Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Bastiste Dry Shampoo

An absolute must have. It is great to have an emergency product for those days when you are not able to wash your hair. It makes my hair look great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

This is a product which has made my life so much easier. I went from washing my hair everyday to washing it every second or third day. My hair is so much more healthier (even though I use bleach) and it grows some much faster. I have blonde hair so it also works to minimise my roots. I always have a can in my handbag, as my fringe seems to get oily very quickly its so handy to just use a little.

Its fantastic for bringing volume also, the only downsize I have found is that I go through it really fast (1 can every fortnight) so can work out a bit expensive if you don't buy it on special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
My saviour!

I effin love this stuff. I hate washing my as it gets all fluffy and fuzzy and rubbish. But batiste makes my life so much easier! It is the best dry shampoo I have used, gives you lots of body and texture whilst making your hair appear clean. Of course if you get your fingers into the roots it doesn't FEEL particularly clean, but hey, if you're not actually washing your hair then that is to be expected. I have super dark brown hair and the fact that it is white can be a bit of a pain if you don't brush it out properly, but that's just something you deal with. Love this product. The tropical is my fav scent!

Tips: If you're in Wellington, porirua Uncle Bills has it for $5!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Oily second day hair must have

*squeee my hair finally does not look like an oily field on the second day now!! Hurray for Batiste!!! This is the first dry shampoo I have ever used so I'm not able to compare this with other brands.... however the results are very satisfying :D The only downside to this is that it tends to run out a bit fast for me, since I am a student, and this isn't exactly very cheap for me, sadly, I only use this when I reallyreallyreally need to use it. However, having said that it is only around $15 a can and I'm sure a lot of people on here have more cash to spare than me, so that should be fine. Really suggest this if you have oily roots because it instantly freshens and gives a boost of volume. oooooh another thing. The fragrance, although my nose isn't sensitive, is relatively strong. I usually hold my breath when I spray this stuff because it can easily travel into your nose. It's like a blast of fragrance and smells to chemical for my liking.

Tips: Concentrate on your roots when you spray this stuff. Leave it in a bit before you brush it all out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Honestly I love this product. I think its great and gets the job done. My hair is a golden blonde colour and I find that sometimes this product tinges it and the white gets left in my hair. There is nothing worse than going out with a patch of white on your head so just be careful that you use it far away from you're head. Ive been lucky enough to never have been caught out with a big patch of white haha. Ive found that dry shampoo actually makes my head a bit itchy? Anybody else??

Tips: Please use it at the recommended distance away from you're head. White patches don't look too crash hot.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kealeyb
24th November, 2013

You use it close-ish to your roots and it does go white, but then you leave it for a few minutes and brush all the white out :) My head gets a wee bit itchy as well but I'd probably put that down to my scalp being dirty!

Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

i found this product very usefull and helpfull as i dont like to wash my hair everyday, i wash it every second or third shower, but in that time i find my hair gets abit oily so i use this stuff and it helps until my next wash =)

Tips: dont use to much or it goes very white and powdery

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
I can't live without it... !

I don't have time to do a full wash, dry and straighten everyday I shower so this product saves me a lot of time - I just section my hair, spray it in, massage it, brush it out and done! Also if I haven't had my hair done for awhile, the blonde formula masks my roots too.

Tips: If you spray too much into your hair it can get powdery - Best to start off with a light spray and build it up if you need.

Batiste have tinted formulas (for brunette/red heads etc.) which are good to keep an eye out for if the normal dry shampoo appears too white when you use it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
24th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Didn't like the texture my hair was left in

I've used this on several occassions, and it works well, I just don't like the texture and way my hair felt afterwards. And the smell was kind of interesting as well. I really wanted to love this product, as it saves me a lot of time in the morning, but I prefer the pssst brand over this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
I Absolutely Love This Stuff

It's fantastic. Makes second or third day hair feel and smell amazing. As well as giving a small amount of volume

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Best way to skip a day of washing!

I have super OILY hair... It's to a point where I wash it in the morning and its oily at night! So I bought a can of this stuff.. and Its been my best friend since. I must admit I can't really use the normal ones eg blush/original because it leaves a white cast in my hair. (I have black hair) but I use the one that is specifically for brunettes... <3

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!