Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo
Overall rating from 92 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo

Revive dull, lifeless hair with this dry shampoo. Its formula with extracts of white tea leaves your hair looking and feeling clean and fresh.

Perfect when going straight out after a long day!

Pack Size 200ml

Availability Supermarkets and online

Website www.unilever.co.nz



RRP: $9.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.7/5
9th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hair Feels like Chalk!

This dry shampoo brand is my least favorite as it leaves my hair feeling like it has chalk in it, and dry and brittle. Not a fan of the fragrance either. I only use Batise!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Average Product

I used this dry shampoo and was not happy with the results. Definitely not my favourite and i would not use again. It made the texture of my hair feel terrible. I would only use Batise now!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing Dry Shampoo

I really like this dry Shampoo. It refreshes greasy roots effectively. The scent is fresh and clean. This is a good affordable product. I found it can be a bit powdery but can be brushed out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Meh..

Didn't find this that great, made my hair feel a bit yuck? Like it had lots of product in it, and it became like stuck together, it did absorb oil and make hair look clean though it just didn't smell great or make my hair feel very nice.

Tips: Batiste is better

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Best Dry Shampoo!

I think this is best dry shampoo I have tried so far! A lot of the other ones leave white streaks through my hair, but this one doesn't even though I have dark coloured hair. A small amount on your roots is all you need so a single can lasts a long time (the current can I am using has been going since last June and I use it at least twice a week). This dry shampoo is very effective, but doesn't work two days in a row! Also, it is one of the most inexpensive dry shampoos at the supermarket which makes it appealing and easy to replace when you run it out (trust me , you will want to!)

Tips: Put it in the roots at the front and back of your head. It means they are more refreshed and you get a cleaner style.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
worked well

I have just started using this product as i purchased it on sale.. so far it has worked very well saving me time and giving my oily hair that clean fresh look , i am very happy.

Tips: spray on roots but also all over top of head and brush out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
VO5 dry shampoo

Unlike other dry shampoos that I've used(Batiste), this dry shampoo not only gave my hair a clean appearance but also left by hair FEELING fresh and clean. It also left no white powdery residue and had a really gorgeous fruity scent to it which lingered throughout the day. Would definitely recommend this product for all you on-the-go ladies!

Tips: When applying this product- concentrate on the roots of your hair. For extra volume you can work your fingers into your hair with the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
23rd January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Meh

I grabbed this one day as it was cheaper than Batiste. I've used it 3 times & now it sits in the back of my cupboard waiting for me to throw it away.

I don't like the smell, it's kind of medical smelling. It makes my hair look clean & fresh for about 2 hours then it just goes dull & lifeless.

I'm just not a fan.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Freshen Up

I love using this dry shampoo, It has a fantastic smell so no one can tell you skimmed on washing your hair and it does the trick. Leaves a white residue if you spray it on and you leave it but a quick tousle gets it throughout your hair and gets rid of the white residue. Great for sweaty summer days.

Tips: shake your hair as you're spraying to get it even.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Does the trick, but not the easiest for darker hai

The product comes in a decent sized, attractive pink can with a gold design on it. The dry shampoo has a light refreshing sweet scent, that is my favourite dry shampoo scent by far. The can is easy to use, however the powder is hard to rub in to my dark hair and leaves me with greyish roots. It's harder to rub in to my hair compared to other dry shampoos. However, once rubbed in, this makes my hair feel really refreshed, and is better than Batiste in this respect. This is quite affordable and I would purchase this again if on special, however I find Batiste more convenient as it rubs in to my hair better, even if it isn't as effective.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No