Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 214 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Its all in the blow-wave

I have been using this product for about 5 years now. They have revolutionized hair styling and are an essential for anyone with longer hair who wants the sleek straight look. I have found them to be excellent and recommend 100%.

Tips: For the perfect sleek straight hair with shine you need to start with a good blow-wave using a paddle brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
These will never leave my side

My newest pair I was lucky enough to be gifted a gorgeous gold set by my ex for christmas 2013. I adore these straightners and my previous pair (also ghds) I had had for 6 years! They lasted me very well and just make my hair look amazing. Doesn't matter if I straighten it or curl it. Wonderful irons!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Straight Up!

I had resisted the urge to buy straighteners until recently, believing they weren't good for fine coloured hair. And the jury is still out to be honest. However I like the effect .. Smooth straight hair with much less fly away and susceptibility to humid conditions. I use my GHDs about twice a week, and use their heat protectant product in my hair as well. There is a very long cord and from switching on they are ready to go quickly... I like them and recommend them..

Tips: Use a quality heat protect product and see the BR 'how to' video ... Helpful for effective results..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
GHD

Where would we be without our GHDs? I am a slave to mine! I keep one at work too incase I get caught in the rain! Have used them for years and wouldn't look at any other straightener. Perfect for any hair type to create so many different styles!

Tips: Never use on wet hair and always use with a heat protectant serum or spray!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Wouldn't use anything else!

Best hair straighter in the world! I had my previous GHD for 6 years before I upgraded to the gold series and it was still going strong then! I honestly wouldn't straighten my hair with anything else!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good Hair Day!

What can I say you can't really go wrong with any of the ghd styler range. Used with a heat protector for the best result for your style and condition of your hair you cant go wrong!

Tips: Always use a heat protector not only protects but gives you a better finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great hair day!

This straightener is so expensive, but alas it is amazing. It tames my hair every single time and leaves it looking beautiful. It doesn't take long to heat up and so far mine has lasted over 5years. I highly recommend this straighter!

Tips: Use a heat protectant to stop your hair from burning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
So reliable

I love my GHDs because they are so reliable. Keep to a great temperature for styling and good for short or long hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
5 years and still going strong!

I've been using the same GHD straightener for many years and it hasn't failed me yet! Having curly hair can make straightening my hair a nightmare but my GHD makes it super easy and manageable! My hair is silky and smooth once I've straightened it and it can last all day without getting frizzy, a big positive for me! I can't imagine using any other straightener, I've found my life partner.

Tips: Make sure to use a heat protectant spray to ensure your hair is not damaged when straightening/ curling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Highly recommended

I love GHD. This one makes my long hair smooth and silky in short time. I'm using GHD for 7 years now. And I never want try other hair straightener.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No