Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 233 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Website www.ghdhair.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The best of the best!

Every girl needs a GHD! These are simply the best tools on the market. They are very well made, and mine has lasted the distance. The rounded edges make it ideal for any type of style. Straight, curly, wavy, whatever your desire, the GHD will do it. The GHD is different from other straighteners, in that it will tame the wildest of manes. Just ask my Mother! A great investment, and so well worth the money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I love my GHD!

Where would anyone be without a GHD hair straightener? I use mine at least once a week, and it makes my thick, sometimes frizzy hair lovely and sleek without looking too flat. They're super easy to use, I've never burned myself with it, and they are pretty cute looking too. The plates also make your hair feel nice and silky unlike some cheaper straighteners which dry your hair out. The best part is they last for ages, so even though the initial purchase price is quite high you'll get years of use out of them.

Tips: Combine with a heat protection spray to keep your hair healthy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Everyone should own one

This is the best straightening iron anyone can use on their hair and the added bonus you can curl your hair aswell! I use mine everyday I love it!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good hair day for life!!

What can I say......GHD for life!! I love my GHD. I use it to straighten my hair and to curl. It is the best investment of my money I have spent on a hair straighter. It works super fast on my hair and it gives me a good hair day. It leaves my hair feeling lovely and doesn't wreck my hair. It heats up super fast. It comes in a bag which is heat resistant so you can lay it in there until it is full cooled down. I travel with my GHD and doesn't take up much space if you have it in its case. Overall it's a great hot iron.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best straightner ever!!!

I have terrible hair and the ghd is the only one that manages to tame it and keep it that way until the next shampoo unless it rains :(

Tips: Use as a curler too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love my GHD's!

Amazing amazing amazing! Anyone who has used these will know how good they are. Eaay to use, and safety first when you forget to turn them off! Use everyday and my hair stays healthy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Wow!

I have used this pretty much everyday for the last 3 and a half years and surprisingly enough I get compliments on how my hair looks so healthy. It leaves the hair soft and shiny and lasts from the time you straighten it to the time you wash it, I have quite thick wavy belly button length hair and it does take me about 25 minutes but for the job it has to do, it doesn't seem so long

Tips: I would recommend a heat protector because there's no way that much heat to your hair everyday is good for you

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good but a little overrated

I've always heard people rave about GHD so my expectations were very high. When I first used my GHD I was expecting god like results - which is probably too much for any product, especially if I am the one wielding it!

Each time I've straightened my hair with this it lasts only a few hours, even if I do a thoroughly good job of it. Despite following tutorials and using specialty products I have never seen long lasting results. While I think the GHD is head and shoulders above the competition I found that even it was unable to keep the ends of my hair curling after a few hours.

On the positive side, I found that this straightener dries my hair far less than other straighteners I have tried and I think it does a great deal less damage. I would say it is a good product, as it heats up quickly and is well made, but it's not a miracle worker.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best Straightener EVER!

I absolutely LOVE the GHD! I have tried many different hair straighteners and nothing compares. i take my GHD anywhere i travel, its so quick and easy to use. Heats up super fast and straightens hair silky smooth.

Tips: I use a heat protector product before straightening

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Gold alright

Not that long ago I straightened my hair every single day and I tried almost every straightener under the sun but NOTHING would make my hair actually straight and frizz free while not taking away all the shine. That was until I got my hands on a GHD. My god they are fabulous!! By only going over each section of your hair once it makes it perfectly stick straight while providing shine and softness.

They heat up within seconds instead of the 10 minutes I was having to wait for before! It's called gold classic for a reason.

The price definitely isn't cheap which is a con but if you straighten your hair everyday and not just once in a blue moon then it is worth it because it's better in the long run. I could never curl my hair using it but my hairdresser for my school ball was able to and it created beautiful curls (did tight curls so as the night went on they'd form loose ones).

Tips: ALWAYS USE A HEAT PROTECTOR. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!