Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Batiste dry shampoo

This stuff is amazing and better than all other dry shampoos I have tried it's easy to use spray on the roots and give a rough up then you're ready to go! Also added volume!

Tips: Make sure you abide by the spray 5cm away :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Batiste - brilliant!

This product came in a groovy little 50ml spray bottle that was part of the Beauty Review September Beauty Box. I was keen to try it as I’d seen it around and wondered how good it is.

It is tropical flavoured and the first thing I notice is an amazing coconut smell emanating from the bottle as soon as I removed the plastic lid – yummy!!! I’ll never get sick of it.

I am amazed at the result. I spray into the part of my hair, my temple, and down a part through each side and the back, then comb it through. My hair feels silky and soft afterwards, with reduced flyways. My comb just glides through it. And of course it smells delicious!

The product claims to be easy to use – yep! and to lushify your locks and liberate your life. Well I’m not sure it liberated my life, but lushify my locks? Yes I think so.

I certainly would recommend this to other people to try, as it does a great job for me.

Tips: Tip: keep it in your desk or bag to freshen your hair between work and socialising, or on a hot day when you want to breathe a bit of life back into your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Life Saver!

When I don't have the time to wash my hair but need to go somewhere this stuff is amazing at making greasy hair look fresh again! It smells nice, and is affordable, I don't know what I'd do without it now.!

Tips: Make sure you do hold it 20 cm away from scalp and give it a good rub in so you can't see it anymore.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
It saves your hair!

I bought a small can of this a few months back and wanted to try it as everyone raves about it. I had quite oily roots at time my hair would go greasy 1-2 days post wash. This literally saved my hair. It's good for between washes on days where you want freshen up your hair amd make it shine. Especially if you have greasy/oily hair like me. I recommend this product if you're wanting something that's inexpensive and does the job.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Alright but have had better

I was fairly new to dry shampoo until a few months back and since then I have tried a few top contenders, this being the most recent. I have to say that I don't wash my hair daily so dry shampoo is really good for if I am heading out and in between washes as it helps to lift the roots and remove the oily shine.

I like the cute canister but I found the nozzle had come off before I had even taken the cap off (I thought the rattling when I shook it was a mixer bead lol). So after picking the nozzle up off the floor (after it took flight under my bed) and blasting my hair with it from a safe distance, I tousled my hair and it felt really soft! I don't think it feels or looks clean though and have had more refreshing results from another brand. I didn't see any chalky/powdery residue on my scalp, and it didn't smell like I was doused in baby powder either.

I would use this one in a pinch but I prefer another for overall performance (this one is cheaper though).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Such an awesome product!

I love this product. A real hair-saver if you don't have the time to wash your hair. It has a nice fresh smell, makes your hair feel and look fresher. I will only use it for one consecutive day but it really does the job its there for! This will always be one of my favourite products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Hair Saver!

I cannot believe I survived so long without this product! and I don't feel like I am being over dramatic either haha! My hair is prone to falling flat and looking greasy even one day post-wash. I tried little quick fixes like baby powder, but let's face it.. doing that is messy and if done wrong would leave my hair looking like I had dandruff!

Cue Batiste Dry Shampoo!! This product takes away the greasy look instantly and adds volume and texture to my hair between washes effortlessly. I really like how it doesn't feel heavy in my hair and as a bonus it does smells nice.

At times I do feel as if it didn't quite last until the end of the day, but this is usually fixed with another quick spray (I know they also come in handbag sized cans for on the go action).

I truly feel this is a must have for any hair type.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
LOVE!!

oh my god it is safe to say i cannot live without this particular product in my life! It is absolutely amazing if you pic the right one and use it correctly. I find that the original ones seem to work best for all hair colours and types and so does the medium brown and Brunette one! It just has less of a white cast and works just as well! I have long curly thick hair and never leave it natural so every time i wash my hair the process is so so long! i have to wash it then blow dry it straight then either straighten or curl my hair! This can take ages so i like to try and go as long as i can before washing it and this product is a life saver!

Tips: SHAKE THE cAN!! make sure you shake the can before use and spray it mostly around the hairline and throughout the hair but try spray as little as you can where you want your hair to be parted! This way you can avoid the white cast you sometimes get from dry shampoos if you use to much. Just part your hair where you want it and try section the parting so that you can spare the dry shampoo about a layer of hair under your parting !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
15th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Didn't like the feel

I have really fine hair and was told this would give me more body and texture - it did that but everytime I touched my hair it felt so dirty .... like I hadn't washed it for a week! Really didn't like the way it made my hair feel

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
life saver!

This product is fantastic, an absolute life saver! I have long thick hair so I try to only wash my hair every second day, this product allows me to do that. I love the one for medium to dark brown hair, it makes it so easy to blend it in. The only one I am not a fan of is the blush, purely because I do not like the smell - but it still does the job! couldn't live without it.

Tips: spray this in before you go to bed, instead of when your hair is already oily - I find it works better and gives my hair great texture.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!