Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review
Overall rating from 233 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the GHD V gold classic styler a luxurious feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes.

Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

 

Website www.ghdhair.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

GHD V Gold Classic Styler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Magic Straightener

What more can I say, GHD is the magic hair straightener. I wish this was around when I was younger, as i have naturally curly frizzy hair and nothing could ever straighten it as nicely as GHD can.

Tips: Use a heat protectant product, and a hair oil afterwards to avoid frizziness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love GHD

I have really frizzy and out of control hair, which many straightners couldn't help. I went to the hair salon and bought one, and haven't looked back! I gave away all my other styling tools as I no longer had to use them. My GHD makes my hair and silky and straight and I find that it takes me less time to use than others and has a better result. I definitely recommend it and the price pays off as you dont need as many other styling tools.

Tips: You can get really nice, bouncy curls with it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD for the win.

I will never, ever use another styling tool. I love my GHDs - they don't snag your hair, leave it smooth and silky and are super easy to use.

Before I purchased these I was using Remington straighteners. I never really understood the pull of GHDs until my friend used hers on my hair. After seeing how well they straightened and smoothed my hair, I rushed out to buy them.

I love that these have a holograph so you can authenticate them on the GHD website, and that they have a warranty.

Another thing I love about GHDs is that they come in different colours - I recently upgraded to the GHD Amethyst stylers which are beautiful.

Overall I love my GHDs, I don't feel like they damage my hair and my hair always looks sleek and shiny after using these. They are totally worth the money!

Tips: Make sure you only buy from an authorised GHD dealer and that you register your GHDs on their website using the holograph that comes with your stylers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD's

My must have beauty & styling tool. I am on my second one and have used them since they first came out seems like 10 years ago. It heat straightens my curly hair easily and leaves it with minimal damage or fly aways. It heats quickly and cools pretty quickly to pack up and put away. I really would hate not owning one of these!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD Hair Straighteners

I have tried GHDs several times and the results are always incredible - sleek, soft, straight hair within minutes. And coming from a girl with wildly curly hair, that's saying something! However due to the price I've always just stuck with the Remington brand, and find their straighteners almost equal in quality and able to easily create the same effect. So although GHD is an amazing brand, I'm unsure if they're really worth the price.

Tips: Heat protect, heat protect, heat protect! I hate the idea of frazzling my hair, so always use plenty of spray beforehand. Curly-haired girls like me will find it takes a lot longer to transform hair from wavy to straight, so heat protection becomes extra important. Finish the look with a light hair spray or serum to keep your hair looking smooth and silky all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHDs

I do love my GHD's they last for ages, have had mine for years. I do wish that they would introduce a temperature control setting as I have such fine fine hair I would like to be able to turn down the heat. I haven't used them as much lately because of this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd November, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Love !!

I absolutely love my GHD, I have thick, long and wavy hair, I owned a Remington wet to straight before I got a GHD and I wouldn't turn back. It's so easy to style my hair with, I love my hair straightener, it one of the things I probably wouldn't be able to live without. A definite 5 lips worthy product!!

Tips: I find a serum and/or heat protectant makes it look silkier and straighter it also protects your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
GHD Gold

I love these! I just purchased them recently after never owning a straighter. The difference it makes! It so easy to style your hair, they just do an amazing job!

Tips: Use a heat protectant on your hair before using your straightner to keep you hair protected against the heat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good but not the best

GHD was the iron to get! I rate it my second choice in flat irons. Great look easy to use nice feel. But I want to change the temperature! Only can do that on the pro series. I did a test on my own hair (fluffy waves) I straightened one side with the eclipse and the other with the latest Cloud Nine. I put the cloud nine on the same temperature. When I finished, the cloud nine side was smoother less frizz and felt a bit softer. There was not a huge difference between the two. But if I can do each section once and not have to over use my iron, and go over a section of hair several times, I will pick the one that can do that. Over all a really good straightener but sorry I am a Cloud Nine Girl!

Tips: Always use a heat protector makes a huge difference. Always use a comb to take out all the tangles while straightening, it makes it faster easier and more effective!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
17th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Cloudnine are God

GHD aren't what they used to be; as a hairdresser I personally still use my GHD's that were mass produced in China little over a year ago, however in Salon we use and stock Cloudnine straighteners and curling wands and would never put our clients hair through the heat and stress that GHD's put on your hair because they don't have temperature control

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!