Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
EEEK!

I used this while tramping and so there were no showers, I tend to wash my hair everyday as if I don't it gets quite oily with a greasy look, which makes me so embarrassed, i thought this would do the trick but unfortunately when i sprayed it, It made my hair knotty, so badly that not even a hair brush could get it out so i ended up shoving it into a bun on top of that it felt disgusting like it was too dry and left my brunette hair looking a tad grey. all i wanted to do was wash it out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good for occasionally user

It's a smart idea to have this product in hand. I sometimes run out of time and suffer messy greasy hair. I got some samples for free and tried them. They were ok but not amazing I have to say. It helps instantly for greasy area of my hair. I like the smell the best. I don't recommend to use it all the time but occasionally they work well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not as good as a real wash

But it smells really good and I love the volume it gives my hair. I bought the gold shimmer one, I don't notice a huge amount of shimmer but I think it just more reflects in the sun which is nice.

I find this really refreshing to use after exercising and just when I really should wash my hair but just didn't have quite enough time to get there (my hair is super long plus I'm very time poor im the morning with four young children to get ready!)

It's very easy to use, I give the can a quick shake first and then lift my hair up and spray. I try to hold the can about 30ish cms away from my hair. You do need to give your hair a good brush or finger comb especially if you have darker hair as otherwise it can leave white marks. I see they do sell a brunette version but I have yet to see it in a shop yet.

I've since tried the tropical and blush scents and they are really nice as well. I've never tried another dry shampoo so have nothing to compare this brand too but I would recommend to others to use if they want something easy to use.

Tips: I got mine for $6 from The Warehouse, not sure if that was an everyday or a special price but I thought it was good value

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
17th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Don't like how it makes my hair feel.

I received the 50ml as a sample and have just decided to use it. I have thick curly/wavy hair that I like to straighten everyday and I wash every 4/5 days. So I followed the instructions and I found my hair felt awful afterwards, it seemed to dry it out and make it feel a tad sticky so thought maybe I had applied it wrong, maybe a bit much. The smell was ok not overpowering and knew that it wouldn't last long. Just tried this morning and my hair doesn't feel the greatest at all, I really would like to go wash it. I made sure when spraying wasn't too close or too far and thoroughly brushed through my hair. It just doesn't agree with my hair. Going to try the top battle of the brands winner and see if I have any success with that brand

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Would use it again

I liked this product! i found it was great for second day hair or even third! it does what it says and has a great scent

Tips: Avoid your clothes. It doesn't stain but can leave a white mark

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Firm Favourite

I love this product - its not often you buy something and fully expect it to work. This is one of those rare gems. My hair doesnt generally need washing each day, but lately I get a couple of dull lifeless patches around my ear on day two after washing. A spray of this and a quick massage in and the oil has fully been absorbed and hair looking like I have just washed it! Fab! They smell great too!

Tips: Hold quite far away otherwise you will end up grey ( but does brush out if this happens so dont panic!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
16th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

i was out shopping and i went to the bathroom and saw that my hair looked so awfully oily (i have thin hair that doesnt get that ouly very often) and before i could even think about it i was headed straight for a chemist to find me some dry shampoo, i chose batiste not only because i could get it in a handy travel size but i had heard such great things about it. after i purchased it i immediately put it in my hair, i worked but made my scalp so incredibly itchy and because i needed to scratch my scalp it made my hair greaser than it was before hand, and i couldnt walk around with awful hair so i just put a little more in but it ran out? i was a little confused maybe it was faulty but it just did not work for me at all. it smelled nice and made my hair look great, but it sure as hell didnt feel great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Mumof3Munchkins
17th December, 2013

I had the same problem bethanywillis, and thought I was applying it wrong. It definitely made my hair greasier too, however it works wonders on my little girls hair. I guess she'll be having any new dry shampoos that I get lol.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
My new fav

This is my new fav dry shampoo. I have been using the Tresemme one up until now but it has been discontinued so is hard to get hold of so i thought i would try this as an alternative. It is as good as the one i was using but like the smell of this one better. So glad i have found another dry shampoo which doesnt leave a residue which some of them can and with my hair being dark brown i have used a few which made your hair look white with residue. I love this for using between washes as my hair is quite oily, gives my hair some volume too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Loved using this product. Really gave me two extra days between washes. Also gave my hair some body / volume I have a natural curl and people commented on good my style looked!

Product works well and smells great.

Tips: Do hold it 30 cm away from hair when spraying otherwise white patches will appear on hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th December, 2013
1 members found this review useful
dry shampoo addict

I really enjoy this product. I will use them for added volume when styling my hair also. would recomend anyone to give it a go.

Tips: Don't hold too close to hair. Also don't forget to work it in so its not just sitting on your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!