Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 214 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
In Love

These turn my dyed red hair into soft, silky, super manageable strands. They heat fast, straighten evenly and seem to do far less damage than other straighteners I've used.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Loving my GHD!

Don't know where I would be without my GHD! It straightens my hair much faster than any other straightener I've ever used! The price was a big factor for me but was definitely worth it. It somehow manages to tame my frizzy hair and get it perfectly straight. The only downside to this straightener is that you cant adjust the temperature so you have to always use it at high heat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
GHD review

It's a fantastic straightener and I also use it as a curler as well.

I have had mine for about 5 years with no faults or problems

Highly recommended

Tips: When curling spray each curl lightly with hairspray after you've completed the curl

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best I've used

I have GHDs and they do a great job straightening my hair which is very thick and long. I have never had any other straighteners which compare, it's worth paying extra money for the real deal.

Tips: If you have thick hair do it in layers to get a better straighten. Wash your hair the night before so it has time to calm down if it's frizzy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Totally awesome

This GHD has totally changed my life! I can have my hair done in mintues and still have time for other things before I leave for work!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love my GHD's

I have had my GHD's for years, and love them. I would not use another product. I am surprised how long they have lasted for.

Tips: In the colder months keep them wrapped in a towel. If they keep beeping i just run my hair dryer over them to warm them up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Reliable Straightener

Always works wonders with me hair. I love this straighterner. It gets nice and hot and will leave your hair silky smooth

Tips: Also use for curling!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE

Love my ghds I have previously owned remington straighteners and there is no competition at all ghds have never failed me =)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I Love GHD's !!

I have bought so many styling tools over the hears - wet to straightners (awful!), curling tongs, wave creaters ive been sucked in by lots of things...but i have had GHD's for 10 years now and i cant remember how i survived wtihout them ! i am onto my second pair but i use them almost daily so they dont owe me any favours...absolutely love them, wouldnt bother using any other straightner i have really fine flyaway hair so it keeps it nicely sealed and shiny. love !!

Tips: I use the GHD Gold Glimmer just rub a little bit in my hands and put through (i bought this like 5 years ago so the packaging has changed)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best Ever

Easy to use, heat super fast, straighten super quick even with very wavy hair. Good cord length, luxurious and elegant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No