Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 228 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD

I have been through 3 GHD's over the years, loved every one of them! I only had a problem with my 2nd one (the precious edition) where the switch kept flicking on and off, but it was an easy and cheap fix! I have fine hair so it was easy and quick for me to straighten. The only thing I WISH my GHD had was the ability to change the temperature setting. At the start of the year, I had my GHD stolen (boo hoo!) and chose to change to a Cloud 9 straightener and love the fact that I can change the temperature to more suit my fine hair and reduce the damage a high heat setting can cause. Overall, still amazing!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good Hair Day's Everyday with ghd!

I have been an avid ghd user for the past 6 years and can attest to the fact that using ghd products eliminates any element of having a bad hair day. Other hair styling tools simply cannot compete in the same league as the ghd; its cutting-edge technology, simplistic yet stylish design, and inherent understanding of exactly what users want, is second to none.

Here is a few reasons why I LOVE these straighteners: - Each and every ghd straightener comes with a two-year manufacturers guarantee from the purchase date, which means that within this period ghd will repair or replace your straighteners where they are not performing due to a manufacturing fault.

- These straighteners have a protective plate guard which means that you are able to touch the outside of the plates (obviously not the heated plates themselves!) without getting burnt. This may not sound too exciting but it is a feature that older ghd straighteners do not have. I love this because when I used my old ones's I often had to wait 10-15 minutes for them to cool down before packing them away. If you are in a hurry to leave and you need to take them with you, then this can be a real pain!

- How many times have you accidentally left your straighteners on and had to rush back to make sure they are switched off? ghd is so aware of this common 'mishap' that they have invented the automatic sleep mode function, which switches the straightener off if it hasn't been in use for over 30 minutes. How handy is that!

- ghd is a universal brand and have a global fan-base, so the introduction of the universal voltage function into each of its straighteners was really important for its users. This ensures that you get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world.

Tips: My review was too long :-( Here is the rest of my review ... - There are 3 sizes of straighteners in the classic range to cater for all different hair-types; classic, mini, and max stylers

- With a ghd straightener, gone are the days of needing separate straightening and curling tools. The ghd's have contoured edges which enable them to create perfect, luscious curls, as well as sleek straightened hair. Effectively you are purchasing two products in one!

My verdict is, if you are looking at purchasing a new hair straightener then look no further than the ghd! It is quite a bit more expensive than other brands in the market, but the investment is definitely worth it. If you think of how long cheaper styling tools last, and cost of replacement over time, plus the obvious difference in performance and styling, it makes sense to save up and purchase a ghd!

To show individual flare and personality I would recommend waiting for a limited edition set which often include a variety of colours, and come with lots of handy ghd accessories, such as hair clips and heat resistant travel rolls. These sets are a bit more expensive but I have found that the accessories are really worth the extra money you pay. I couldn't live without my ghd heat resistant travel pouch and mat, which are perfect for protecting the precious cargo during my travels.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MissAimeeJean
8th December, 2013

Here is my tip: If you purchase quality over quantity, then particularly with ghd, you will get years of use out of them.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
I <3 my GHD!

I brought a GHD when they first come out years & years ago and have never looked back!. I remember everyone asking me back then how i got my hair so straight and silky! now they are so common as everyone knows how fab they are. I'm onto my second pair, the gold styler and I love my GHDs as much as I did when I first brought them. They are expensive and a big outlay, but worth it. The only downside is even using a heat protectant if you are using it many times a week, like I used to it will start to dry out your hair. These days I like to blow dry my hair and just use my GHDs for special occasions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
eliana-kerridge
20th January, 2014

SO true!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD straighteners

Really really good straighteners. Wish they were cheaper though. Great safety feature on them when left turned on :)

Tips: Wipe for product build up with a tissue when not in use and cold, turned off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Every Girl NEEDS a GHD!

I was lucky enough to receive a pair of GHDs as an anniversary present. Needless to say I am still with that wonderful wonderful man.

If you have somehow been living under a rock for the last 5 or so years and haven't had the pleasure of using a GHD I suggest you get your bum into a salon or find a friend with a pair ASAP and try them out for yourself.

I know there are other high end straighteners these days but GHDs really are the original and a great go-to straightener. I wish I had have saved up and bought a pair years ago instead of wasting my money on cheap nasty straighteners that promised big but failed miserably and left my hair a mess.

What makes them so great? Firstly they heat up very quickly. I don't know about you but normally when I straighten my hair it is a last resort for when it really isn't worthy for public viewing, usually upon my final check. Oh crap better do the old grab a giany section of hair and smooth. Fast. Which brings me to the second reason: they actually cope with this kind of shocking mis-use and leave my hair looking fab, phew. They are also surprisingly gentle on the hair and much less damaging then you would expect (especially if you use a protectant spray which, unsurprisingly given my straightening style, I don't)

When you buy a GHD you are getting a multi purpose tool, they also create beautiful curls.From ringlets to beachwaves or just a little Farrah flick around the edges of your face.

Tips: If you find a man who will buy you these sink your claws into him girlfriends because he is a keeper x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
itskaz_xo
6th December, 2013

Your review is amazing! I don't own a ghd, but have wanted to get one for soooo long. I think it's about time I get one, or convince my partner to get one for me haha.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Magic Straightener

What more can I say, GHD is the magic hair straightener. I wish this was around when I was younger, as i have naturally curly frizzy hair and nothing could ever straighten it as nicely as GHD can.

Tips: Use a heat protectant product, and a hair oil afterwards to avoid frizziness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love GHD

I have really frizzy and out of control hair, which many straightners couldn't help. I went to the hair salon and bought one, and haven't looked back! I gave away all my other styling tools as I no longer had to use them. My GHD makes my hair and silky and straight and I find that it takes me less time to use than others and has a better result. I definitely recommend it and the price pays off as you dont need as many other styling tools.

Tips: You can get really nice, bouncy curls with it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD for the win.

I will never, ever use another styling tool. I love my GHDs - they don't snag your hair, leave it smooth and silky and are super easy to use.

Before I purchased these I was using Remington straighteners. I never really understood the pull of GHDs until my friend used hers on my hair. After seeing how well they straightened and smoothed my hair, I rushed out to buy them.

I love that these have a holograph so you can authenticate them on the GHD website, and that they have a warranty.

Another thing I love about GHDs is that they come in different colours - I recently upgraded to the GHD Amethyst stylers which are beautiful.

Overall I love my GHDs, I don't feel like they damage my hair and my hair always looks sleek and shiny after using these. They are totally worth the money!

Tips: Make sure you only buy from an authorised GHD dealer and that you register your GHDs on their website using the holograph that comes with your stylers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD's

My must have beauty & styling tool. I am on my second one and have used them since they first came out seems like 10 years ago. It heat straightens my curly hair easily and leaves it with minimal damage or fly aways. It heats quickly and cools pretty quickly to pack up and put away. I really would hate not owning one of these!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD Hair Straighteners

I have tried GHDs several times and the results are always incredible - sleek, soft, straight hair within minutes. And coming from a girl with wildly curly hair, that's saying something! However due to the price I've always just stuck with the Remington brand, and find their straighteners almost equal in quality and able to easily create the same effect. So although GHD is an amazing brand, I'm unsure if they're really worth the price.

Tips: Heat protect, heat protect, heat protect! I hate the idea of frazzling my hair, so always use plenty of spray beforehand. Curly-haired girls like me will find it takes a lot longer to transform hair from wavy to straight, so heat protection becomes extra important. Finish the look with a light hair spray or serum to keep your hair looking smooth and silky all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!