Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 214 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Just aint what it used to be!

So I have an old GHD still in very good working condition and I love it for when I'm feeling keen on a straight day. I recently spend a few weeks at my mothers and thought no point bringing it with me she has a brand new one. It doesn't straighten and smoothly and quickly as the old one, I think they have change the coating? And rumor tells me its not the same people. I also am not keen on the fact that it only has on temperature setting as its just extremely hot or nothing and I have brunt hands and ears multiple times with it. I do like that you can curl and straighten with them though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cannot live without!

I have lost count of how many GHD's I have owned in the past 8 years! Bought my first one at 16 and could never use another straightener! I admit the very first one I bought was a lot better than the one I own now as they are no longer made by the same people. Sadly the GHD's often have cord problems which ends their life but GHD are more than happy to replace with a brand new one if this happens within the warrenty.

Tips: Do not wrap the cord around the straighter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
1st May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good but not great

I loved my GHD when I first got it (Original) But when I went to repurchase (out of curiosity) I wasn't impressed. It straightened your hair really well but after about 6 months of using it it started turning on and off and beeping randomly and wasn't straightening my hair as well as it used to. Its packaging is beautiful as is the straightener but the workmanship is just not as good as it used to be. Bare in mind I did buy my straighteners from the hairdressers

Tips: Buy a Cloud 9. Be careful of fakes because if this didn't do me well I can imagine how bad they will be. Also don't forget your heat protectant spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
19th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
original ghd fan

the gold classics are great if you want straight hair. if you want a few bends,kinks, curls, save yourself the extra money and get originals! i find the plates of this series give a really square bend which can often look like you have damaged dry stiff hair instead of bouncy curls or a textured beachy wave.

Tips: opt for originals or eclipse series if you want more than a straightener

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love my GHDs

I've had GHD's for numerous years now and absolutely love them. I think the only thing I regret is not getting the big paddle type one as I have very long and very thick hair, so using the smaller ones takes a very very long time! I can never get it looking as good as the hairdressers either for some reason? I like the fact you can use them for other things than straightening, such as curling, or as I use them, for creating volume at your roots. They are expensive, however I'm onto my second pair in 8 years, and have had no problems with them so they last very well.

Tips: Use a protectant spray before hand, and an oil after to give your hair a beautiful shine and to tame those fly aways :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Couldn't be without!

I thought the staighteners I had were quite good till I got my GHDs....the previous ones I had were nothing in comparison! They are so quick to heat and easy to use. I also use them on my daughter's very curly hair and they are perfect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Must have

I couldn't live with out my GHDs. They straighten my long thick hair so easily and quickly. Fast heat up time is fantastic and the automatic switch off feature has saved me so many times! Genius! Id recommend these to anyone and everyone.

Tips: Great for doing curls also. Search you tube for tutorials!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Worth the cost

The price of GHD can be off putting but it more than makes up for it. I have had mine for years and years and it works great. The best thing is that you can use it as a curler and a straightener- so really it is two for one. If you use it wisely- it will last a very long time.

Tips: Remember to wipe it down once in a while. Also- when you first get it- take the time to look up videos on how to curl using a GHD- you will be surprised how much you learn!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nothing compares

Absolutely love my GHD I don't know how I lived so long without It. My hair straightening time and been cut for 15 to 5mins so pretty much life changing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good hair day!

I have a scarlotte ghd. LOVE it, love the cute bag it comes in, love how it leaves my hair feeling so soft after straightening! Although I haven't quite managed to figure out how to curl yet!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No