Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Does not work for me :(

I've tried and tried to love this product but it just does not work for me. It leaves my hair dull and makes it look like I have dandruff, it's also incredibly hard to wash out too

Tips: Try a small can first and if you have dark hair, try the brunette one too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
1st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
This is a gym bag essential!

I've been using Batiste Dry Shampoo for about 5 years now. I find it really good for refreshing hair between washes, as well as after the gym when my hair looks a bit gross. I'd also use this when travelling long haul and/ or when you can't wash your hair very easily. It leaves my hair looking and feeling way better than it did, and it also gives a little extra volume. The scent is really nice too, and it doesn't overpower.

Tips: Don't use too much of it as the residue can look really gross. Also, try and use it 20-30cm from the scalp.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo Hair Saver

The Batiste Dry Shampoo is a great product! You know when it's getting time for a wash when your hair becomes oily, losing some bounce.....when this product is perfect. If you're a busy girl who's looking for a quick freshen up, you've bought the right product! It has a range of awesome scents and it's a great size for travelling, or popping into your work bag. Or for that impromptu date that you've been invited too and don't have time to wash, blow dry and straighten your hair!!!! Spray some on, brush it through and away you go!

Tips: Hold can 30cm away from your hair when spraying on - the dry shampoo is white and will need to be brushed in :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo saving your hair one spray at a time

This product was a life saver for me on so many occasions. It was perfect for those days between hair washes when my fringe was getting oily/out of control. It brought back a healthy shine without looking oily, a nice texture and some added volume. Would definitely recommend for those with fringes, extra oily hair or those heading away camping.

Tips: The classic Batiste Dry Shampoo sprays on white and can leave a dandruff looking residue if it is not combed out so be a little bit vigorous with this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Smells FRESH

I love this product in between washes when I'm feeling particularly lazy or when I just want to freshen up my hair! I've found the fragrant fresh smell quite pleasant, but it's not something I want to use too much of. It's great for while I'm growing my hair out and want to enhance the natural oil production, but don't want to look like a grease monkey. I have only tried the fresh one, and no other fragrances but feel it's a good product for the woman on the go, especially during camping or holidaying where you want to spend more time enjoying yourself.

Tips: Use sparingly on darker hair to prevent that "dandruff" look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
How have I not tried this til now??

I had heard about dry shampoos from various beauty gurus on youtube but never really looked into them until I got a travel sized bottle in a beauty box, now it makes my mornings so much easier! I hate the feel of greasy hair and if I didn't wash every day I felt like it would go a bit greasy and yuck, but with this I only have to wash my hair every 2nd day and use this in between. I've had no problem with it turning my hair white, which I fully was expecting it to do because I didn't know what I was doing haha. The scent was noticeable but not quite nice and not overpowering, I forget which scent I had (my bottle has run out, I need to buy a new one) Overall I think this is a brilliant product to have on hand for times that you're just too busy to wash your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

I normally get the fresh version of this, there are other scents out there but I think at some point soon I will be trying the colour versions of this, damn you grey hairs.

I usually only get about 5 or 6 goes of a can, so I don’t use it too often as I prefer clean, washed hair but when I'm lazy this is the bees knees. There are several versions out there of dry shampoo and this one uses rice powder in it. The use is pretty straight forward. Shake can vigorously, have the can about 15 cm from your head and spray it in. Wait a couple of minutes for the powder to absorb the oil and rub/move it gently through your hair. Make sure that there is no white showing in your hair once complete otherwise it can look a little like dandruff. I usually section my hair a little to get it spread through my hair for even cover and to get it close to the roots. You can also use this for additional texture on some hairstyles.

Will I buy it again? Yes, I may try another brand again because of price but I have no doubt I will be back for more as this stuff works.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
White hair !!!

This product did remove the oil from my hair and left my hair feeling fresher however most times I used it I was left with white roots!! I have very dark hair which probably does not help. I found that this product also didn't last very long and seems quite over priced for how much it comes with.

Tips: Will be good for those with light hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
25th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Hmmmm, not convinced!

The Warehouse had this for $5 a bottle so I bought a few to try. They work OK, but I don't agree with this being the best dry shampoo ever! It left my hair dull and felt powdery to touch. The scent of the tropical is totally overpowering and fake... I could smell my hair the whole day and not in a good way! The next bottle was Blush which was slightly better. I do find this ridiculously overpriced at Farmers and teh pharmacy.

I now use Lee Stafford dry shampoo for dark hair which does not leave my hair looking white, perhaps I'll give the coloured Batiste a go if I see it on special again.

Tips: Even though I sprayed this from about 30cm away, my hair still went white. The further away you spray, the better!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
makes my morning faster

I have very long thick hair so i find it a pain to wash and dry it often, the dry hair shampoo works amazing too take away that oily look and feeling and even adds some volume, will def continue to buy

I used the blush version and i feel it doesn't have a strong smell. the top part of my hair is brunette coloured and I am naturally a dirty blonde colour, it doesn't make my regrowth look grey at all and means I can have an extra couple of days before needing to wash my hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!