Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
quick easy and smells great

this was my first ever dry shampoo ive tried,i didnt even know the exsist to be honest! i like them, the smell is lovely,theyre a nice size to have in your beauty bag when going away. my hair is rather thick and needs washing regularly,like the day after ive washed it! so this is nice and easy,and leaves my hair feeling clean,and when camping out in the middle of nowhere...i still want my hair to feel clean!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not yet 100% sold

I love the idea of this product, and as someone who deals with greasy hair this sounded like a life saver!!! I love the packaging, love the smell... but the actually product, not so much. I felt like it didn't work as well as it promised and although it made my hair smell great which refreshed it, I didn't actually feel like it soaked up hardly any oil or grease. So all in all a bit disappointing.

Tips: I now use just straight up talc powder in my hair when I don't have time to wash it, and it works AMAZINGLY. I dab a bit on my hands and disperse it where I need it, leave it for a min and then kind of shake it out a bit. The only problem with that is you don't have that convenience of an easy to carry can.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not sure about this..

I have the cherry scent of this dry shampoo, could be user error but I find it leaves a funny feeling in my hair once the white powderyness disappears. I would only use this if I was really desperate to de grease my hair, otherwise I think I'd find it easier to wash my hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Smells like summer

I have the tropical flavour and it's so so yummy I've had it for a while now and it's great on the days I can't be bothered washing my hair or even if you need to give your hair a bit of life in the summer humidity! The on the go size is ideal for your beach bag or even your handbag.

Tips: If your using on straightened hair it will almost undo your straight locks so be aware also if you spray it too close you'll end up with a white powder so spray short bursts from a distance then brush through.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
2nd day hair saviour!

I don't like to wash my hair too frequently as I like to encourage the natural oils. If you are anything like me, and your hair is so fine that a day after washing, it sometimes starts to look a little oily - then this product is for you! A couple of sprays (after shaking the can) in to the affected areas, a quick brush through and I am ready to style as per normal. The dry shampoo gives your hair a dry and pliable texture which is great for a quick up do and no one is any wiser! A real life saver for sure.

Tips: Too much spray can leave white marks on your hair. I tend to use sparingly and increase amount if necessary.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Quick fix

Definitely one of the best dry shampoos I have ever tried and it's at an affordable price. It doesn't leave white residue everywhere.The product also comes in a handy travel size I always recommend this product to my friends

Tips: Perfect on the go product for your handbag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
My Festival Must-Have

The miniature spray can of the blush is always in my festival bag, its perfect for removing the slight oiliness between hair washes and doesn't leave a white residue. Its fantastic!!

Tips: Make sure you spray at least 10cm away, separating your hair at different points so you can spray onto the roots at various sections. Massage it through before you brush it out as it will work better with less product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A Lazy Girl's Life-Saver

An integral part of my beauty supplies! I hate washing my hair. HATE IT! It robs me of 40 minutes of my life, and if I can go that extra day without it- Sambi's a happy girl.

Tips: Spray on roots only, and my dark-haired lassies; this comes out white so (let settle for a min) then make sure you brush that shit out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
The original dry shampoo

I am a regular dry shampoo user and before they were readily available I used to use baby powder! Batiste definitely delivers on the volume and elimination of oiliness stakes. It can tend to leave a visible white powder so you need to make sure you brush it through. I love the new 'gold shimmer' that I believe has just hit the shelves? It is more subtle and good for blondes. I use the XXL in this range for creating big hair retro looks. Definitely a regular feature in my cosmetic cabinet. Nice scent too.

Tips: Brush through so as not to leave tell-tale white powder as mentioned above.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo ever!

I've tried a few dry shampoo's and I haven't found one this good before. To make it even better, I scored it for $5 at Uncle Bills! Yay for Imported beauty products :)

It doesn't make my hair as white as the other's I have tried do, and the smell is just fresh and not over powering, most of them choke me half to death when I'm spraying them in my hair but this one didn't, which was a lovely change. It gives my hair some volume and best of all, it actually does make it look clean and non-greasy. I've also found in the past that some make my head itchy, and this one didn't at all. Overall I really love this and will keep repurchasing this, it's amazing in my eyes and even if I had to pay full price for it I would!

Tips: Rub it in with your fingertips and then brush out with a brush to remove white colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!