Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Works a treat

I'm new to dry shampoo's, and after reading and hearing overwhelmingly good reviews about Batiste, I bought myself a can.

I chose the Wild can. I'm a bit of a sucker for animal print. The description doesn't really give much clue as to what the fragrance is, so it was a gamble, but it paid off. I love the scent. It's kind of soft, almost sweet and candy-likes, bit hard to describe!

I use this every other day, when I give my hair a day off from shampooing. It really works to freshen up my hair, and get rid of my greasy-looking roots.

I will keep re-purchasing this one, I really love the results it gives, and the time it saves me in the mornings!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Get up and reset to be refreshed

love this product. since using it i find my hair is a lot healthier as i have quite an oily scalp i was washing my hair almost everyday! but now 2-3 times a week and my hair is looking its best in years!

Tips: try other scents and they all work a little differently.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste dry shampoo

This is my holy grail at the moment! I tend to have very oily hair so this is perfect for me and it also has a very nice scent which is a plus

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love/Hate relationship!

I really do have a love/hate relationship with this product. My hair type is thin, fine and super super greasy; I have to wash it every day and I know that's bad for it but I'm an oil slick by the next day.

Obviously with my hair type, after hearing about this product I was overjoyed, finally a solution to my problems!! Next time I was in farmers I picked this up in 'clean and fresh' scent.

I tried it out on multiple occasions on 2nd day hair spraying into the roots, leaving in for around 10-20mins and then brushing excess powder out as per directions. I guess having such high expectations for this product made the let down even bigger, my hair still looked greasy but now also felt heavy and gross with product build-up. I kept trying to make this work however I had the same outcome everytime.

A few weeks ago at a makeup sale I purchased a different scent, this time in tropical because it was only $7 and I thought i'd give it another go. I'm glad I did because this one worked much better! It didn't entirely give me that clean, freshly washed look however it seems to have soaked up enough oil that I feel okay leaving the house. Unfortunately it doesnt take the place of a wash and I will have to wash before going to a special occasion etc however its fine for work/gym etc so that's great!

Both scents are fairly subtle and do fade, so you don't have to worry about your hair smelling weird after application.

Overall I would still say that this is an average product as I've only managed partial success however I think I will keep using it until I can find a better alternative.

Tips: If you're not having any luck with this brand, try another scent!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love the idea......

I tried a mini version of this stuff. I didn't really think I got results from it - I dint feel overly 'cleansed'. However I wouldn't say don't try it. I absolutely love the idea of dry shampoo - I'm thinking long summer weekends camping without a proper shower. So I'd be willing to give it a go again. I mean surely if they sell the stuff it works right?

Tips: I just tried the Cherry one and oh. my. god. It smells so goood. Not really a tip but Id use this any time regardless of the shampoo factor just to make my hair smell that good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
dry shampoo

i adore this stuff!!! its perfect for using after the gym or for inbetween days of washing your hair. this one has a nice scent too

Tips: buy one for your gym bag and have one for home

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Everything in moderation

I love dry shampoos, and these ones are definitely up there in terms of effectiveness. But as a brunette I have to be careful not to overuse the product as it leaves white marks. They do have ones for brunette/black hair too but the availability isn't as good as the standard ones. Definitely a bathroom staple for me though regardless.

Tips: Awesome product for people with fine hair as it gives the hair volume at the roots which makes hair easier to style and also look thicker in appearance.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Changed my Life!

I was so confused when I first heard about this stuff as I was so used to using a liquid formula that it seemed so weird to put a powder into your hair to keep it clean. I was given it in a Goodie Box and have slowly grown to like the product and use it all the time.

I don't like to wash my hair too often as it is prone to getting incredibly dry and damaged so this makes a great change as i can get rid of the greasiness without having to do a full on wash. It is also so much quicker and easier to use.

At the start I did end up with some powdery residue in my hair but have since learned to not use so much and use the one especially for brunettes so it's not noticeable in my hair.

Overall a great product and definitely keen to repurchase when this runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Say goodbye to greasy hair!

Batiste Dry Shampoo -

I have to say that this stuff is really good. I currently am using the one designed especially for Brunettes, as this leaves me without white powder in my hair :)

Being a student and also working, I was in need of a product that I could use whenever I wanted that would help my hair to look nice and not greasy!

Working in hospitality, my hair can get really oily and smelly so I take this to work with me and spray in my hair on my lunch break. It just helps me feel a little more clean, and allows me to have nice looking hair all day long.

I also really like how this product has different designs for different hair types. I think this is super important as not all hair types are the same :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lifesaver

As a new mum, this dry shampoo is a lifesaver fur those mornings when I need to look presentable but my hair is in desperate need of a wash with no time to wash it. Although much cheaper than salon dry shampoos I found it does just as good of a job (if not better).

Tips: If you're brunette like me, get the version of this product that is especially made for brunettes - eliminates the potential for white powder you can get with the other varieties.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!