Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Hair Saver!

I first tried this in the UK a few years ago and was so, so glad when I found we have it over here! It is an absolute 'hair-saver' for the lazy times when you want to push washing your hair one more day! For me, it's perfect for those days when you need to shave your legs AND wash your hair but only have time for one or the other - ahh! I honestly wouldn't be without it :)

Tips: Start lightly! Don't spray too much in to begin with, just gradually build it up if needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan of the scent!

I personally didn't think I'd use this again as I found the scent very overpowering...that was until I ran out and my fringe was looking a tad greasy and I was running late for work! This product is ideal for those with little time to spare in the mornings!

Tips: Make sure you really work it into your hair so you arent left with a big white spray mark

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I could not live without this product. It is so great for the end of the day when your hair is greasy or when you need to stretch out between washes. You need to make sure you follow the instructions and brush after use to ensure that you aren't left with white marks. You can also buy a brown coloured one that may be better for people that find it hard. You can also get small cans to keep in your handbag which are great for the end of the day.

Tips: Make sure you spray from a distance and brush after you have left it on for a while. If you don't your hair will go white.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love this Product

This product is amazing. I love the smell of the coconut one - nice and tropical. After use my hair looks lovely and refreshed, great for the time poor!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I was put on to this by my sister in law who was unable to wash her hair frequently as they were building thier house and showers were at other peoples houses and she SWORE by the stuff, so I tried it. Because I have fine hair I have to be careful not to use too much cos it can weigh my hair down. But I find this product great for freshening up the roots and scalp and they smell good too. I have recommended this to others and even bought it for friends if staying in hospital for long times when showering is hard and infrequent!

Tips: Be lenient and even handed with application, like all things a little goes a long way and too much can leave you looking grey prematurely at the roots! Brush through well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
dry shampoo

All the scented Batiste dry shampoos smell really nice so brownie points for that! When i use this, there are instant effects like my hair feels less oily and lighter but after 2-3 hours my hair feels heavier and dirtier than before applying the dry shampoo. I feel like I would have been better off washing my hair instead

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste

Tried for the first time the other day and its amazing i'll admit I was hesitant at first.. my hair gets absolutely filthy after about 2-3 days because its so oily so I have to wash it 2-3 times a week! But this worked- And I am in love.. Total time saver

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

actually works so glad i had this handy when we had a major water crisis and water restrictions as we couldn't have more then 5 minute showers or i would of died! good to take camping just need to spray and walk away awesome product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I reach for this everyday!

Okay so I bought this to see what the hype was all about, being a girl with dry hair I didn't really consider myself the target market but thought it might be good to have in my bag for overnighters, or on shoots.

So I left my hair unwashed for two days and decided to try this bad boy out...

1. The smell is brilliant! I use blush at the mo but have used original, tropical and even the gold shimmer one for nights out.

2. Does what it says it does - now granted I don't have very oily hair after popping this through my hair is nice and fresh feeling

3. OMG VOLUME. Now this is the main reason I love this dry shampoo - it gives me the best volume I've gotten from a "powdery volumey" product, I've tried a variety of volume dusts (is that what you call them?!?) and surprisingly once it's dried batiste is great, give it a light tease and fix with hair spray and boom.

Note: My hair is normally pretty flat so I'm gaga for volume.

4. $$$ - the price point is great. Pick up a can in the warehouse or farmers and you're good. You can also continue to eat for a week. Super important for a beauty obsessed student.

At the end of the day Batiste is a great starting point for someone wanting to try out a dry shampoo, the price is right, the results are as expected (and more if you're like me) and it smells deliciously fresh.

Tips: Follow the instructions on the can, seriously, it didn't require any adapting to get good results for me. I may play around with it some more but really the only thing I can add is shake it up REAL good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Life Saver

I'm one of those super lazy girls who doesn't like to wash her hair that often. That is where this product comes in handy. It freshens up my hair and makes it look like I've put more effort into it than I actually have. It's also awesome for volume if you mess it up a bit. I have the tropical one and whenever I use it, my boyfriend and friends always say my hair smells nice.

Tips: If you have brown or dark hair, use the one specifically for that hair type, otherwise the residue can be a bit hard to get out sometimes.

If you don't want the smell of it to overpower your perfume, try to Original one, as it has a less distinct smell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!