Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 233 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Website www.ghdhair.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A Staple Product

I absolutely adore my GHD! I have had a couple over the years and they have never ever been a disappointment. A reliable hair straightener and curler (if you know how) that every girl should own! An expensive buy but they last forever and come with warranty.

Tips: Use some heat protectant before so there is minimal damage from the heat of the GHD.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Well worth the investment

I have had mine for years, straightens, doesn't pull on the hair . I have a lot of hair and I have tried others that say that they do the same as 'ghd's' but they definitely do not compare or if they don't last...

Tips: Only use a small amount of heat styling product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My trusty steed of hair styling

I have owned this little beauty for 7 years now, with no repairs, no faultiness and no regrets!

My hair is incredibly curly, frizzy, coarse you name of the hair baddies and I have it. Ever since gifting my GHD to myself my hair has never looked better, I am so confident to walk out and know my hair will not scrunch up in curls at the first sign of cold. My GHD has actually become a verb in my life. I will tell people "I'm ghd'ng my hair" :)

I dont use it on wet hair as I feel its just too much heat for hair and my hair gets fried straightening it like this. I usually towel dry hair, then blow dry my hair until its completely dry, and some pressing balm to my ends and then GHD away.

My hair holds its straightness for an entire week and I will occassionally touch up in the morning when I really need to.

This has been the best investment of my whole life!

Tips: Get one!!! What are you waiting for!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
GHD

GHD's are SO AMAZING! Best investment ever! So worth the money. I have really frizzy, thick, curly hair. GHD's work so well on my hair, turning an afro into seriously straight hair. I've had it for around 5 years now and it's still running well. So good!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
love ghd

I have recently sold my sold my ghd which I purchased 5 years ago.but have upgraded to the gold v classic and it gives perfect results everytime, nice sleek straight hair I cant find any fault with this product at all. I would be lost without my ghd

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
100% worth the cost!

These are the most amazing straighteners I have ever owned, and I have owned a few! I have very thick hair- so much hair! - that styling it often feels like too much hassle. However, with my GHDs it takes hardly any time! They heat up quickly and are so effective I never have to repeat sections multiple times. I can curl, straighten, wave my hair with one fantastic tool. Love, love, love! Holy Grail of styling tools! Having the safety sleep feature on these was a stroke of genius as well- how many of us have left our straighteners turned on, gone out/left the room for a while and come back to the smell of overheating and a slightly melted cupboard? I know myself and several friends have for sure. One night I had to drive home (15 mins each way) at 1am as I was so worried about whether or not I had left them on I had to leave my partner's house and go check! Now I don't have that problem!

Tips: With long or think hair, tie or clip it into sections, it looks ridiculous but makes life a lot easier!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love it

My GHD is the only straightener I use and im happy with the end result every time. Leaves my hair looking and feeling good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Classic must-have

I use my GHD's just about every day. First got some when I was about 16 and have the exact same pair still going strong! Easy to use and makes quick work of straightening even long hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
J'adore!

Absolutely LOVE my GHDs, they never fail me. I have very long hair that is naturally curly, and very thick. My GHDs straighten it beautifully, easily and effortlessly. Total GHD convert!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Classic standby...

My GHD"s are actually my travel straighteners as I've another set I prefer for day to day, but I can't fault the GHD's either.

They're a quick, effective way to add straightness and shine to my hair, and while they're pricey, they do last. The 'good hair day' claim really is accurate - a quick swipe with GHDs tames frizz and helps hair shine; a longer, more concentrated straightening session produces straight locks with gloss and a healthy appearance.

You can't really go wrong with GHD's on the whole and the Gold plated models are still a bit of a 2000's classic! I think every girl either had a set or wanted one!

Tips: Definitely invest in a good heat protectant spray, because these babies get HOT!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!