GHD will get the results that you are after and will definitely make your hair feel silky and soft.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
traceysmith
16th October, 2013

I agree I dont know where I would be without my ghd:)

Overall rating:
2.0/5
26th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Cloud Nine's are so much better!!

I used to have a GHD but recently upgraded to a Cloud Nine which I find so much better! It doesn't give your hair a yuck smell like the GHD did and it smooths and shines your hair so nicely. I love my Cloud Nine and I don't know what I would do with out it. :) xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Heather
10th October, 2013

Thank you!!! I've heard so many mixed reviews about both but i think after reading this it will be best for me to invest in Cloud Nine. I hate that smell some straighteners give your hair.

kelseyfeisst
9th October, 2013

I agree! Wish I could trade my GHD in for one!

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!