Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 218 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com

 




RRP: $270.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Couldn't live without them

I love love love these I couldn't be without them I have frizzy out of control hair an these make my hair smooth soft and flawless they are well worth the money and I highly recommend them

Tips: Straighten in sections

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
So much more than a straightener

If you ever thought GHD's were for straightening only you are in for an eyeopener here.

Not only can they straighten your untamed mane but they can also be used to give you the beach babe waves or the curls for you to twirl!!

Regardless, whether Thor hair is up, down, round and round, the blades on these will leave each strand shining bright.

These GHD's are extremely versatile which provides value!!

Tips: Always make sure you pinch tge top and bottom of the ends together target than the sides. The plates tend to burn fingers!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
7 years and not stopping anytime soon.. hopefully

I went from a cheap Remington to a ghd over 7 years ago and I've never looked back. It heats up fast. Love how it beeps to tell you! And the long swivel cord is great it doesn't get tangled. Straightens my hair well and fast and stays straight all through the day.

Tips: Expensive but totally worth it for how long it's lasted!! Use heat protector always

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Best investment ever

I've had my GHDS for almost 9 years and they are still going strong. I love that I can straighten and curl with one tool and the soft sleek look it gives. Would recommend these to everyone

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
GHD V Gold CLassic

this GHD like all GHD hair straighteners is great my hair is naturally curly and with a few glides with it and my hair was silky straight. it's a great straightener lasted for a few yeas but sadly the gold band starting to wear off and stoped straightening my hair in a few swipes so I sadly but happily I had to replace it. A great purchase and worth the splurge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Ah-May-Zing

I've been using ghd stylers since i can remember! They are truely the best thing since sliced bread and in my opinion nothing even comes close! I do however prefer the new ghd Platinum over the GHD V gold styler but if you're watching your bank balance a bit closer you can go past the gold styler

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love my GHD

I've had my GHD for over five years now and she's still going strong. I really love this styler it really smoothes and straightens my hair on those frizzy days and I like how M hair will stay styled that way for the whole day without any frizz or curls coming in. Can dry hair out if using all the time so it pays to use a good conditioner and serum with this styler. I would definitely buy another one of these he are worth the price if they last this long. I may need to get a new cord for mine soon be its still going strong :-). Would really love to learn how to do curls properly with these stylers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lives forever!

I use my GHD almost every third day. I have had mine since they first released this style it's been 8yrs now and it's still going strong. Because of it's slimline shape it makes beautiful loose or tight curls as well as making your hair dead straight. If you are looking for a hair styling tool that will last buy this hair straightener!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Works but damages hair with long term use

Heats up quickly, well marketed and certainly does the job of curling or straightening which lasts. One problem there is no temperature control so if you have fine coloured hair it is set on the same high temperature as if you had non coloured thick course hair. After a while the plates become worn which results in them not sliding down your hair as easily causing burn bands

Tips: If you hair is fine take bigger sections. Do not use on bleached hair unless you want to fry it. ALWAYS use a heat protecting product prior to use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My Number One Beauty Tool

The GHD (Good Hair Day) stands true to its name! I have an older model, which I have had for 7-8 years and it still works like a dream! I style my hair a lot less now for protection as I grow it out long but the GHDs definitely do not contribute to significant damage like blow waving or other tools.

The GHD is so versatile! I used to use it exclusively for straightening, but now I can curl my hair well to and recently have mastered the large relaxed Kate Middleton look! There is no limit with this product and worth every cent you pay for use and longevity.

Tips: I highly recommend getting a pair of GHDs with a matte outer coating - these work better than the plastic (and often cool coloured/limited edition) ones for curling. However, the newer models feature plates that extend around the sides a bit more, so just look for that when purchasing if you are looking to produce amazing curls!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
emma247t
18th June, 2015

100% CarrieStrange!! It's one of those beauty investments that is value for money for many many years! And to have good hair days as well as maintaining the health of your hair is a big plus.

CarrieStrange
17th June, 2015

Is it truly worth it? Been thinking of getting one but not convinced yet!