Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Excellent for bed-ridden patients

Having tried a range of different dry shampoos we were are our wits end. Finally found Batiste Fresh Dry Shampoo and wow, completely amazed at how well it worked! Easy to use, brushes out easily and takes all the oils and grime away with little hassle. This product really made a difference to a terminally ill loved one and made her feel beautiful again. Every little thing counts.

Tips: Follow the directions, keeping the can about a foot away from the head.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Definitely glad to find this one!

I have and always have had oily hair, I literally wash it every day which I know is bad but I just can not cope with how visibly greasy my hair is on day two if I don't wash it. So the idea of dry shampoo was amazing to me. Batiste are on to a winner with their range, the packaging is funky, the scents are generally nice and they have multiple size options which is great. I went from blonde up brown and this threw things alittle the standard formulation definitely leaves a visible white residue in my brown hair no matter how much I brush it out. My hair is fine but I have lots of it so it grabs product so that could make it worse. This isn't a big deal though because I just found they have a formulation for brown hair!

Tips: On product I would stick to the instructions on, you can't spray this too close and you need to brush it out for a nice finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfection in a can!

I wish I had discovered this product years ago! I have always been the person who will wash their hair every second day and because of my thick hair it would take FOREVER to dry! Now with this product I am able to only have to wash my hair once or twice a week! I will reccommend this product until my dying day - might I add it is absolutely perfect for mums with little kids on the go as well!

Tips: Make sure you really rub it in otherwise you will have white splotches :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
the best dry shampoo everrrr

This dry shampoo is the best dry shampoo I have ever tried (I have tried a few), my favourite scent is tropical. It smells like coconuts and all that good stuff! This does the best job at getting rid of oily hair/roots, less is more with this product and if you spray too close you can get a bit too much product than what you wanted.

Tips: less is more :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Amazing results

This is my favourite hair product ever! Before discovering Batiste dry shampoo i used to brush a little talcum powder through my hair between washes as my hair can get quite oily.. While brushing a bit of talcum powder through oily roots does help to disguise that dirty greasy look, it's not ideal and can leave your hair looking slightly grey or dull in colour.. Thank goodness for dry shampoo!! If it wasn't for this product i would either still be using talcum powder or be having to wash my hair every second day.

Bastiste dry shampoo leaves oily hair looking, feeling and smelling clean & refreshed, simply spray onto roots and brush through. The packaging really reflects the product it's fresh, pretty and fun and comes in a range of different scents.

I use this product every 2-3 days inbewteen washing my hair and wouldn't be without it, if your prone to oily hair then Bastiste dry shampoo is a must try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

Great product that really works. I am one of those poor people who needs to wash their hair every day as my hair gets so oily so this is great for those days when I really can't be bothered washing or don't have the time. I have dark hair so I just have to be careful to not spray too much. I love the smells and it is so affordable. My daughter loves it too for the quick clean look. Highly recommend. Can find it easily at the warehouse.

Tips: Spray not too close and don't use too much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry shampoo

I am really surprised with just how much this product keeps my hair looking and feeling clean. I bought this about 2 weeks ago, after reading some good reviews about it on here! I'm brunette, so I was a bit weary of the white powdery finish some have warned against, but to be frank- if its sprayed at the correct distance and once you rub it in, there is no residue visible at all. I like the fruity smell as well, as it makes it feel like you've just shampooed your hair. I have waist-long, relatively thick- more to the dry side hair, with oily roots. Using the Batiste dry shampoo makes my hair last a good 7 days between washes because as you can imagine, washing my hair is a bit of a time-consuming mission, which is now reduced to a once a week affair. Very pleased with this! Very pleased indeed.

Tips: If you're brunette, hold the product a good 15-20cms away from your head and spray the roots in sections. Leave it for about 10 seconds, then go back through the sections and dust off the white residue for clean looking/feeling hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great for blondes!

This dry shampoo is the best dry shampoo I have ever tried (I have tried a few), my favourite scent is tropical. It smells like coconuts and all that good stuff!

The main reason why I love this product is I naturally have dark hair but get my hair bleached every 8 weeks this means my regrowth gets a bit long for my liking so I tend to use this not only when my hair is oily and I don't want to wash it but when my regrowth is too long. This is because the powder that comes out of the normal batiste dry shampoo range is white, so this lightens up my regrowth and blends into my blonde, people always ask me if I have just coloured my hair when really I have nasty regrowth hiding.

This does the best job at getting rid of oily hair/roots, less is more with this product and if you spray too close you can get a bit too much product than what you wanted.

I highly recommend this - shop around as the warehouse sometimes has it really cheap! I am really keen to try the others like the glitter and shine ones.

Tips: LESS IS MORE, don't spray too close to your roots. Buy the brunette one if you are brunette as this will lighten your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE LOVE LOVE

Love this product for second day hair, I have blonde hair so if it starts getting oily you can tell quicker than dark hair this clears it right up, looks good and fresh adds volume defo recomand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Must-have for your gym bag

I bought this product hoping it would give my hair some life straight after the gym (as washing my hair everyday after the gym was causing it damage). Right after the first use I knew it would be a holy grail product for my gym bag. I got the cherry smelling one and it makes my hair feel and smell so clean! My hair feels unbelievably soft after use. My hair is curly and dry so I was worried that this may make my hair feel drier, but instead it has made my hair feel healthier and actually reduces some of the frizz without reducing the volume.

I have converted a couple of my friends after showing them what this product can do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!