Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cant live without!

I have very thick black hair and don't wash it often, maybe once a week (as i have to blow-dry & straighten it instantly or else.. hello Edward Scissorhands) so near the end of the week when my hair is starting to look a little greasy i apply a tiny bit at my roots, leave for a few seconds then brush through. I couldn't live without this! Perfect for when you are on holiday and your hair needs a little freshen up!

Tips: Unfortunately it is hugely expensive in NZ! For the large one its $21, whereas in the UK its 1.99 (Pounds) :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

I haven't tried many dry shampoos, but this brand is definitely the best of the bunch so far! It is so easy and quick to use and really makes me feel fresher and more confident on a day when I haven't been able to wash my hair, and is great for after the gym. The scent I have tried was the floral one and I thought it was lovely, and the original color blended into my auburn hair easily. I am so glad that this product exists!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Handy Dandy!

I was skeptical at first, thinking Id be better off washing my hair instead. Howevever, I recently decided to wash my hair only 2-3 times a week max to help replenihs natural oils and get it in better condition and this has been a lifesaver!! so handy and a must for travling and the gym-i use it a lot now. Of course, I wash my hair when it needs it, but this helps my hair to look less shabby inbetween washes. Some of scents arent that great-i find the floral one a bit wierd but cherry one is awesome!

Tips: Make sure to rub it in ater a few second or it will look like you have grey hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Big Thumbs Up!

I am new to using Dry Shampoo and my Mum gave me an expensive Salon Brand and I bought Bastie from The Warehouse. They are on par with eachother, with Bastie have a lot smaller price tag! I have cut down washing my hair from every second day to two times a week! It does leave a slight white cast to the hair but I like that as I have quite blonde/ash coloured hair. Gives great volume and removes oils.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th May, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo - The busy girl go to

Having seen these bad boys up and down my inta- feed for months now, I only recently decided to give it a whirl.

Not being one for hype, I was reluctant to part with $15 on something I wasn't 100% sure of. That all changed when I seen Batiste Dry Shampoo in the $5 bin at the Warehouse.

It really did wonders for my hair and actually made my regrowth look less prominent.

If like me, you’re always pressed for time and the act of washing, drying and straightening your hair is an actual mission. Batiste Dry Shampoo is def for you. It takes away that” gressy….I need to wash my weave” look, leaving your hair looking fresh and smelling pretty.

Tips: - Don't wear black when spraying this in your hair, as there can be some fall out and it may make you look like you've got the mega dandruff. - Be sure to thoroghly work it into your roots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
shirlb
2nd June, 2014

Still too scared to try this product! I def don't want "fall out".

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
love

i absolutely love this it beats all high end dry shampoos by FAR ! it seriously just removes all the oil out of my hair even if you just want some volume it works it doesn't feel tacky it doesn't leave white stains on my roots it just works like nothing else ! they have the most amazing smell i use the blush one ! and it smells so good ! and if you buy it from the wharhouse you can buy the big one for only $8 normally about $16 everywhere else !

Tips: spray on roots . and rub into scalp !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I WOULD MARRY IT

I am so in love with this product that I always have about 6 unused bottles just in case they stop making this product. I have a super greasy scalp and super dry hair from the ears below. So it is not only painful to have to wash my hair every day but it's also very damaging. But with the Batiste Dry shampoo I literally spray it on and it makes my hair clean for another day and a half. I also love it because it gives your hair volume as well. So my hair literally looks like its been washed and blow dried to perfection.

Tips: Section of hair and spray the from under the hair close to the scalp to boost volume. Leave it in your hair for a couple of minutes to fully absorb pall of that unwanted oil from the hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great on the go

I love this Dry Shampoo a lot! I have really oily hair so washing my hair every second day can be pushing it. I spray, rub it in and go. It only use the original because I didn't like the fragrance of the other two. I also love how you can get the mini's and keep one in your bag or car.

Tips: spray 30cm away from hair- so you don't get white splotches. Buy a few minis- keep them in your bag & car for on the go

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great product for when your in a rush

I have quite greasy hair if I don't wash it every night. I use this product when I'm in a hurry or travelling, and don't have access or time to wash my hair. Essential item for travellers.

Tips: Don't spray too much in one place, as it can leave a white powdery residue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love it

My friend sent this product to me yesterday. I used it and love it. Oily to dry hair in seconds. I noticed that I have to spray a lot to get the right result which looks white and powdery. After application I have to use a comb to spread the spray evenly and allow at least a minute for the spray to work. Now I don't have to wash hair every day. yay.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!