Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review
Overall rating from 231 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

For an extremely thin AND highly absorbent pad, try U by Kotex® Ultrathins. They have micro<MAX Technology® – so they’re micro thin with max absorbency. The core has super absorbent materials including tiny granules that lock away fluid, so there’s much less opportunity for embarrassing leaks.

U by Kotex® Ultrathins are available in Regular, Super and Overnight absorbencies. Regular absorbency is great for everyday ‘regular-flow’ use and Super and Overnight absorbency is perfect for heavy flow and overnight use. So, we have you covered, no matter what your flow is like, or what you’re doing.

Pack Size 10, 12, 14

 

Availability Supermarkets, selected Pharmacies, The Warehouse

Website ubykotex.co.nz



RRP: $5.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not my favorite

These can do the trick and i often find that they're on special. However, they're stiff and somewhat uncomfortable for at least an hour before you "break them in" so to speak. For me they aren't absorbent enough to last me the day so they're not much worth the money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
supper thin and absorbent

I really really love the ultra thins... they make for comfortable wear during an otherwise uncomfortable time! (I once put on my shape-wear while using these and I live to tell the tale - it was one of those days (feeling extra bloaty) - probably wont do it again though...)

AND they really are so absorbent! I have the usual "heavy" days and these work magically well. No complaints at all...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Reliable

I'm not really an 'external' girl when it comes to that TOM situation. I prefer tampons, personally. But (and sorry for the TMI!) when TOM came to town while I had my right wrist in a brace, I couldn't....bend like that. So, pads it was.

U by Kotex Ultra Thins come in funky packaging, which is fun but also not very discreet, if that concerns you. It doesn't worry me too much, but may be a factor for some.

They are substantial in size and length, without being thick and bulky. Absorbency is great, and these are super reliable. They adhere well, remove easily, and can be folded up and disposed of easily enough.

Tips: The only way to know if sanitary products suit you is to try them! U by Kotex often do free samples, so check out their website and see whats on offer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Ultra Thin

U by Kotex would have to be the edgiest brand of pads, which I think is a great image to create as it makes them look a bit more attractive and interesting to the consumer, which lets be honest isn't the easiest when the product is pads.

The pads themselves, like the name suggests are ultra thin pads. While being a thinner pad makes them more comfortable to wear, they are only suitable for lighter periods. I didn't find that they sat that well, but then I find that with all the brands.

All in all they did what they were supposed to, they absorbed. And they did have a good absorbency.

Tips: They're often on special at the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Ultra Thins

I really like the desgin on the packet and on the individual wrapping. Its something different.

These are super thin and comfy. I have been liking these for extra comfort and it feels like there's nothing there at all which is a bonus.I have been loving this brand and I mainly only buy this brand now. Highly recommended.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Ultra thin thins

I have purchased these ultra thins from New World many times over the years, alongside several other brands. They come in very colourful and attractive packaging.

Initially I used them to back up my tampons, but now they are very useful with approaching menopause, for my much lighter periods. I especially like that they are light to wear and invisible under long pants.

I find them sufficiently absorbent for what they are designed for, and find them comfortable, as they don't move around or fold at the back like some brands can do. The wings are great to hold them in place and I'd never return to a product that didn't have wings now.

I recommend these to everyone to try, as they are comfortable, clean, absorbent, easy to wear and use, and as economical as any other brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
GREAT extra protection

I use these throughout my cycle aswell as during my period as a very light thin, barely even there, feeling liner. They are so thin and mold to the body so well you dont feel as though your wearing anything yet they are absorbent enough as a great backup to a tampon or during your cycle to stay clean and fresh. My go to pantyliner. I also love the indiscreet packagaing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Bloody Awesome

These pads fit better than most of the others out there, it fits to your body and you can barely feel it. The absorbance is great and you don't have to worry about it moving around or leaking. The different ranges they've brought out is amazing and the packaging is really fun and colourful so its not as embarrassing if anyone rummages through your bag and sees it.

Tips: Stock up :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Game changer

Kotex pads have provided me a welcome change from the Stayfree and Libra market. I am allergic to the scent used in Stayfree and rebranded Carefree pads which left me with only Libra. Now there are two options. Within the brand there are numerous variants such as sport or extra protection. I highly recommend extra protection night pads for a snuggly sleep in. I love how there are multiple coloured wrappers in packet just makes things cheerful.

The pads themselves are ultrathin like their name, not sure they could get any thinner. The adhesive is very effective and i am yet to experience any bunching or slipping of the pad. My first choice for pads.

I do however find the regular variety physically too small to feel protected. Probably more suited to tweens. I stick to super and overnight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Kotex ultra thins

Okay so i've used these since they came out. Just like their tampons theyre adorable with their little individual colours. They're comfortable, as comfortable as pads will ever be. They come in a variety of sizes to suit your needs too. Unfortunately as cute as they are, they're still noisey and definitely not discrete when you're opening them. Always wear these, paired with the tampons on my heavier days, but these are my mains. Absolutely love. Discrete while wearing, absorbent and cute.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No