Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 214 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
After all this time!

I've always had short hair but when trying to grow it out, I succumbed to investing in a good GHD, and so glad that I did! This thing heats up super fast and so easy to work with, it straightens my hair in under 2 minutes! Because I dont need to keep going back to restraighten my hair I feel I'm doing it less damage. Looking forward to try curling it when my hair grows out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
7 years and not stopping anytime soon.. hopefully

I went from a cheap Remington to a ghd over 7 years ago and I've never looked back. It heats up fast. Love how it beeps to tell you! And the long swivel cord is great it doesn't get tangled. Straightens my hair well and fast and stays straight all through the day.

Tips: Expensive but totally worth it for how long it's lasted!! Use heat protector always

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Best investment ever

I've had my GHDS for almost 9 years and they are still going strong. I love that I can straighten and curl with one tool and the soft sleek look it gives. Would recommend these to everyone

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
If my house was on fire I would grab this!

Best investment you will ever make. There is nothing that compares. My GHD is going on 5 and still is going strong considering the number of times I have dropped it!

Tips: Clean your blades often if you use hair spray

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love!

Incredible straightener, it's so smooth on my hair, makes it incredibly silky and vibrant looking. I love the self turn off feature also!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
GHD Classic

Love love love my GHD! Mine is 8 years old and still going strong! The best hair straightener around by far! Keeps my hair straight and the frizz away all day!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A good investment!

This is the best hair straightener I've ever owned and I've had quite a few. I bought this about 4 months ago and now I'm kicking myself for spending money on all of the other ones I had before this. My hair is fine but tends to get either frizzy or build up a lot of static depending on the day and it also has a tendency to flip up at the ends. This styler helps with all of that. For the first time, my hair stays straight and smooth for the whole day without any flipping or frizz even towards the end of the day. It doesn't damage my hair like other stylers have and my hair just generally looks and feels a lot healthier.

If you're in the market for a new straightener, this one is worth the money.

Tips: There are a lot of fake GHD stylers on the market so be careful when you are making your purchase. GHD has a website checker where you can check to see if the site you are buying from is legit or not.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING

I've only used this a few times at a friends but all I can say is that it is the best styler around. I've used to to curl and straighten hair. Each time I've straightened my hair and slept my hair has maintained its sleekness. When curling, the styler is incredible at obtaining an all day and night curl.

Honestly, one of the best styler's you can get.

Tips: If you want to ensure your straightened hair stays straight. Spray hair spray on a comb and gently comb through hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
GHD V Gold CLassic

this GHD like all GHD hair straighteners is great my hair is naturally curly and with a few glides with it and my hair was silky straight. it's a great straightener lasted for a few yeas but sadly the gold band starting to wear off and stoped straightening my hair in a few swipes so I sadly but happily I had to replace it. A great purchase and worth the splurge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
good hair day

I could not live without my ghd. My gold series has lasted me over 8 years before they sadly passed away. Best investments and worth every penny

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No