Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cloud 9 The Original Iron Review

Cloud 9 The Original Iron Review
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Cloud 9 The Original Iron Multi award winning, the Original Iron is the straightener of choice for celebrity stylists around the globe. The innovative temperature control means you can style from a hair friendly 100 degrees to 200 degrees when only hot will do. The floating, super smooth plates and curved body allow you to straighten, curl, flick and wave without dragging or catching your hair.

Dimensions
Plate Size - W 2.5cm & L 9cm
Length - 25.6cm
Weight - 400gm
Cord Length - 2.6m

Website http://www.cloudninehair.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cloud 9 The Original Iron Review

Cloud 9 The Original Iron Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
life changing

this has been the best change up I have done when it comes to all things beauty. GHD has always been my go to brand for straightening tools but last year I decided to change this up as I had brought the new GHD straightener out and it had only lasted me 2 years. Shook by this I decided to ask a few friends on recommendations and they all said CLOUD NINE. I was quite happy with buying this straightener as it cost the same amount as a GHD would and seemed to be the favourite. After first use I was completely blowen away. End results made my hair feel the best it had ever felt as if I just left the salon. I was told it is similar to the original GHDS. Would never go back

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
YES

I literally love this straightener so much I cannot even begin to explain. It heats up fast, and you don't have to constantly go over the same sections for pin-straight hair which is great for someone like me with curly hair. And even in humidity, my hair stays straight for longer than when I've used other straighteners.

Tips: Always use heat protectant spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Best out there!

Such a great straightener! As a hairstylist i couldn't recommended this enough, i used GHD for years but after trying out cloud nines 4 years ago i would never go back. So important for your hair that we can change the temperature to suit all hair types/ damage etc. They last amazing aswell so worth the investment :)

Tips: Always use heat protection and the lower temperature in smaller sections will always work the best!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
20th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
It’s a no from me

Purchased this after my original GHD had broken after having it for over 10 years. I had heard amazing things about cloud nine and I was extremely disappointed. I have very thick, curly hair and this straightener does not straighten it very well it just makes it semi straight and boofy. I use salon hair care products too but have not been able to make this work. Even after being at the salon and having my hair done I’ll try to straighten out any kinks from over night and it doesn’t do anything just makes it static and fluffy. If you have thick hair and want sleek straight hair I’d definitely recommend looking at alternative straighteners.

Tips: Not suitable for thick, curly hair that tends to be on the frizzier side.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Best high end straightener

I started out as a GHD user in my early 20’s. I knew Cloud 9 was the OG creators of GHD so when my GHD packed up after 8 years a purchased my cloud 9. I love the switch off function if you forget to turn it off. I have really thick and curly hair. The variable in temperature setting is handy for different types of hair. I straighten and curl using my cloud 9. Works to get the job done faster than the GHD . I would but this again - but my cloud nine is going strong after 7 years in. I have also used silver bullet which is good and a good size for travelling . I would buy the cloud nine travel size if I come across it next or if I see a good deal.

Tips: Temperature control is great but it does get really hot so exercise safety -use surface protector on the table.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
No other straightener for me!

I absolutely adore my Cloud9. I was previously a GHD lover and would have never changed if mine didn’t stop working but when it did, I did a bit of research and wanted to know if the reviews were true, which they were. My straightener glides through my hair, straightens quickly and I love that you can adjust the temperature. Curling is also a breeze!

Tips: Be careful, the irons are really hot. Also Vivo sells them and occasionally have after yay sales where I got mine for 25% ($100) off so ended up being similarly priced to a GHD.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for any style

I was a GHD loyalist for almost a decade when my trusty mid-2000's GHD died on me. I discovered the Cloud 9 after a lot of digging. This is super pricey but so worth it. Nothing straightens my hair and is small and flexible enough to curl quite like this tool. So worth the splurge.

Tips: Definitely add a bit of heat protectant — this iron doesn't mess around.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
The Best

I've had my Cloud 9 straighteners for over 7 years now and they are still as good as when I brought them. With a safety features of switching themselves off after a certain amount of time, if your like me and forget ti turn them off, it is a piece of mind. They heat up to 250 degrees, however I find 200 is perfect for my hair, being quite thick. I also use protective straightening spray to ensure my hair is well protected and straightens with ease. The plates are smooth and kind on hair, as you do not have to continually go over hair to straighten. Made of ceramic they do not pinch hair and glide through easily.

Tips: Make sure you always use a heat protection spray. I use Matrix as it is also a straightening spray with protective properties.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Absolutely worth it

I have been a GHD girl for many years but after trying my first ever Cloud9 this year I have officially been converted! The ceramic plates are so lovely, They glide through my hair effortlessly without tugging/breaking/ripping strands of my hair out. That was the very first thing I noticed and it made me fall in love with it instantly! It also takes me less time to do my hair now than it did with my GHD which is amazing because my toddler doesn’t give me much time to get ready in the mornings lol. This straightener is amazing and it gives your hair such a lovely glossy look! I like to use mine on the highest temperature setting when I first straighten my hair and then I just use a lower temperature setting for touch ups! (Possibly my favourite feature).

Tips: Always remember to use a heat protectant spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My fav hair straightener

I don’t where to start with this amazing hair straightener. I sold my GHD to convert to the cloud 9. And I will never but another hair straightener again. Love the heat options. I can straighten my hair salon ready, curl my hair with in minutes and I just the end result with each time I use it. Never ceases to amaze me. I love it! Price is pricey. You get what you pay for and this is a must have.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!