Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 233 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Website www.ghdhair.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
CANT LIVE WITHOUT

i love love love my GHD's and don't go a day without using them. they heat up super fast and are great for straightening and curling. they tame my frizzy dry hair faster then any other straighteners I've used.

Tips: use a heat protectant

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Can't live without it!

I use my GHD nearly everyday and I remember saving up to get it too. It is my baby. I love how fast it heats up especially being on the go and only have a short amount of time to do my hair in the mornings. It also delivers quality results. I have tried cheaper brands and ended up with frizzy undesired results. I definitely recommend GHD.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love!!

These were the first pair of GHDs I owned. Loved everything about them, from the long cord to ability to curl, wave and straighten. Unfortunately they were stolen and I replaced them with a limited edition GHD, which is no where near as good. Limited edition had been replaced 3 times due to dodgy wiring. Never had any problems with the classic though. I have very thick curly hair, and the fact it doesn't have temperature control doesn't bother me, but I can see how this would be an issue for people with thinner hair.

Tips: Be sure to wipe the plates regularly to remove built up 'cooked' product. Jif works fine with a soft cloth. Just be sure to wipe off all the jif.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
7th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My Sisters Are Better

These straightners are not bad however they do not have a temperature function therefor if you have fine hair they tend to burn your hair, these also don't straighten as well as some of the other straighteners on the market.

Tips: always use a heat protective spray before using the straighteners.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Also great for very thick hair.

Before this straightener i had the thick style ghd because my hair is extremely thick so i was quite nervous to try the thin ghd. It ended up being just as easy for my hair and surprisingly doesn't take any longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
MY MUST HAVE!

Where to start!? I could not live without my ghds! They're my absolute favourtie thing ever.

I section my hair off when I straighten my hair, much better to work with. And the ghds simply just glide so smoothly across my hair leaving it look silky smooth and healthy!!

I use them for, straightening, curling and styling. If I had to choose one item I couldn't live with out it would by far be my ghds!

I've tried so many brands etc, vs saloon, Phillips, Remington you name it! But they could never ever compare to ghds.

It's well worth the investment.

Tips: ALWAYS use heat protectant!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Just aint what it used to be!

So I have an old GHD still in very good working condition and I love it for when I'm feeling keen on a straight day. I recently spend a few weeks at my mothers and thought no point bringing it with me she has a brand new one. It doesn't straighten and smoothly and quickly as the old one, I think they have change the coating? And rumor tells me its not the same people. I also am not keen on the fact that it only has on temperature setting as its just extremely hot or nothing and I have brunt hands and ears multiple times with it. I do like that you can curl and straighten with them though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cannot live without!

I have lost count of how many GHD's I have owned in the past 8 years! Bought my first one at 16 and could never use another straightener! I admit the very first one I bought was a lot better than the one I own now as they are no longer made by the same people. Sadly the GHD's often have cord problems which ends their life but GHD are more than happy to replace with a brand new one if this happens within the warrenty.

Tips: Do not wrap the cord around the straighter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
1st May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good but not great

I loved my GHD when I first got it (Original) But when I went to repurchase (out of curiosity) I wasn't impressed. It straightened your hair really well but after about 6 months of using it it started turning on and off and beeping randomly and wasn't straightening my hair as well as it used to. Its packaging is beautiful as is the straightener but the workmanship is just not as good as it used to be. Bare in mind I did buy my straighteners from the hairdressers

Tips: Buy a Cloud 9. Be careful of fakes because if this didn't do me well I can imagine how bad they will be. Also don't forget your heat protectant spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Styling essential i cant live without

I'm absolutely in love with my GHD.I will never buy another brand again. It heats up super quick, glides through the hair like silk and takes alot less time as with previous straightners i've had to go over the same strand a few times and it left my hair frizzy/flyaway and meant i had to use products to smooth it down! I dont really need to use any products except hot iron spray or cream protectant and a tiny amount of serum afterwards. The GHD also curls my hair perfectly, now that ive mastered the technique ;-)

A must buy for those that use a straightener often, its definitely worth the money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!