Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 214 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good solid tool

I have had my ghd styler for five years and it is still going strong. If I section my hair and use product my hair will stand up to some serious action. I use it to 'run over' waves to make my hair look more presentable during the day - a quick lazy fix for work.

Tips: If using on a fringe run over the area once using a comb first to guide the hairs or it may do something funky and unexpected. Section and spray for a long lasting look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
eliana-kerridge
20th January, 2014

Agreed! The best money i could have ever spent. They last for such a long time :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Every girl needs one of these!!

I'm finally a proud new owner of a ghd!!! My first one. (Thanks to my amazing bf) haha. Every girl needs a ghd. It cut back my hair straightening time by so much. It would have been more but I was so amazed by it that I just kept playing around with it :) It straightens your hair almost instantly. And I'm disappointed in myself for not buying one sooner. The only think I don't like about it is the fact that you can't adjust the temp settings. you would've thought that they'd have that option. Even my old Remington one that wont be thrown away has that option, a temp better suited for 'fine' or 'thick' hair. But ahwell, it's still amazing and I just absolutely love it!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
10 years and still going strong

I brought my GHD when they first came out. At first the price put me off but once i saw the results, i was sold!! I love my GHD, use it at least 3 times per week and after 10 years of use and still gong strong, its money well spent!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
You can't go wrong with GHD!

One of the best purchases of my life......seriously they're that good, certainly worth the splurge. I love straightening my hair with my GHDs seeing the frizzy dull hair going through and coming out shiny and straight. I've used a variety of straighteners over the years and these are by fair the best. While they may be pricey they also last and last and last.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Can't live without it!

Naturally my hair is pretty curly and I hate it! Its got to be straight if I wear it out, its at an awkward length where I can't put pretty curls in it either :( I love my GHD and take it with me wherever I go!

Tips: Be careful, its hot! When ironing your hair make sure you bevel the ends of your hair a little bit to get that smooth polished look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD

I have been through 3 GHD's over the years, loved every one of them! I only had a problem with my 2nd one (the precious edition) where the switch kept flicking on and off, but it was an easy and cheap fix! I have fine hair so it was easy and quick for me to straighten. The only thing I WISH my GHD had was the ability to change the temperature setting. At the start of the year, I had my GHD stolen (boo hoo!) and chose to change to a Cloud 9 straightener and love the fact that I can change the temperature to more suit my fine hair and reduce the damage a high heat setting can cause. Overall, still amazing!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good Hair Day's Everyday with ghd!

I have been an avid ghd user for the past 6 years and can attest to the fact that using ghd products eliminates any element of having a bad hair day. Other hair styling tools simply cannot compete in the same league as the ghd; its cutting-edge technology, simplistic yet stylish design, and inherent understanding of exactly what users want, is second to none.

Here is a few reasons why I LOVE these straighteners: - Each and every ghd straightener comes with a two-year manufacturers guarantee from the purchase date, which means that within this period ghd will repair or replace your straighteners where they are not performing due to a manufacturing fault.

- These straighteners have a protective plate guard which means that you are able to touch the outside of the plates (obviously not the heated plates themselves!) without getting burnt. This may not sound too exciting but it is a feature that older ghd straighteners do not have. I love this because when I used my old ones's I often had to wait 10-15 minutes for them to cool down before packing them away. If you are in a hurry to leave and you need to take them with you, then this can be a real pain!

- How many times have you accidentally left your straighteners on and had to rush back to make sure they are switched off? ghd is so aware of this common 'mishap' that they have invented the automatic sleep mode function, which switches the straightener off if it hasn't been in use for over 30 minutes. How handy is that!

- ghd is a universal brand and have a global fan-base, so the introduction of the universal voltage function into each of its straighteners was really important for its users. This ensures that you get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world.

Tips: My review was too long :-( Here is the rest of my review ... - There are 3 sizes of straighteners in the classic range to cater for all different hair-types; classic, mini, and max stylers

- With a ghd straightener, gone are the days of needing separate straightening and curling tools. The ghd's have contoured edges which enable them to create perfect, luscious curls, as well as sleek straightened hair. Effectively you are purchasing two products in one!

My verdict is, if you are looking at purchasing a new hair straightener then look no further than the ghd! It is quite a bit more expensive than other brands in the market, but the investment is definitely worth it. If you think of how long cheaper styling tools last, and cost of replacement over time, plus the obvious difference in performance and styling, it makes sense to save up and purchase a ghd!

To show individual flare and personality I would recommend waiting for a limited edition set which often include a variety of colours, and come with lots of handy ghd accessories, such as hair clips and heat resistant travel rolls. These sets are a bit more expensive but I have found that the accessories are really worth the extra money you pay. I couldn't live without my ghd heat resistant travel pouch and mat, which are perfect for protecting the precious cargo during my travels.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MissAimeeJean
8th December, 2013

Here is my tip: If you purchase quality over quantity, then particularly with ghd, you will get years of use out of them.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
I <3 my GHD!

I brought a GHD when they first come out years & years ago and have never looked back!. I remember everyone asking me back then how i got my hair so straight and silky! now they are so common as everyone knows how fab they are. I'm onto my second pair, the gold styler and I love my GHDs as much as I did when I first brought them. They are expensive and a big outlay, but worth it. The only downside is even using a heat protectant if you are using it many times a week, like I used to it will start to dry out your hair. These days I like to blow dry my hair and just use my GHDs for special occasions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
eliana-kerridge
20th January, 2014

SO true!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Magic Straightener

What more can I say, GHD is the magic hair straightener. I wish this was around when I was younger, as i have naturally curly frizzy hair and nothing could ever straighten it as nicely as GHD can.

Tips: Use a heat protectant product, and a hair oil afterwards to avoid frizziness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love GHD

I have really frizzy and out of control hair, which many straightners couldn't help. I went to the hair salon and bought one, and haven't looked back! I gave away all my other styling tools as I no longer had to use them. My GHD makes my hair and silky and straight and I find that it takes me less time to use than others and has a better result. I definitely recommend it and the price pays off as you dont need as many other styling tools.

Tips: You can get really nice, bouncy curls with it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No