Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Does the trick

This dry shampoo definitely does the trick. I used it a lot when I was bridging, going from washing my hair every second day to once a week. Good for refreshing the hair and took away the oiliness. Smell is pleasant. Though I find baby powder just as efficient in combating oily hair.

Tips: Use a small amount at the time. Don’t over spray

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

I LOVE that there are so many choices of scents in this range.

The packaging is super cute, the spray can is pretty standard with dry shampoo and it’s easy to use. It’s also pretty well priced and the bigger can is only a few dollars more expensive than the smaller can.

I have found that the tropical one definitely isn’t as good of a dry shampoo as all of the other scents.

My current favourite is the “rose gold” as it’s a light, feminine scent. I like how all of the different scents aren’t super overpowering and strong smelling.

Less is more with this stuff! Spray a bit on, rub it in and add a little bit more if you need too. If you have dark hair (or hair that’s not super light blonde) make sure you rub it in GOOD otherwise you’ll see white patches

This brand is definitely my favourite dry shampoo I’ve found in the supermarket so far!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Batiste is best

I have used many dry shampoos in my lifetime and I cannot deny that batiste is the best. The original is my favourite, The other smells I don't love but if they're all out of original I would rather use a smell I don't love then another brand.

Tips: only spray a little at a time, take big sections between sprays and rub in all together. repeat over and over until you get the right amount of coverage. if you just spray a ton on at the start you could end up having too much white in your hair and you won't be able to rub it away

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Wouldn't be without it!

I absolutely love batiste dry shampoo! It takes away most of the greasiness in my hair and also adds volume. I find it's best to put it in at night and then just style my hair as usual the next morning, that way it has all night to absorb any oil, and any residue is gone by the morning. I don't know what I would do without this product, can't recommend it enough! Also love the huge variety of scents it comes in.

Tips: Best to apply at night and then style your hair as usual the next morning

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A must have

I have tried several dry shampoos, but none compare to Batiste. Some dry shampoos sit on your hair and can’t be massaged in, but I have never had this problem with batiste. A range of scents is an added bonus.

Tips: I have fair hair. Unsure if it works as well on darker hair, it may just require more massaging into the scalp to hide the white tinge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I love this product. It is my go-to between washing my hair. I have fine hair and find this is not too heavy and gives me lots of texture and smells delicious.

Tips: I do find that if i spray in the night before, it gives me the best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Best on the market!

I have tried so so so many dry shampoos over the years and absolutely zero have lived upto Bastille! It’s scent is always so nice yet not too strong. It freshens up my hair so nicely and gets rid of any greasy parts. It never leaves any white powder after and lasts so long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Best go to!

Love this stuff it's my go to its cheap its everywhere so easy to get ya hands on and so many good scents to pick from

Tips: Best to use at night and before the hair actually starts to get greasy. Give it a spray the night before work it through the hair and you are good to go makes a hair wash day last twice as long when you use this stuff

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Does the trick!

I have used quite a few dry shampoos and this one is by one of the better ones I have tried, as well as the smell doesn’t remind you of fly spray or toilet spray….but it definitely makes your hair feel fresh again x

Tips: Don’t hold it to close to the hair or scalp as you will have a hard time trying to brush the white out x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Trusty Dry Shampoo

Amazing! All that grease gone in seconds! Have used for a few years and don't think I'll stop any time soon. Also has a great price so easy to repurchase

Tips: I like to leave mine on for a couple minutes before brushing or massaging in I feel that it helps to make it feel less chalky and also to help it not show up on dark hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!