Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 233 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Website www.ghdhair.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My most Holy Grail Product of all time

Ive owned my ghd's for years now and I just cant imagine life without them. Well made with a good reputation behind them. Of all my beauty products I have got the most bang for my buck with these irons and I know many people who would say the same.

Tips: Use a heat protecter before using these to keep your hair feeling good

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
19th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
original ghd fan

the gold classics are great if you want straight hair. if you want a few bends,kinks, curls, save yourself the extra money and get originals! i find the plates of this series give a really square bend which can often look like you have damaged dry stiff hair instead of bouncy curls or a textured beachy wave.

Tips: opt for originals or eclipse series if you want more than a straightener

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love my GHDs

I've had GHD's for numerous years now and absolutely love them. I think the only thing I regret is not getting the big paddle type one as I have very long and very thick hair, so using the smaller ones takes a very very long time! I can never get it looking as good as the hairdressers either for some reason? I like the fact you can use them for other things than straightening, such as curling, or as I use them, for creating volume at your roots. They are expensive, however I'm onto my second pair in 8 years, and have had no problems with them so they last very well.

Tips: Use a protectant spray before hand, and an oil after to give your hair a beautiful shine and to tame those fly aways :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Couldn't be without!

I thought the staighteners I had were quite good till I got my GHDs....the previous ones I had were nothing in comparison! They are so quick to heat and easy to use. I also use them on my daughter's very curly hair and they are perfect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Must have

I couldn't live with out my GHDs. They straighten my long thick hair so easily and quickly. Fast heat up time is fantastic and the automatic switch off feature has saved me so many times! Genius! Id recommend these to anyone and everyone.

Tips: Great for doing curls also. Search you tube for tutorials!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Smooth

This straightener is so easy to use! The upgraded gold plates make it so much smoother and more effective than other brands like remmimgton etc which just don't give as good results. Although the price tag is quite high compared to these brands, shop around as salons often have trade in deals or special occasion sales on limited edition versions which are going out of stock.

Tips: Only go over each section of hair once, especially when curling. Go slowly. This will make the style hold longer and will also not damage your hair as much as going over the section fast and multiple times.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Worth the cost

The price of GHD can be off putting but it more than makes up for it. I have had mine for years and years and it works great. The best thing is that you can use it as a curler and a straightener- so really it is two for one. If you use it wisely- it will last a very long time.

Tips: Remember to wipe it down once in a while. Also- when you first get it- take the time to look up videos on how to curl using a GHD- you will be surprised how much you learn!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good hair day!

I have a scarlotte ghd. LOVE it, love the cute bag it comes in, love how it leaves my hair feeling so soft after straightening! Although I haven't quite managed to figure out how to curl yet!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pricey but absolutely amazing

I haven't managed to save enough to buy these for myself but have been using my mothers pair every day for God knows how long. With my crazy ringlets I couldn't believe how easy it was to straighten my hair with these! And it was so much faster to do so than with other brands that I had previously used. Can't wait to get my own pair. I straighten my fringe every single day but it still feels and looks as healthy as when it was long and didn't need straightening.

Tips: Using a heat protecting spray on your hair first will make your hair smell nicer (not like burning) and will protect your hair further.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fail Safe Beautiful Hair

I don't know how I lived before GHD came along. Unruly hair begone because my styler means I can have nice pretty straight hair that looks super sleek and shiny everyday. On the days that I feel like glamming it up a bit I use this styler to create soft curls and extra volume.

This has lasted me AGES now and I've not had to get a new one yet (touch wood), and it works the same as the day I got it.

One of THE best product purchases I ever made.

Tips: Don't forget to spritz on some heat protection to make sure your hair is well protected. I use Sebastian Trilliant to ensure my hair is protected and my style comes out shiny and healthy (and no split ends here!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!