Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 233 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Website www.ghdhair.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My best friend

This is a girls best friend.. I love my ghd I don't go anywhere without this. Perfect for my thick hair works so well love it I have owed once for the last 8 years

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love my GHD's

I have had my GHD's for years, and love them. I would not use another product. I am surprised how long they have lasted for.

Tips: In the colder months keep them wrapped in a towel. If they keep beeping i just run my hair dryer over them to warm them up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
GHD

I have just received these for Christmas. Took a wee bit to get use too after using my old straightener for years, but finally love them. They leave your hair feeling healthy and straight for a couple of days.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
only just brought one but loving it

love my ghd straightener, awesome thing is that you can straighten your hair or curl it. learning to curl took a few goes but i got there.

Tips: takes some practice to learn to curl but keep trying an you'll soon get there an be a pro. if needing more help look up some tutorials on youtube, they will show you how to do it :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
GHD

i love my GHD it works wonders it make my hair so straight in a instant nothing compares leaving my hair feel so great every time i use it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Reliable Straightener

Always works wonders with me hair. I love this straighterner. It gets nice and hot and will leave your hair silky smooth

Tips: Also use for curling!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE

Love my ghds I have previously owned remington straighteners and there is no competition at all ghds have never failed me =)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
BEST OF THE BEST

i have used these straightners for 7 years and im on the same pair, they are fantastic for curling, obviously straightening, waves, fringes, i wouldn't use anything else, the irons are excellent quality, heat extremely fast and bleep like crazy if you accidentally leave them switched on

Tips: take the time to learn the tricks of the trade when using ghd's and wear the gloves if your beginner!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I Love GHD's !!

I have bought so many styling tools over the hears - wet to straightners (awful!), curling tongs, wave creaters ive been sucked in by lots of things...but i have had GHD's for 10 years now and i cant remember how i survived wtihout them ! i am onto my second pair but i use them almost daily so they dont owe me any favours...absolutely love them, wouldnt bother using any other straightner i have really fine flyaway hair so it keeps it nicely sealed and shiny. love !!

Tips: I use the GHD Gold Glimmer just rub a little bit in my hands and put through (i bought this like 5 years ago so the packaging has changed)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best Ever

Easy to use, heat super fast, straighten super quick even with very wavy hair. Good cord length, luxurious and elegant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!