Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

InStyler Rotating Hot Iron Hair Styler

InStyler Rotating Hot Iron Hair Styler
Overall rating from 116 reviews so far:
2.8/5
Would use it again?
2.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.7/5

It's not a brush. It's not a flat iron. It's not a curling iron. It's the InStyler® rotating hot iron!

The InStyler rotating hot iron is a totally new styling and straightening tool unlike any hair styling product ever invented!

The secret to the InStyler iron lies in its rotating heated polishing cylinder, along with four rows of precision-aligned bristles.

Here's how it works when you run the InStyler rotating hot iron through your hair, the first set of bristles gently sort and separate your hair strands. Then the rotating heated polishing cylinder gently glides over your hair, smoothly polishing, straightening, and styling each strand. Finally, the second set of bristles puts the finishing touch on your hair, leaving you with shiny, silky, hair! It's truly amazing!

And the best part is, because of the InStyler rotating hot iron's patented design, your hair won't get smashed and baked by the super-intense heat of a flat iron or other "hot" tools. In fact, the InStyler rotating hot iron uses less heat than traditional hot tools, and delivers better results. How? Because the InStyler rotating hot iron's gentle heat in conjunction with the rotating motion of the polishing cylinder literally polishes your hair strands individually so it doesn't need extreme heat to get amazing results.

Your hair will be shinier, bouncier and full of lift and life!

Plus, the InStyler rotating hot iron does so much more than any styling tool out there. Get lift and fullness – right from the root! Get a sexy flip in seconds. Straighten even the toughest, most coarse hair – and still get fullness and style without the stick-straight "flatness" of a flat iron. Do a full style in 8 minutes – and change it again in two minutes! Wrap your hair around the rotating polishing cylinder – and get an amazing curl that lasts all day!

If you can hold it, you can do it with the InStyler rotating hot iron!

 

Availability  The Warehouse, Mitre 10 and Farmers

Website  instyler.co.nz



RRP: $125.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

InStyler Rotating Hot Iron Hair Styler

InStyler Rotating Hot Iron Hair Styler

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lethal & painful in the wrong hands

I believed the hype many moons ago and purchased the Instyler because I was curious and the models on TV made it look so easy. At the time I had shoulder length hair but quite fine and at times dry.

The Instyler did my hair no favours, in fact I think it burnt my hair - and it definitely caused a few burns to the hand from the awkward way of holding it and getting my hair into the device. Even with the protection cage I would also manage to burn my ear!

The rotating curler if it catches your hair at the wrong angle pulls and tugs, and brings back childhood memories of my mother untangling my hair before school. I don't know if it was the enthusiastic way it the cylinder rotates against the brush, or the fact that my hair was fine, but there was always hair left in the brush after use - which after a while was a real concern.

I could get something that resembled a curl from the Instyler - but was more like a kink of a wave, and I could never master straightening with it at all. It was just lots of fluffy hair. It never replaced my straighteners for straightening my hair.

I never tried the hottest heat setting, for fear for my hair and my ears, and the lowest setting was okay but still seemed quite hot. What I did notice, was the styles when I did manage something suitable for public viewing never really held for long through the day.

Needless to say I wasn't impressed and suspect it's better suited to those with longer hair and a higher pain threshold than me.....so now my Instyler sits on the top shelf of my wardrobe, wondering if it will ever see daylight again. Which it likely won't.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not for my long thick hair...

I was given this as a gift this July (2018), thank goodness I did not buy it! This was something that I have wanted for a while now. It is so easy to use, settings are simple, it doesn't take long to heat, and it is light and fits well in your hand. I was hoping that this would replace my straightener and brush, I also wanted something that I could use to curl my hair effortlessly without trying to use different tools. However, it didn't curl at all - just a little wave on the ends and it really bulked my hair - which is what I didn't want! To get my hair as straight as this would allow it, it not only took a long time working on a section, it left it frizzy. I ended up giving this to a friend who has fine, short shoulder length hair - she swears by it. My hair is normally hard to manage anyway, but it still does well with Hair Straighteners - this however I will never buy or use again.

Tips: * Trial it on your hair before you spend any money - borrow a friends for example. * Use oil first on your hair - like Argan Oil to stop the frizz. * Not great for long thick hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
21st January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nothing To Rave About.....

I have this in the purple colour and although the colour looked pretty and styly, that is pretty much where the excitement ended.

I found it really hard to work with and I felt it didn't do that great a job. It seemed to pull my hair and the finish was not that great. That was trying to use the straightening technique.

As for trying to curl my hair, that was so not going to happen. I found it awkward and just couldn't seem to get it to look like the so called advertisements that raved about the product.

I didn't find it user friendly and got hot pretty quick.

Such a shame as I had such high hopes for this hair styler.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Instyler

I would give this product a 4/10 purely because it doesn't work well for my hair type, I have quite thick hair which gets stuck in the brush part. In saying this it works well for my daughter's hair who has fine hair

Tips: I don't recommend. Fine hair works well d for thick hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
30th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Over promise under deliver

I was so excited when I saw the informercial for this product. It looked relatively easy to use, didn't just straighten but also curled; but most importantly would work on African American hair so I thought it should definitely work on my thick wavy island hair.

I was to be disappointed.

I used it a few times to work on my technique but the end result was never the "as seen on TV result" .My hair didn't look shiny or smooth or flat in the traditional hair straightener sense.By the time I had burnt my forehead trying to get the bits I had at the top I had had enough and gave up on it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Wishing I never got rid of it...

I have always struggled with curling my hair I'm just no good at it! InStyler made it easy, I had two a pink smaller barrel and a purple bigger one. Smaller def was the best on my hair it created beautiful curls that I had never been able to do with any other curler and they held for hours!! Ended up selling it as I didn't use it often and now I wish I hadn't lol. Downside for me is the noise it's so irritating

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
20th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
indifferent

I did like the instyler but I didn't find it amazing. It's a good tool to use if you like straightening irons. What I found annoying about it was that one side of my hair was very simple to do and my hair looked great but when I had to do the other side it was a little complcated as the barrel only moved in one direction which ment I had to hold the tool in a awkward way to do my hair. It did notice that my hair was shiny and silky after using it again. So apart from that small complication I would still be it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
14th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not for curly hair!!

I have super thick, curly hair and the Instyler did absolutely nothing except make my hair a huge, frizzy mess. I tried it several times, blowdrying and brushing my hair out first, not brushing my hair out, adding product, not adding product etc. but it all ended the same way - a head full of knots and frizz. I'm not sure how this would work on other hair types, but it's not something I would recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
InStyler Rotating Hot Iron Hair Styler

I saw the adverts and bought one of these from Farmers, I can't remember how much as I used vouchers to get this. It's only the third heating iron tool I've ever used on my hair and it's a lot better than a crimper and a clothes iron. It comes with a tutorial and a heat guard for amateur heat stylists like myself and I found both very useful and I was always worried that I would burn myself, which I did after taking off the heat guard. The heat guard stays on now. After many practises with this I do love it, very much. It's great for creating curls and for straightening hair as well but one needs to be mindful that this is a barrel shaped heating iron and so there needs to be a bit of practise to be done with straightening the hair on the top of your head. If you're too impatient like I have been sometimes, then you could end up with bumps at the top of your head. The curling power of this tool is really great, I am very impressed with how beautiful my hair looks after using this.

Tips: Don't forget to use heat protection products before heat styling and to get that soft smooth look, take your time when running the Instyler down the strands of your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
29th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Buy something better

I wish I made my hair soft and amazing like in the adds but nope! I wish I had bought a ghd.. This one isn't great, dsnt donit any better than an ordernerry brand. Oh and it is loud!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
r-clark
10th April, 2016

I totally agree!! It's not worth the price you pay for it