Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 233 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Website www.ghdhair.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Its all in the blow-wave

I have been using this product for about 5 years now. They have revolutionized hair styling and are an essential for anyone with longer hair who wants the sleek straight look. I have found them to be excellent and recommend 100%.

Tips: For the perfect sleek straight hair with shine you need to start with a good blow-wave using a paddle brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
These will never leave my side

My newest pair I was lucky enough to be gifted a gorgeous gold set by my ex for christmas 2013. I adore these straightners and my previous pair (also ghds) I had had for 6 years! They lasted me very well and just make my hair look amazing. Doesn't matter if I straighten it or curl it. Wonderful irons!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
ghd's

ive had ghd's for years and loved them! easy to use and have great features like automatically turning off after a certain time (for if you accidentally leave them on). unfortunately mine broke so im in the market for another one and luckily for me the price has significantly dropped since I first bought them in 2007

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
the only one to buy

I have recently done a clean out in my room and have a graveyard of old hair styling aids, hair products etc all going to my nieces to play with, this is the only hair tool I will keep I don't even use a hair dryer, I always dry naturally then style with this using a bit of Moroccan oil. That's it. The rest of the hair products and aids are all just hype, this is all a girl needs, its slim and easy to pack for travel. Well worth the investment and I have had my GHD irons now for years. Never failed. Just need to learn how to do the curling styles etc and maybe try one or two more heat protection products for coloured blonde hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Straight Up!

I had resisted the urge to buy straighteners until recently, believing they weren't good for fine coloured hair. And the jury is still out to be honest. However I like the effect .. Smooth straight hair with much less fly away and susceptibility to humid conditions. I use my GHDs about twice a week, and use their heat protectant product in my hair as well. There is a very long cord and from switching on they are ready to go quickly... I like them and recommend them..

Tips: Use a quality heat protect product and see the BR 'how to' video ... Helpful for effective results..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love you baby

Cannot live without them! I homestly dont know how I managed before with my old irons. I have long thick damged hair but these babies sort it out in minutes. I love all the different things you can do with them; straight, volume, curls, ficks and anything you can think of. Every single girl out there needs one above all other products. Downsides; they damage your hair(duh) dont let anybody let you think otherwise but its completely impossible to get round. They are pricey but so so worth the money and they have fantastic warranties. They are continually being upgraded all the time which makes you want to spend heaps of money to get the new version and for these reasons only I took points off for would you recommend to a friend.

Tips: Heat protecting sprays ate recommended to help control damage but I dont really know how well they work. 2 weekly leave in treatments and daily argan oil as well as a good quality salon brand shampoo and conditioner will help combat damage. I use Joico K Pac

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
GHD

Where would we be without our GHDs? I am a slave to mine! I keep one at work too incase I get caught in the rain! Have used them for years and wouldn't look at any other straightener. Perfect for any hair type to create so many different styles!

Tips: Never use on wet hair and always use with a heat protectant serum or spray!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Wouldn't use anything else!

Best hair straighter in the world! I had my previous GHD for 6 years before I upgraded to the gold series and it was still going strong then! I honestly wouldn't straighten my hair with anything else!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good Hair Day!

What can I say you can't really go wrong with any of the ghd styler range. Used with a heat protector for the best result for your style and condition of your hair you cant go wrong!

Tips: Always use a heat protector not only protects but gives you a better finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great hair day!

This straightener is so expensive, but alas it is amazing. It tames my hair every single time and leaves it looking beautiful. It doesn't take long to heat up and so far mine has lasted over 5years. I highly recommend this straighter!

Tips: Use a heat protectant to stop your hair from burning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!