Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Lazy hair days solved!

Perfect for someone like me, a busy Mum who doesn't always have the time in her days to wash my hair in the shower, (when I really should have) it is a perfect solution! Easy to apply just spray to roots of your hair and run your fingers through to disperse product evenly and... TA-DA! No more oily roots, its amazing. I've been using the Tropical Scent, and I love it, reminds me of summer and drinking Malibu on the beach.

It typically has lasted about 1 and a half days after applied then I would wash my hair normally.

Overall, would recommend it to anyone who doesn't have time to wash their hair, or someone who has to wash their hair everyday to give your poor scalp a break.

Tips: The Warehouse has the smaller 150ml bottle on special every so often for $5

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Affordable lifesaver!

I've got incredibly fine hair that is coloured, but goes lank almost the first day I wash it, no matter what I use. This product has been a game changer- sorting the oily roots, restoring that 'just washed' feel, and giving some much needed ompphh back! Yes it can cause white out initially that other reviewers mention, but it can be fully brushed through so it's invisible. It's been fabulous for my very 'hormonal' hair, I'm so pleased it's in NZ now, it was one thing I missed massively from my London days! Downsides- while it's on the more affordable end of dry shampoos, it was a lot cheaper in the UK! And I really didn't like the coloured product for blonde hair, the colour was odd and it had a cakey feel.

Tips: Don't hold can too close to the head when spraying to avoid heavy coating, lift hair layers when spraying and leave a few minutes before brushing through well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Original Batiste Dry Shampoo

I have never used this Shampoo before, but was given it by a friend as I was going away on holiday for a week up north. Not knowing what to do, I actually put it too close to my hair when spraying and got too much on so used my fingers to massage it in. The next time, I sprayed about 10cms away from my hair which gave it better coverage and results. A wonderful little can for taking away on holiday so you don't have to wash hair every day especially when staying in places which don't have a hair drier.

Tips: Massage in with fingertips if you spray too much in one place.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
smells o so delicious!

as i tried the coconut/tropical scented one, i had no expectations as it was my first dry shampoo. but coming from a girl with oily hair, i absolutely loved this! if my hairs looking a lil down i just spray this throughout and run my hands through it getting rid of all the white powdery substance and voila! my hair is no longer oily! it doesn't add as much volume as i would like but it really does seem to be working with my hair to extract all the oils and add a bit of volume!

Tips: shake the bottle before use and spray and massage into your scalp well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
13th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Smells yummy but is so average

I purchased the tropical one in the huge bottle because I'd heard amazing things about it. But I actually found it didn't really work. I expected different things than what it gave me. It left white powder in my hair even after brushing it through. I have black hair and it made me look like I had major dandruff. Not impressed :(

Tips: Only use if you have blonde hair! Not too great for brown or black hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
12th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste has more 'white' than 'work'

I bought this dry shampoo in the coconut/tropical fragrance and it was my first ever dry shampoo! It does stop your hair from being oily but it also makes your hair overly white! The white powdery substance is just too much for my hair! I always used to think i had brushed it all out but then i would have people point out that i have white in my hair throughout the day! Not good! Because this was my first dry shampoo i thought perhaps all dry shampoos did this but when i purchased a VO5 one i realised that it was sooo much better! Just not overly happy with this product! :(

Tips: Try Vo5 Refresh Dry shampoo, It works well and smells good! Plus no white powder!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Tropical fever

I used the tropical scent, 14.99$ from countdown. not bad.

I have brown/red hair and found this really made my hair white, but not as bad as some other brands. It smells great, reminds me of being on holiday.

the nozzle is very powerful and the product comes out quite quickly, I did have to brush my hair thoroughly to remove excess white powder.

packaging design is great, attractive colours which makes the design look appealing.

really liked using this.

Tips: ensure you brush the product through to remove excess white powder

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
No more greasy hair!

I saw this product on special and I am so glad I purchased it! I had very oily hair and found myself having to wash it daily, it was such a nightmare. Since using batiste dry shampoo I can now wash my hair every three days and my colour is lasting much longer!

Leaves a pleasant scent and disappears into the hair (even my dark hair)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
From Oily hair to Perfect hair

I have VERY oily hair and have always had trouble trying to maintain it as I don't particularly like to wash my hair very often and this product has changed my life. When I want to wear my hair out and it's far too oily, i can just spray this all over and its like it's been freshly washed! I love this product and i've found it to be way better than any of the higher end dry shampoos ive tried

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Forever greasy

I have quite fine hair and I find that I have to wash my hair everyday or else by the time I wake up on day two I look like I've been dragged through a deep fryer my hair is that greasy but then I found this dry shampoo and I can finally go two even three days without washing my hair. I love how easy that product is to use, I literally spray it on and then do my make up and then brush it through to make sure its fully absorbed all the grease. I tend to go for the tropical scented one as I love the smell of it. Overall I would definitely recommend :)

Tips: Try a scented one as I find that the normal ones have an odd smell to it and the scented ones make your hair smell amazing all day long

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!