Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I never use to be a huge fan of the dry shampoo and didn't see what all the fuss was about until I used the Batiste XXL Volume Dry Shampoo. This has been a life saver at times when I wake up in the morning and don't have time to wash and blow dry my hair. This particular dry shampoo gives the extra oomph every girls hair needs sometimes. I just spray this through my hair (focusing on the roots) scrunch it and I am ready to go!

Tips: Focus on your roots and scrunch your hair up as you go. You may find less is more with this particular dry shampoo formula!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great for after the gym

I use my batiste every time I have finished at the gym and don't have time for a shower, It removes the oily sweaty look and leaves me feeling freshly washed. I do not like the white residue it leaves on my scalp sometimes and the smell is not as strong as I would like. Other than that I love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Loveeee itt.

i used a friend of mines once, as my hair goes super oily after 12 hours of being washed. and we were going out for the day. super easy to use, no problem. was the first every dry shampoo iv used and found its amazing ^_^

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lifesaver!

This was a godsend on my recent trip to Asia. I wasn't going to be near a shower for a day and a half so took the purse size of this on the plane with me and it refreshed my hair brilliantly.

You spray it on to your roots, and brush it through. Science happens (don't ask me what!) and the oil and 'wear' in your hair lifts and can be brushed out, leaving cleaner, less greasy locks behind.

The scent is quite strong, and powdery but doesn't linger badly as it doesn't actually cling to the hair - just give it a general residual freshness.

This product really just degreased my hair and gave it a little volume. A must have for future travelling/camping/sports etc ventures!

Tips: The small size is able to be taken on the plane - and used in the plane bathroom. Great for hair, but don't breathe it in in that small space or you'll end up coughing :p

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
no greasiness or dryness!

Love this product! Iv used the tropical over a few years and never left dissappointed, im torn with the pricing- because i used to be able to buy it really cheap in the uk so i feel im being ripped off here, (on price not product) if its on special i stock up!! It doesnt leave your hair dry or greasy, there is infact no residue left behind which is great! The packaging reflects the fun summery smell and is trendy and attractive, the smell is incredible! tropical flowers with a coconut scent! Perfection in a bottle- i leave the house on days where i think i should probable wash my hair but have no time reassured completely that this product is going to keep me going throughout the day without that ewww i have gross hair feeling!

Tips: Not only can you brush it through i tend to tousle it too!! works just as great!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
daniellechalmers0105
29th January, 2014

The warehouse sells it for $6! That's what made me take out my wallet to try it :)

beccajh89
29th January, 2014

It really is worth a try! have a look online you might be able to request a free sample?

deannakayposa
29th January, 2014

I might have to try this. Such great reviews on it.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love the product/ Hate the colour

I do love this product, it does clean your hair and I think it's a good price, it gives great lift, I bought the brunette one, but having dark brown hair, I agree with others on here saying it leaves your hair grey and dull, with they would make it with more colour it.

Tips: Use it even when your hair is clean for great lift, then you have two products in one!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Affordable and Effective

This product is great to use when I want to get 1 more day out of my hair before I wash it again or if I want to add a bit more volume to a hair style.

I consider this an affordable product and it's a staple hair product for me.

I really need to try the brunette one though as the normal one makes my dark hair appear a bit lighter/grayer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

I love this dry shampoo! I used it a couple of times and it does what it says without leaving white powder in my hair. I love how it's been packaged and so easy to use. I have tried the Lush dry shampoo and that is a nightmare! It's in a bottle with powder in it and every time i use it i've made a mess and the product goes everywhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love hate relationship

Okay, so i really do love this stuff, has a great smell, is really affordable, definitely takes care of third day oilyness. BUT i hate that it makes your hair appear dull, and when you spray, that section of your hair becomes gray or white. I still buy it because i do get alot of use out of it, but i wish there wasnt the grey problem.

Tips: You can avoid the gray problem by holding the can further away when spraying and by keeping it to a minimum. only problem with that is you dont get that precise application that most girls like, especially girls with short hair like mine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love it, ut it's Expensive

This dry shampoo works the best out of all of them, in my opinion. It's easy to use, doesn't leave my hair stiff and crusty feeling like the other brand I've used, and is easy to brush through once it's dry. However, the high cost puts me off using it again.

Tips: Make sure you don't spray to close to your head and wait for it to dry properly before brushing it through.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!