Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 233 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Website www.ghdhair.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Tried & true!

I am the laziest of the lazy when it comes to sectioning and all that sort of stuff. My general routine is out the shower chuck in some argan oil, let it air dry for 10 mins, blow dry then straighten.. I don't do any fancy sectioning or do any thorough meticulous straightening I literally just run it over, no comb or anything and the results are pretty damn impressive. I used to use a remmington straightener before I upgraded to GHD years ago (this is about my 3rd or 4th ghd now) and I can safely say I will never go back to any other brand or be sold onto something else. These are the crème de la crème and they can talk the talk!

Tips: Yes they are expensive however, they are a worthy investment. If looked after they will last YEARS and when you decide you want to upgrade you can get a decent chunk of money back on them via on selling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
xjayloux
2nd September, 2013

I would also highly recommend investing in argan oil for protection/healing of hair and for finishing off your freshly GHD'd look and maintaining inbetween washes. I find my hair holds styles better and looks nice and shiny!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD V Gold Classic Styler

Love...I have pretty straight hair but i really like the sleekness look to straighten hair so it only takes me about 5 mins to get my desired look and i am done which i love.Heats up super fast and doesn't pull on my hair like all of my old straighteners have done, so easy and just brilliant!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not salon straight - but that might just be me!

In the bad old days pre-GHD I used Remington straighteners and it would take me an hour to do my long fine yet wavy hair - and even then I would be left with a bit of a frizz bomb.

GHD's are a million times better than this - it only takes me 10 - 15 minutes to do my hair! However there is still the odd kink and bits of frizz, it never ends up as sleek as my hairdresser can get it - even when I used GHD branded hair product.

Despite this I think they're pretty darn fabulous - I wouldn't go back to the Remmies that's for sure!

Tips: My hairdresser said to section off a bit of hair then run the styler over it a few times to get it salon straight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
xjayloux
2nd September, 2013

What products do you use on your hair? I find the result really depends on your routine aswell. Its a bit of experimentation with products but I might be able to suggest some good ones =)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Must Have

I don't know how I lived without my GHD. I use to have a Remington but there is just no comparison. My hair is extremely thick and curly and I love to have it straightened, I only wash my hair twice or sometimes only once a week and let my hair dry naturally then its the magic touch of my GHD. It only takes me about 30mins on a good day but I have had neck surgery so as you can imagine it is very hard for me to look up/down, sideways everything a neck is supposed to do I'm a tad different lol so 30mins I think is awsome. I still get frizz but that I believe is the products you use. I am extremely happy with the ability of the GHD to straighten my hair, everyday I just need to run through my hair without having to devide it up into sections and that takes about 5mins to get the look I want. I watched the tutorial on BR "How to curl with GHD "but a little sore on the neck so will have to wait to try that. I don't know all the techno details of my GHD but I really don't care, it just does a fantastic job, effortless and easy. It is one of the items that I would grab if there was a disaster. I have had a few burnt tips of my ears but would never blame my GHD lol

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
RachelM
2nd September, 2013

Hi Tess, I'm actually interested to hear what issues you have with your neck, I'm having terrible trouble. I'm always commenting on facebook so maybe you could pm me, cheers

Tess
1st September, 2013

Same neck issues here and while I leave my curly hair alone most days on the 'straight' days it sounds like we have same Ghd routine! I have original version and its still going strong. Wouldn't be without it!

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!