Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Absoulty love!

Love, love, love, love! This product is amazing. I like to straighten my hair quite often but i hate it when its due for a wash because I have to go through the hour long process of straightening my thick frizzy hair.The product banishes all signs of oil and I can leave my hair up to 2 more days without washing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo - Great Gym Fix

I have used Batiste Dry Shampoo both blush and original (much prefer the blush really just because of the smell :) ) – I keep one in my gym bag permanently, I hit the gym first thing in the morning before work about 5 – 6 times a week, I have blonde hair – which ive just spent the last year growing out to a my natural blonde(more prone to dry out then anything else) so I know from my hairdresser telling me to try to only wash my hair once every 2 - 3 days that with the gym I need to wash it every day that I needed to find something to use in between. This is perfect for that – although I would say that I only use it on the roots to tie up my hair on those inbetween days I don’t use it to leave my hair out. But it certainly provided a fix to washing every morning after the gym. Ive tried a couple of other brands to and this one is certainly one of the better ones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A great solution to hair needing a wash!

I have been using Batiste Dry Shampoo for a few months now, and so far think it's a great product. If I'm ever in a hurry and haven't washed my hair in a while, a few sprays of this and my hair looks fine. Although it doesn't have the same effect as glossy, just-washed hair, it certainly minimises oil and adds a bit of volume. The smell is super yummy too, and the packaging is really cute! Would recommend, although nothing substitutes a good old shampoo and condition :-)

Tips: Be careful not to spray too much on at once - it's easy to go overboard and end up with a big white patch on your head!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I thought it was great! I have a full fringe so it was great for mornings when I was in a hurry. I would be careful when you use it on darker hair, I have blonde hair so the power blended in fine but I would say if you had dark hair it would take a little longer to blend in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
9th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
What's all the fuss about?

I tried this after a recommendation from my sister. I have dry, unruly hair, so perhaps thats why dry shampoo does nothing for me? I followed the directions properly, but noticed no difference what so ever and ended up having to wash it out of my hair straight away as I couldnt stand the smell. I wont be trying a dry shampoo again. Although alot of people get fab results from it, I would rather just wash my hair properly :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I knew it was bad to wash your hair every single day so I was really excited to try out this particular product! I tend to suffer from oily hair anyway and overall, I am happy with what this product offers. However you tend to suffer from oily hair as well then you may also feel like this product doesn't keep you feeling fresh long enough - this is what I experienced not long after application! For this reason I feel rather neutral about this product...it does what it says but not for the duration I need it to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batise dry shampoo

This is the best dry shampoo I've ever used! It actually obsorbes the oil in my hair without weighing it down! It left my hair feeling and smelling fresh! Great product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I have really oily roots with dry tips and I know it's bad to wash your hair every day so when I saw this in The Warehouse I thought I would try it. After using it I don't feel the need to wash my hair every day and it smells good

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great for in between washes

I loooove this dry shampoo! To be fair I haven't tried any others, but this one works so well for me that I'd rather not! My hair and scalp are usually on the dry side, so I try not to wash my hair too often, and this is the perfect fix for slightly oily/dirty roots! I use the pink one ("Blush") and it leaves a bit of white powder on my dark brown hair but after a couple of brushes it isn't noticeable. Gives a nice bit of lift, and smells yummy too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Baptiste dry shampoo

How amazing is this product! I have to wear my hair up everyday and it's so hard to do with freshly washed hair so this is a life saver for getting more out of washed hair! It's super affordable and really easy to use! Brunettes are even luckier with the brunette dry shampoo with a hint of colour is amazing :)

Tips: Can be used on freshly washed hair too add some ooomph into your style

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Jenni029
3rd January, 2014

sounds great I totally have to try this!

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!