Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 214 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD V Gold Classic Styler

Ever since I got my GHD I haven't used any other brand. GHD straighteners are easy to use with a 30 second warm-up and automatic power off. GHD will get the results that you are after and will definitely make your hair feel silky and soft.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
traceysmith
16th October, 2013

I agree I dont know where I would be without my ghd:)

Overall rating:
2.0/5
26th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Cloud Nine's are so much better!!

I used to have a GHD but recently upgraded to a Cloud Nine which I find so much better! It doesn't give your hair a yuck smell like the GHD did and it smooths and shines your hair so nicely. I love my Cloud Nine and I don't know what I would do with out it. :) xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Heather
10th October, 2013

Thank you!!! I've heard so many mixed reviews about both but i think after reading this it will be best for me to invest in Cloud Nine. I hate that smell some straighteners give your hair.

kelseyfeisst
9th October, 2013

I agree! Wish I could trade my GHD in for one!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Couldnt live without my GHDs

These GHDs are the best thing since sliced bread and I just could not do without mine! My hair is frizzy, wavy, dry and uncontrollable. Before I discovered GHD, I actually had dreadlocks! I could never make my hair look nice. But thanks to these babys, when I straighten my hair, its soft, glossy and friz free. LOVE them!

Tips: Make sure you use a good heat protector and a nice serum or oil after using :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
I ♥ my GHD

As above. I utterly adore my ghd. Had it for about 2 years and cannot believe how long I faffed around with my silly Remington straighteners! They snapped my hair, lasted 6-12 months before needing replacing (I went through three) so I thought stuff it, I'll just cough up for a damn ghd. Never have I regretted spending that money! There's no snapping, no pulling, no dragging, no fluffy regrowth from where my hair used to continually break, fewer split ends, less frizz, the list goes on! Sure, heat treating your hair is never good for it, but I only do it every second day and it's fine. Just use a heat protectant product (I like giovanni) and an oil at night to condition and you're good! Also ghd's, because they're so much smoother yhrough your hair, make the most gorgeous looking loose curls! So easy, too! ♥ my baby. Would never be without it.

Tips: Invest! Just do it! No point in wasting $50-$80 each year replacing your cruddy budget tools which wreck your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
review

really love the classic ghd - they definitely style and straighten a lot better than the new versions ! they are expensive, but are a really good investment to make for your hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A great investment!

Yes this is pricey at around $300 but consider it an investment piece, the best straightener I have ever owned and it also allows you to make curls, waves etc so it really can replace all of your hair appliances if necessary (though I still use heated rollers and a tong and am addicted to velcro rollers which I use after my straighteners I only usually straighten my fringe and ends as I like volume at the roots). I have had mine 2 years and it still looks and feels like new. Please make sure you buy from a reputable retailer there are so many fakes out there and so many people I know have been caught out paying big money only to find they have been sold a very authentic looking fake even some of the sellers have no ideas they are fake! Try and buy in person if you can from a reputable salon and keep your receipt somewhere safe and register straight away to assure your authenticity.

Tips: Always buy from a reputable salon - beware of fakes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD V Gold Classic Styler

Love...I have pretty straight hair but i really like the sleekness look to straighten hair so it only takes me about 5 mins to get my desired look and i am done which i love.Heats up super fast and doesn't pull on my hair like all of my old straighteners have done, so easy and just brilliant!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not salon straight - but that might just be me!

In the bad old days pre-GHD I used Remington straighteners and it would take me an hour to do my long fine yet wavy hair - and even then I would be left with a bit of a frizz bomb.

GHD's are a million times better than this - it only takes me 10 - 15 minutes to do my hair! However there is still the odd kink and bits of frizz, it never ends up as sleek as my hairdresser can get it - even when I used GHD branded hair product.

Despite this I think they're pretty darn fabulous - I wouldn't go back to the Remmies that's for sure!

Tips: My hairdresser said to section off a bit of hair then run the styler over it a few times to get it salon straight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
xjayloux
2nd September, 2013

What products do you use on your hair? I find the result really depends on your routine aswell. Its a bit of experimentation with products but I might be able to suggest some good ones =)