Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Mid - Low Range Gem.

I love this dry shampoo. Doesn't leave any noticeable residue. Easy to use and the best part is the great low price! I've brought very expensive dry shampoos and this one does just as good a job! I also liked the scent.

Tips: Run your fingers through your hair as you spray it to get all your roots covered.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
DRY shampoo you

I hadnt actually used this myself until recently i went to aussie and they were selling it everywhere, i had extensions in my hair so it was perfect due to not being able to wash my hair daily.

It worked well, my hair didnt look oily for the whole day and i didnt have to spray to much to my scalp area to hide the oilyness. Simple easy quick FIX to the oilyness!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Every girl needs this !

Absolutely love dry shampoo, having long hair with extensions in this product works a charm It gets rid of oil pretty fast and smells good too!

Tips: Instead of brushing it out use a hair dryer to blow any powder left behind off, use product from a distance not directly on hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

I'm a huge fan this dry shampoo, I have extremely thin dry long hair so washing every second day is a huge hassle for me. This product leaves my hair a but stuff but generally does what it says it does! I love the different kinds you can get of this brand. I use the coconut smelling one also the tinted brown one which I find the best. The smell is amazing and I have even had so eone complement me on how nice my hair smelt. If you have thin oily hair this product is perfect for you as is me!

Tips: Use the tinted dark brown one for brunette hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo

This product is a lifesaver! I have oily roots and while the body of my hair doesn't need to be washed as regularly for the sake of my roots I have to wash it every second day. This product freshens hair, gives it volume, and always gives at least one extra day between washes.

I do find that it makes my hair feel a little stiffer, but that's ok.

One problem is that I really prefer to use the brunette dry shampoo as I have dark brown hair. The brunette one is brown tinted so don't need to worry about white powder showing up! This particular one seems to be harder to find which is a shame, I normally buy from Farmers and they don't stock it anymore :(

This is much better than other dry shampoos I have tried like Lee Stafford.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great !

I love this for days when my hair is dull and greasy it also adds volume to your hair the only problem is the price . I come from England where you can buy this for a $2 (£1) and here in nz its $14 so I don't really want to pay that price for this extra product which I don't really need to use

Tips: good but pricey

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I was a little bit wary of using dry shampoo as a quick fix for my hair, but after using this product I was sold. It totally obliterated the oiliness of my roots when I was in a rush, and left my hair feeling soft and fresh - and smelling even better. Perfect asset to my gym bag.

Tips: Make sure to shake your hair a bit so there is no white powder residue visible!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2014
5 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Ok, firstly, I only heard of this stuff about two weeks ago, and ya'll already have over 450 reviews! HOW DID THIS HAPPEN!!

Right, onto my review. In order to do this, I need to set the scene: Hair is long and thick as a horse's tail. There, that should do it.

So I have super oily roots. This pretty much requires my hair to be washed and blow dried every 2 days. My hair is so thick, however, that it takes at least 40 minutes to dry. Its exhausting. To then have only one day of resting my arms that have somehow contortioned themselves in ways that leaves a dull ache to then have to repeat the whole sorry process is honestly leaving me grumpy and, frankly, grubby looking with oily roots!

"Get a hair cut, georgina_burke" I hear you, I've heard it all before. I get my hair thinned out now so that it only takes TWENTY minutes to dry instead.

So when my flatmates' started getting sick of me complaining, they started bleating about Batiste dry shampoo. I'm all "whatever" and decide that I might as well try it out instead of looking like a greasy homeless person.

Oh. My. God.

I am prone to be slightly over dramatic (not that you would be able to tell from this review) but this has literally changed my life.

I see a lot of reviews saying its given women an extra day, maybe two, before having to wash again.

Nah-ah, I've gotten FOUR. FOUR DAYS OF NOT HAVING TO GO THROUGH HELL AND BACK TO GET NICE LOOKING HAIR.

Ok, I think I have taken it a little far and should have washed it yesterday, but I'm making a point.

Its good. Its beyond good. I feel like I should stock up in case The Big One hits Wellington and I can't wash my hair. I'd be able to exchange a can for 8 litres of water and a small gas cooker, this is the next currency of my city and I will be the Boss.

I think this is really cheap for what it provides. The one I bought was tropical (I love coconut) so it smells delish. You don't have to use a lot so it should last ages and to be honest, its already saving me a lot of shampoo and conditioner!!

Stop what you are doing and go and get a can. I got the Tropical one and it smells like heaven. Off you go. Do everyone a favour and get a can.

You can thank me later.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Barlowni
1st July, 2014

This is beyond a fantastic review! Off to get some ASAP! Hehe

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Where have u been all my life?

This is the best dry shampoo on the market. It was love at first use! You really can't go wrong with this, it really dose work and has saved me many times. You can buy it in all different type like blonde, brown, glitter, etc. there is one down side which is the white power that it leaves I ur hair after u have used it, but all u need to do is to give ur hair a shake!

Tips: If you know any one going to the UK get them to grab some for u! A giant can (which I don't think we have in nz) are only £2! Which is $4-$5 nz it's crazy cheap :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I can't believe I only discovered dry shampoo this year! This product has revolutionised my haircare regime. I love the subtle scent (I have the XXL volume variety), a little goes a long way, and the bonus being a blonde with highlights is the product sprays on white so even makes regrowth less obvious. Dare I say it I can go a whole week without washing my hair thanks to this. I will always have this is my bathroom cupboard.

Tips: Spray into your roots and rub in before a gym workout and it will soak up all the sweat in your hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!