Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
The best dry shampoo on the market!

I have tried a few dry shampoos, this one definitely takes the cake. Not only does it make my hair feel clean, it smells wonderful too!

Tips: Make sure you don't get too carried away with it, you don't need much to do the job!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
love this dry shampoo

i love this as i work in a hair salon most dry shampoos are pretty expensive for the side an some don't work we well, but i find Batiste is the best out there an for the price you can't go wrong. I get really oily hair an i find that this is the only product that actually works an makes my style last longer. its also awesome for hair ups an that to help get get grip where needed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Handy product for oily hair! :)

So good to use between washes! Love the scent of the tropical batiste, but i find the fragrance "blush" smells like toilet spray. Still does the job and keeps my hair less-oily :)

Tips: Don't spray too close to your head and make sure you massage/brush through your hair really well after you spray to avoid build up which can look like dandruff

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Best thing since sliced bread!!

I love this stuff!! Perfect for after a workout to get rid of the sweaty hair look. I don't know how I survived before I started using dry shampoo. I have tried some other brands but keep coming back to the batiste for blondes

Tips: The blonde version is great for down playing regrowth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st February, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Love this stuff!

I'm so glad I've found this product! I wash my hair every second day but my fringe and hairline can look oily the second day, this has been the solution to hold out til I can wash it. Haven't found it leaving me looking very yet and onto my second can of it.

Tips: I spray it sparingly around hairline and part then flip head upside down and massage into scalp a bit. Gets rid of the greasy look and adds a bit of volume

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Batiste is a life saver

I have very fine hair that goes super limp super fast. Second day hair for me is a nasty greasy mess. I spray this dry shampoo in and it ungreases my hair. It volumises and it even helps hold my style. I LOVE it. Great for after the gym and it lasts for at least 12 hours before my gross roots start getting greasy again. It's super affordable, one of the cheapest options at The Warehouse and it lasts a pretty long time because you don;t need it every day.

Tips: Try to keep your arm moving while spraying it because any spot you concentrate on will end up white and powdery - which is a nightmare for brunettes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great product!

I got a can of Bastiste for Christmas and have been using it on my non-shower days since then. My hair is very fine and straight so oily roots become very noticeable the day after washing.

For the most part, I haven't had any problem with the dry shampoo. It's easy to use and helps my hair tie grip in my hair better, but I did discover once that there ended up being quite a bit of white powder on my clothes. I may have just been a bit over-enthusiastic with the spraying that day but have been more cautious ever since.

Tips: Only use if you're planning to shower that night or maybe the next day. The spray makes your hair quite "grippy" so can cause a few tangles.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Loved it

After many recommendations from friends I thought it was time I tried this product out for myself. Especially because I am one of those people that cannot deal with oily hair! I purchased the floral one but will buy the can that is suited for dark hair next time as the white powder in my dark hair isn't the best.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love it

This product is definitely a go to for me, especially if I am going away on a long trip or camping. The spray smells great, is easy to use and lasts all day for me. I found that if I used a little too much it weighed down my hair but this is where the phrase "less is more" is appropriate. I have no problems with this product that cannot be solved with a little less heavy handed use on my part.

Tips: Don't just spray like a hairspray, part and lift up your hair and focus more on the roots. This solves the oily problem and holding up your hair while spray can help give you volume.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
9th February, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Left me grey

I loved the idea of this especially coming into summer I brought the 200ml one in the floral and flirty blush Scent. It says to hold the can 30cm from your hair and I can see why. Unfortunately after holding the can so far away I ended up looking grey. My hair is very light brown and I still looked very grey. I found it very powdery like I just thrown talc in my hair. I did try massage it in and brush it but it wasn't going anywhere. Just stayed a big grey mess. I had to wash it out thank goodness I wasn't in a rush going out! It did smell good though. But that's where it ends unfortunately. It comes in a can like hairspray I love the idea of the smaller travel can one. Wish I brought the smaller one first to try it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!