Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 214 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
LOVE....cannot LIVE without....

Seriously I do not know how I lived before GHD came along. I love my straightners, they go everywhere with me. I was recently in hospital (emergency visit) and the first thing i packed in my bag with two minutes to pack (well yelling out instructions) were my GHD's. My hair is fine and curly and quite unruly so GHD sorts me out every time. In my top ten list!!! I have never tried any of the other hair straighteners, and would love to try out the mini version one day, therefore I have no comparison except for the old days before ceramic technology. But I am not complaining !!!

Tips: I use an amazing product called 'Easy Tiger' straightening balm by EVO after washing my hair. Smells amazing and works a treat for additional nourishment for my hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD's

Upgraded to these straightners and they are just wonderful. Heats up really quickly and does a much better job than my old ones. Definitely worth the money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
There's no other

I mean nothing really compares to these. Worth the money you spend because they last forever and give a much smoother and straighter result than any other. I actually use it more to curl and wave my hair than I do to straighten it. It does loose casual waves perfectly and always seems to do less damage to my hair than cheaper stylers.

Tips: Hide it from your flatties to avoid wearing it out before its time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
The best fullstop

Nothing bad to say. Girls, looking for straightener, look no further as this is the best investment you'll ever make for your hair ! I was lucky enough for my Mummy to buy this for me! xxxx send out some hints ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
No more haystack head

What can I say? These GHDs are probably the best beauty purchase I've ever made. I have thick hair and lots of it! But this magic wand of sorts means I can leave the house safe in the knowledge no one will be checking for birds nesting in my hair. A must have!

Tips: ALWAYS use a heat protecting creme or spray. I highly recommend Kerastase Cemente Thermique

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Been an old faithful now....

GHD is definitely worth its price... they heat up quickly and the plates glide smoothly no matter how frizzy, oily or knotty your hair... a few swipes and there is instant shine and manageability as well as a crisp straightening.... i enjoy the process, and it is fun to use... the straightener has a cut off so if you forget to switch it off , it wont burn the house down... its a good investment... and i have had mine for about 5-6 years now and i cant do without it....love it!! would recommend to anyone who wants good quality and are willing to pay the price for it....

Tips: If you cannot afford it as it is a bit expensive.. the next best thing would be a remmington.... does a pretty good job too with about the same level of heating...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
9th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Old GHD's are good new ones suck

I have had 3 GHD's in the last 5 years, I have sold two and kept one. The one I kept I have had for at least 8+ years now its the old style the first ones that ever came out they are amazing. The new ones suck and take double the time to do your hair. They also smell of cheap plastic and are horrible I think its just the brand that people are buying them for now. So if my old one was to break I would not be buying another GHD but I would be buying a Clound 9!

Tips: Don't buy a GHD buy a Cloud 9!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
melissaelle
2nd November, 2013

My sister is a hairdresser and she says exactly the same thing about Cloud 9s!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love GHD!

Ever since I bought my first GHDs I have been in love, I would never consider using anything else. I would like to try and smaller ones with curved plates for curling though as I have never quite mastered the technique with my flat plated ones.

Tips: Definitely use a heat protectant and a serum.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD works even for the uncoordinated!

I've got sort of straight hair with kinks and am usually hopeless at styling - with these little GHD babies though I'm managing to straighten my hair in a flash and look like I've spent hours on it :) love it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD

When I first started using the GHD straightener I absolutely loved it and thought it was the most amazing straightener ever. After shopping around and trying different brands I've settled on a Remington straightener which I feel works better on my hair.

Tips: If you don't get the results you want after you initially straighten your hair, leave it for a day and try again the following day and apply serum before straightening. Works a treat!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No