Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
What did I do before Batiste?!

I have tried the one for brunette hair as well as the XL volume one. I love the latter because it dries the roots as well as giving you hair a bit of extra oomph. It is perfect for when you hair goes flat on day two after washing. It is also great for extra volume if you're going out at night and don't want crunchy hairspray hair. Mini sizes are useful for travelling although the volume one is harder to find in a small can.

Tips: keep one in your gym bag to avoid the queue for the hair dryer!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
10th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
would like to find better...

I have seen this raved about everywhere but it seems to make my dark blonde hair look whitish at the roots no matter how many times I brush it through and run my fingers through to work it in. I am sure I am using it right but a bit disappointed! I think it's a good product for the price thought minus the white look it leaves. It's not too bad but I would rather without it!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Genie in a bottle

This is my desert island product! I have quite long hair so washing it take up 1 hour of my life i'm never going to get back, until I met this fella! Its perfect to mask the 'bed head' smell, add volume to your hair and dry up and grease/oil build up. Sounds gross but when i'm having a lazy day and can't be bothered i just apply this. The bottles come in all sizes too including a little travel size one! The only down side to this product is the price, it's quite expensive, but it's worth it!

Tips: They do all types dry shampoo. Even ones to match your hair colour. Just make sure you get the right one and give it a good shake before you use it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Work life saver

As a flight attendant I somedays don't have time(or can't be bothered) washing my hair. Dry shampoo is the perfect product. Spray it into the roots in the evening, go to bed, do NOT brush out. By the morning the white is gone(yay) it's sucked up all that oil overnight and now you can just brush it out. Trust me, this product is a flight attendants best friend.

Tips: Please please please leave in overnight!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
8th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Maybe I need a tutorial?

I hate to mark a product down unfairly but this product just doesn't seem to work with my hair. I have tried maybe six times to use this, I even still have this product in my desk drawer for emergencies but.. It just seems it either leaves me with white hair, or dirtier feeling hair or looking like I have dandruff. It smells pleasant, and the concept is awesome, who wouldn't want a back up plan for heading out and you have greasy oily lank hair. But I can't honestly say this product works for me, because it doesn't. It seems to make it worse. Sigh. I wish it didn't! Maybe another brand?

Tips: Learn how to use it, or do a tester before you buy. May not work on all hair types?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
lisaA
9th October, 2014

Hi! I always had the same problem until I realized that I should spray it in before I go to sleep. Important: Do NOT brush out!! Sleep in it, in the morning...what's that? No white, yay! over night it will suck up all that oil and then just brush.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Never fails me

I have so much love for this dry shampoo! I have been using this for years and almost always get the blush one.

I use this when I straighten my hair (naturally curly) to extend it a few extra days, or when my curls are looking amazing but my roots are getting a touch oily.

I just spray this on my roots and then rub it in, or comb it through if my hair is straight. It gives a really nice lift to the roots of my hair when it is looking a bit flat too.

I have tried several other brands over the years, some for expensive and others cheaper but I always come back to Batiste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Amazing product!

I've been using the batiste dry shampoo for years, after reading about it online. I love the plain version the best, but I don't mind the other fragrances.

The spray works really well and leaves my hair super fresh. It's really easy and convenient to use and doesn't leave a big mess.

The only thing I don't like is the aerosol can (bad for the environment) which is why I've been looking at alternatives. Still love it though!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
dry shampoo!

It definitely gave me an extra day before I needed to wash my hair. I found that it was great during summer as my hair gets super oily in the heat and a quick spray of this took most of it away. I did find that when I had darker hair it left a little bit if a white residue which wasn't great!

Tips: Spray from at least 20 cm away as this will.prevent the white residue!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lace - Seductive and Elegant

My hair always ends up oily at the roots quite quickly, but the ends are dry and splitting. If I try to wash enough to keep the oil at bay - the ends get more damaged.

I wash my hair at night (children are sleeping and don't try to strangle each other, or open the door for random people!) so sometimes by the end of the next day it is already getting oily. Enter Batiste - my new MUST HAVE product.

I break my hair into sections to make sure that it's getting dispersed without to much white product build up, I massage it through like it suggests and then I brush it through with my (fake) tangle teezer. Using my normal brush doesn't seem to have the same effect - and it leaves a build up on the brush.

I really like the scent of this one, its feminine and floral, elegant like it says. I like the lace patterning on the packaging - but I'm not sure about the pink. I have the 200ml, but I love the idea of the travel size and will be purchasing soon. I think it works really well providing you follow the instructions - especially holding it further away or you will get a white crusty coating on your hair.

When we lost hot water recently this was amazing, the only thing I did find was that the first day it felt fine, but the second day of use my scalp felt a little itchy and when I scratched my head I came away with a little bit of white product. So I think one use is my limit before it irritates me, then I need to wash it out.

Tips: Break your hair up into sections like hairdresser do when cutting it to make sure you spread it a little more evenly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My social life relies on this

I probably use this product every second day (if not every day) because I have a lot of problems with oily roots (even after washing grr). Anyways it is literally AMAZING. All I have to do is spray some on the roots, rub in, give a little volume, and we're good to go. Price is pretty reasonable as well for a hair product that works so well. Only downside is aerosol means you can't travel with it.

Tips: Invest in the biggest size you can get because you'll end up loving it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!